We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Save Saved
You added Marconfort Beach Club Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C. Pontinental 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 74 hotels in Torremolinos
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“excellent hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

the service was excellent, lovely room with sea, beach and mountain views - staff very friendly and helpful, room cleaned every day, jersey boys were brilliant - food good - would definitely go back there again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear debbied1955 :
Congratulations on writing your first review and we are pleased you chose to review us on
Trip Advisor and I hope you had a delightful trip back to Huntingdon.
I gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your visit to the Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back with the same friendly service on many a future occasion.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,214 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    501
    422
    184
    80
    27
See reviews for
432
424
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The rooms are super small,....4 beds rammed into 4 corners.
The food is not the best, the drink is cheap, and you need to be over 60 to get it in a glass, other than that plastic cups all way, which is rubbish sitting drinking from in the sun.
This is a poor standard 4* hotel, I have stayed in more modern 3* hotels.
I would not recommend this hotel for a stag or hen..........they want your money but dont really want you there. They want 50euro per person per room up front in case of damages...there's nothing in the room to damage bar the bed which is awful, paper thin mattress on box iron frame.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear stephen g :
Many thanks and thank you for choosing Marconfort Beach for your visit to Torremolinos.
First I have to tell you that our hotel is a family hotel but any customer is welcome to our facilities, as we did with the stag party group.
As you can understand one of our major goals is to take care of all our customers and because his group did not comply 100% with the rules of the hotel, and since you wrote it, let me make clear to you some points:
1. - We have different types of rooms, most are double beds, since you so decided, we can not do is save by another and get a family room with supplements.
2.-I can I ask a question??. You think it's normal to not take care of our customers and allow the use of glass in the pool area??, It is certain that if we use plastic cups for the pool and terrace, as well as to avoid that group you belonged can cause damage to third parties.
3. - We take a deposit of 50 € per person in case of damage, not only for the room but anywhere in the hotel, in fact, the rooms in your group, once checked, were not in perfect condition, although all were reimbursed money.
Thanks again for not recommending stag parties if noncompliant as you did.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The Marconfort Beach Hotel was extremely clean and well maintained. The staff were all very pleasant and the hotel food was very good. There was plenty of variety with the food and even had a chinese option one night. There was also the choice of freshly pizzas as well as pasta and a different roast on every day so there was something there for everyone. The pool area was also kept very clean and tidy as was all common areas. Free bike hire at the hotel was a great perk too. The bikes were well maintained and could be hired by just paying a deposit which was paid back when the bikes were returned. There was also a small library with a selection of books in different languages and free wifi through the hotel's common areas. There is a bus stop just outside the hotel for those that choose not to walk to torremolinos but if you choose to walk it is a nice scenic walk along the promenade and takes about 20 minutes. There were a lot of couples and families staying in the hotel and also some golfers but overall it was quiet and we didn't see any stag or hen parties while we were there.
Overall I would recommend the Marconfort Beach hotel and would suggest that after having stayed in a few hotels in the areas in the past it is definitely the best so far.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear SHAMARC :
Thank you very much for a most fabulous review and for taking time to share your experience of Marconfort Beach Club on line. It makes out efforts worthwhile when our dear guests are happy .With such great comments from our guests is the best present we could wish for.
Thank you very much for choosing Marconfort Beach and if you ever decide to come and visit us we would be honoured to help in any way. Until such time we remain,
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isle of man
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

once again we return to beach-club. like so many regulars when we arrived this january hotel was fairly quiet so they had closed downstairs bar in the daytime(which was not good as you are sitting in the sun and had to go upstairs for drinks) but after speaking to management about the situation the bar was opened the next day.hotel good,staff good,food exellent.we had some new evening entertainment this year nicki rea(tribute to adele) very good!!! we also had a new group jersey-boys who were also very good. lucy from entertainment team also got the comedian back for a night!!!! the entertainment team lucy & jenny do a good job, but some holiday sites still advertise archery which we dont have and some guests gave the girls a hard time.management took 3 daytime activities off the adult timetable to give to kids, but it's winter and don't cater for kids!!! also just a word about all reviews about sick bug we go every year for 3 months and have never been ill once!!! half-way through our holiday it was good to see all the bar staff back as hotel was running with only a few bar staff to start withand sometimes long queue's at the bar(you cannot go to 4-star hotel and provide a 2-star service) and on that note i am now pricing up for next year !!! i would reccomend this hotel as value for money and very friendly. we go in winter but if weather not too good there is allways activties indoors to keep you occupied (3 in morning & 2 in afternoon)with entertainment team lucy & jenny see you all next year.

Room Tip: choose a room with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear manxmanIsleOfMan :
“Excellent” review! Many thanks for taking time to share your detailed experience of Marconfort Beach Club Hotel on line. Thank you for highlighting some of the features and services to the potential readers. We have also picked up on the items we can improve on and would like to thank you again for your fabulous comments.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We went to this hotel with family in mid April 2013 to celebrate my husband's 50th birthday. Before i went i read reviews about 'the bug' and was paranoid about everything when i went there. However the customer service we got was excellent. We booked separate to our son and daughter and their partners but the receptionist moved us so we could be together on the same floor. There was a problem with our room so we automatically got moved to a fantastic room overlooking the pool and sea view. My daughter did get a 24 hour bug which meant she lost a day of her holiday. However when i reported it to reception the manager came to see her a short time later. He was really nice and helpful, got the room fully cleaned, offered her room service of anything she needed, no matter what time of the day or night she just had to ring reception, he got extra water and offered to get her to the doctor the next day. nothing was a problem for him. The local pharmacist told me that bugs were common to tourists and they were everywhere. After an afternoon at the pool we got back to our room to find a bottle of champagne on ice with a congratulations card for my husband on his actual birthday. Thank you so much to Luis for this. Everywhere i looked i seen staff cleaning, and i even seen the bedroom doors in the corridor being washed down. The hotel was lovely and a there is a big selection of food. Even though i was careful what i ate my husband ate everything and neither of us got sick. There was a lot of people drinking as much alcohol as they could which could contribute to sickness!!. The only negatives were a cold outside pool, uncomfortable sunbeds and our bed in the room could have been more comfortable. Saying this I would definitely go back to this hotel again and recommend you give it a try.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room in numbers 1-15. Other numbers will not have as good a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Marie W :
Congratulations on writing your first review and we are pleased you chose to review us on Trip Advisor!.
For all of us, as part of the Marconfort Hotels & Apartments, we strongly believe that each guest has a unique experience and it’s glad to know that you were satisfied with our services and that your family enjoy every moment in our facilities.
Also, thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate the 50th anniversary of your husband , we try to have some kind of detail with these celebrations and I'm glad you liked it.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

very good hotel . stopped 7 nights 20/4/13 . got train to local station from airport .only 10 min walk to hotel . we got a room on the 9th floor facing away from torremolinos . if we go again we would want a lower floor .lifts were a pain and room on the other side to get some sun in . food good . entertainment not bad seen worse alot worse .l all staff were good .6 english tv channels flat screen good clean room . free bar till midnight large beers . my problem is the hotel is a magnet for stag and hen parties which are a pain for normal people and the location its a good mile to get to where torremolinos really starts . would go again at right price .

Room Tip: rooms on entrance side of hotel get more sun and are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear h6derf :
On behalf of Marconfort Hotels and Apartments, and me personally, I would like to thank you very much for sending your valuable review on Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, and taking the time to share your experience with other travelers.
On your next visit I beg us know your preferences for your room and do everything we can to make them happy.
Our location is just 20 minutes from the center of Torremolinos, but in the area can find plenty of shops and services, we are also only 10 minutes from Plaza Mayor.
Thanks again and I look forward to greeting you personally in the future.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartlepool
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Just back today - I read the reviews of this hotel before booking and decided to give it the benefit of the doubt, having been to Egypt a few times i have seen many similar reviews and had no problem. Unfortunately I should have taken heed, both myself and my husband fell ill whilst there. I had the bug for 24 hrs of a 4 day holiday and my husband is still suffering after 2 days and returning home- he has lost weight which is unheard of after an all incl break!

when we fell ill I spoke to the manager whilst i was there and had emailed him prior to flying out where he assured me there was no problem and it was likely to be down to hygiene of guests or the changeable weather. We did everything we could to avoid the bug, other than usual toilet hygiene we used bottled water for brushing teeth and plastic cups, no ice and checked crockery (which was dirty at times), Personally i dont think it is anything to do with food, guests hygiene (lets face it there are people who dont wash their hands wherever you go). Perhaps it is more to do with ventilation- the bathrooms had no means of extraction which i feel is not healthy.

Anyway other than that the hotel was fine, food good, drinks fine, room was basic but fine no tea making facilities tho. If it wasnt for the sickness i would have given 5 stars for value. We met a couple who had been going to this hotel for 25 years without any problem so maybe we were unlucky (i fell ill the afternoon after talking to them!) , there just seems to be too many reviews mentioning the bug which is a real shame...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear poolielass :
I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your stay at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel and the efforts you took to share your views with us. We always appreciate the guest comments, and constantly strive to provide as much pleasant and comfortable stay as expected.

Indeed in the conversation we had, you gave me the reason for personal hygiene of customers, is crucial, but we can only do because all efforts to comply with the most basic hygienic standards.
We have many customers who come year after year and this is our greatest pride.
I hope that on your next visit we can give a score of 5, we will endeavor to make it so.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marconfort Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Address: C. Pontinental 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#7 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#13 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Beach Club Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel is privileged located front line El Lido beach, between Los Álamos and Bajondillo beaches in Torremolinos. The area in which hotel is situated, is famous too because it shelters a lot of "chiringuitos" (characteristic restaurants on beach sand), which specialty is fried "pescaito." An enviable position facing sea makes hotel suitable as choice to pass your holidays in Torremolinos. The highest concern in details and above all a unique and personalized attention are just some of the qualities which make of this hotel a great friendly space. It stands 2,5 km. From Torremolinos city centre, 2 km. from "Parador de Malaga" golf course, 4 km. from Malaga (AGP) airport and 40 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Marconfort Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Torremolinos
Beach Club Torremolinos
Torremolinos Beach Hotel
Torremolinos Beach Club Hotel
Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.