We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four nights of fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Save Saved
You added Marconfort Beach Club Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C. Pontinental 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 73 hotels in Torremolinos
Redcar
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Four nights of fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Travelled with a party of 8 friends for a long weekend. The rooms clean and food was lovely and with plenty of choice at all meal times so no-one went hungry. We all enjoyed the freshly cooked pizza's.
Couple of our friends had poorly stomaches but we couldnt really pin point it to the hotel.
The bar staff were lovely and accomodated our wierd tastes in cocktails namely the chocolate and strawberry milkshake vodka's!.
We felt sometimes the restaurant waitors/waitresses were a little abrupt but the chefs were lovely and it was no problem when we asked for fresh cut pineapple which was not out- they brought it to us straight away.
The hotel manager was lovely and let us keep our room an extra two hours as we had only paid to have it till 5pm but werent leaving until 7pm.
The only downfall for us was it was a bit far out from the main bars so we had to get taxi's after 12 when the all inclusive finished. Plenty of activities if thats your thing and no pressure.All in all a good time in a nice hotel and would go back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Sam W :
Thank you for choosing us for your holiday and for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at the Marconfort Beach Club Hotel.
We are happy to hear you had a great time at the hotel.
Just wanted to tell you that indeed, one of her friends when she arrived at the hotel came ill of her country, as she herself confirmed, therefore, and as you say you can not blame the hotel, or for food or any kind virus.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,280 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    515
    451
    199
    85
    30
See reviews for
464
435
15
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Hello,
First of all the location of this club perfect. The beach and the sea seem amazing. You can do whatever you want in my opinion. It depends on you!
Breakfast and dinners good enough. And the all refreshment is free. This is more important if you are a big family.
I wish I was in there.
Have a great vacation to everybody.

Room Tip: Scene is amazing and large balcony!
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear sopranoplus :
Thank you for choosing us for your holiday and for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at the Marconfort Beach Club Hotel.
We are happy to hear you had a great time at the hotel. We appreciate all feedback that helps us identify ways to constantly maintain and improve our services. We strive to keep our customers happy.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We have just returned from a 3 day stay at this hotel, and we all 4 adults had an amazing experience. All taff were friendly and helpfull, food was outstanding and the hotel was idealy situated for us opposite the beach. We are returning within the next month as we had such a great time here, from the minute we stepped into the hotel untill the munite we stepped out it was superb.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear kayrene :

You just came back and you're thinking back, that means that as you say it has been great.
I hope we can continue to surprise you in the next month.
Thank you for your comments about our staff and our food.
If you need to contact directly, my email is: subdireccion.beachclub @ marconfort.com.
Thanks again and hope to greet you personally when you arrive.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Myself and my partenr and his brother arrived on 3rd May and we stayed for 7 nights at the hotel.

The Food
I am 17 weeks pregnant and was apprehensive about what i would eat at meal times. There was a lot of food on offer but most of it unsuitable for pregnant women as it contained shellfish, mayonaise etc. I stuck to pizza and pasta and bread and salad (tomatoes,lettuce,sweetcorn) which got very boring but i was sure that i would be ok with this. My partner and his brother were impressed with the food choice however on day 4 my partner was struck with a bad case of Sickness and diarreah. I was naturally worried and as i was ok put this down to him eating meat etc and foods he perhaps wouldnt eat at home. On day 6 his brother came down with the same. I was ok thank goodness....or so i thought!!! We returned home on the friday and by the Saturday i had been addmitted into hospital with servere dehydration due to sickness and diarreah which was very frightening when you are pregnant. I was told i had contacted a bug whilst abroad which was caused by food and i was put on a drip for 8 hours
The Rooms
The rooms were on the whole ok they were cleaned daily but not to a high standard. One concern i had was there was no fan/ventilation to the ensuite bathroom which got very condensed and in the end i was using the showe r with the bathroom door open to ensure floor surfaces werent slippy and wet. The bed was like sleeping on a metal fram eht ematress was very thin and soft and if you weigh more than a feather you will be sleeping on the frame very uncomfortable.
The pool area
There were plenty of sunlouinders so this was bonus however the pool was freezing cold and barely anyone was using it
The Area
The are the hotel was in was ok it was about a 15/20 minute walk in to Torremelinos centre which wasnt bad however dont ask at the reception desk of how to get there as all they say is get a taxi and there really is no need save you 7 euros!! also dont bother asking about local attractions as when i asked about the crocodile ark they didnt ebven have a leaflet yet in the room it stated ask at reception for more details. The best thing to do is look on the map on the reception desk and then walk nowhere took too long to get to we walked to the crocodile park and it took around 30 minutes.

I can safely say that i have stayed in better 3* hotels and how this one has 4 * i will never know. For what we paid for the holiday i am very dissapointed and wont be returning. On the plus side i have been home now for 5 days and i will finally be returning to work tomorrow following my hospital visit.

Room Tip: If you still wan tto go here get a room with pool view as gets sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear tamsin s :
Has been a great experience for us get your comments. The most important benefit of your suggestion makes necessary actions in order to improve all of our services.
Please accept our most sincere apologize from all our staff, we take clients seriously and your comments. Every recommendation that you gave us makes bigger our desire to grow. We hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future to improve the stay.
It is our best interest to secure your best experience to our hotel and that you come back to share time with us.
Thank you again and I hope that we can serve you again soon at the Marconfort Beach Club Hotel or at any Marconfort hotels & Apartments.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Just come back from a 2 week stay at the Maconfort Beach Club Hotel.
This hotel is ideal for families but not for people who want a bit of night life.
This is the first hotel I've stayed in which offered the best food ever. The selection was fabulous, in fact it got so hard to choose what to eat!!! The food was always piping hot & delicious.
The only downside of the hotel was that they didn't turn the air con on when the weather got really hot (one day it was 102 degrees)! Also, there wasn't any cushions on the sun beds (we went to the beach every day because of this).
I would recommend this hotel if you have children because the hotel catered for small children in the poolside area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Eileen250 :
Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor with other potential travelers.
I agree with you that it is often difficult to choose to eat, our offer is very wide and especially cool, because as you say, this year we added a new cooking show point where every day is a special dish different countries, it is a great honor for us that we consider the Hotel where has best food ever, certain that our kitchen team also feel very proud of their comments.
I hope you can return soon and remain the leading hotel in Torremolinos.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I used to visit this hotel regularly but my last visit was in 2007/8. I am so glad I went back there this May. I booked the hotel and transfers direct with Marconfort Hotels, which was very straightforward and good value. We arrived just before midnight, and the receptionist was lovely, ensuring we went to get a drink before the bars closed and pick up our room keys later. The hotel room was comfortable, lovely sea view from balcony, large clean bathroom. The hotel was very clean throughout. All the staff were nice and friendly. I had good memories of the food previously, but I thought that now it was superb for an all inclusive. There was excellent choice and much of it was cooked freshly in front of you. Previously most guests were there through a large holiday operator, but now that isn't the case and there is a really good mix of nationalities visiting the hotel. The hotel is in a lovely location next to the beach, is close to a train station and the trains are really good value for money. I will not be waiting another five or six years before I return again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Hester09 :
Congratulations on writing your first review and we are pleased you chose to review us on Trip Advisor!.
I'm very glad to know that although it has been several years, have decided to visit us and found everything better than on his previous visit.
Our kitchen has changed in this time and as most customers confirmed, this is a high quality and variety on all inclusive, you can eat almost any time of the day and until 24:00.
I also think that although we have many different nationalities, our staff creates an environment where everyone can enjoy.
Thanks again for his return and I hope that does not happen next year, but are only a few months.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from The Beach Club hotel in Spain. the first two days in the hotel bedrooms were cold, asked for additional blankets, nothing was to much trouble.The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The hotel was spotless, food was well prepared and plentiful.
Lots of organized activities for children and adults. there was no sign of any sickness bugs, people were asked to use hand sanitation machines, these were placed in the toilets and at the entrance to the restaurant. Weather unproved so everyone was in the great pools. Try using the local bus service which is great and cheap, one euro twenty two to Torremolinos and one euro fifty into Benalmadena, both are great for sight seeing and shopping, plus trying different food.
Will certainly be going back to same hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear terrianne187069 :
On behalf of Marconfort Hotels and Apartments, and me personally, I would like to thank you very much for sending your valuable review on Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, and taking the time to share your experience with other travelers.
Unfortunately at this time of year, we have many changes in temperature, some days it's a little cold and the next day it gets pretty hot, but we try to not miss anything to our customers.
Thanks also to name our animation team, this season we have prepared new surprises for all ages.
In hope that we will be able to welcome you again in Marconfort Beach Club on your next visit when you will enjoy your stay even more, please receive my kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marconfort Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Address: C. Pontinental 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#8 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#12 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Beach Club Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel is privileged located front line El Lido beach, between Los Álamos and Bajondillo beaches in Torremolinos. The area in which hotel is situated, is famous too because it shelters a lot of "chiringuitos" (characteristic restaurants on beach sand), which specialty is fried "pescaito." An enviable position facing sea makes hotel suitable as choice to pass your holidays in Torremolinos. The highest concern in details and above all a unique and personalized attention are just some of the qualities which make of this hotel a great friendly space. It stands 2,5 km. From Torremolinos city centre, 2 km. from "Parador de Malaga" golf course, 4 km. from Malaga (AGP) airport and 40 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Marconfort Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Torremolinos
Beach Club Torremolinos
Torremolinos Beach Hotel
Torremolinos Beach Club Hotel
Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.