We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Bug” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Marconfort Beach Club Hotel to your Saves list
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C. Pontinental 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Wisbech Saint Mary, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Bug”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We have just returned from a one week stay at this hotel.The main public areas were well defined,.ie. a Piano Bar, TV area and Quiet area but they could have been a little warmer at night.
The location of the hotel was brilliant and the views from the room stunning.The choice of food at all meals (we were all inclusive) was good and the amounts plentiful.The standard of hygiene in all areas appeared to be of a high level ( Hand sanitiser on entrance to restaurant and people being turned back if they failed to use it ) BUT we still went down with the dreaded bug, which leads me to believe that there must be a basic underlying problem. Would we go back? probably not, If we knew that we wouldn't get ill most definately

Room Tip: Get a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear keith c :
Thank you for your positive comments noted in our services in the hotel, especially in public areas clean and our food supply.
Our higiene standars of cleanliness and are one of the best in the area. I regret that during your stay you was ill.
I hope to come back another time.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    741
    640
    299
    125
    67
See reviews for
689
656
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (601)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

A group of 7 of us went on 10th Feb 2013 and this was the 14th year in a row at the Beach Club at this time of year for some of us. As usual the Hotel was spotlessly clean, rooms spacious and cleaned every day. This year though the food was excellent, in fact I was spoiled for choice and glad it was All Inclusive as I could sample many of the different choices available. You had the main courses as well as the Chef with his carvery and another two hot plates that he/she was cooking in front of us.

We met the regulars who are on holiday at the same time every year again.

Our 8 year old had a ball on his spring break and won the Bingo on our first night.

A big thank you to Paco and Carlos and the entertainment team, yes you Lucy for making our stay so enjoyable again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Stephen P :
After 14 years visiting our hotel, I can only say, thank you for your continued confidence in us, for some time we've added to our restaurant nights themed food from different countries to give our customers even more choice of food.
I hope we can continue to surprise on your next visit.
Thanks again on behalf of all the staff.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Just returned from 11 night break hotel very noisy, peaple shouting on corridors middle of the
night. Woke up at 2:30 in the morning by someone so drunk banging on our door they didnt know where their room was. Room basic by 4* standards but our maid kept it very clean.
As i am gluten free asked about options as it advertises for gluten free diets but was just shown
food on display that was gluten free, but as it is on display with ordinary food it is easily contaminated.When asked if gravy was gluten free 3 chefs did not know not very good when they are advertising gluten free food. Got the dreaded bug half way through holiday, could not leave room for 2 days still had it at the end of the holiday their must be something in the hotel
causing this as their was a feww other people in the boat.It does not help when some of the waiting staff put cutlery out using the eating end instead of the handles this needs looking into.
overall not a good holiday and i would only rate this hotel 3* at the most. Also think the hotel need to decide if it wants a ouple and family hotel or stag and hen nights.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Betty G :
On behalf of the entire team of Manconfort Beach Hotel, I want to convey our sincere thanks for taking your time and explain to all readers of Tripadvisor your expertise in our Hotel during your stay in Torremolinos.
I want to inform you that we have gluten-free food for our clients, on the day of arrival you must advise the restaurant so we can prepare the options you like best, we have a wide range of products (pizza, pasta, bread, burgers, sausages , chips, besides breakfast products.
I am sorry that our choices are not to your liking.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neath.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Returned on 17 March after a fantastic holiday,hotel was one of the best we have stayed at.The food was superb at every meal with plenty of choice.The rooms were very clean and with daily maid service.Indoor pool a bit on the small side but lovely and warm.The all inclusive package was first class and we look forward to returning to this hotel next year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear IanWinstone :
It is difficult to answer as many positive reviews, but again I have to thank him for his words and for considering our hotel as one of the best we've been, for us this means a lot.
I hope the months pass fast so you can return soon.
Thanks again and until the next visit.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south wales
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Just spent a weekend(14th - 17th March 2013) at this hotel.
On arrival was allocated a two bedroom suite for the two of us.Result!
Lucky we had four beds so that we could choose two that did not squeak.
Very poor quality beds and the bathroom was coloured brown and dark green with a bath that leaked from underneath soaking the floor.
Decoration and presentation of the room was very poor.
The public areas of hotel were good and staff very helpful and pleasant.
There was a good selection of food and overall quality was good.
Of our party of 8 people, 6 fell ill with severe diorrhea and vomiting.
Whoever allocated 4 stars needs to revisit this hotel. I would give it 2 stars at the most

Room Tip: Dont have 215
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear benthomasSouthWales :
First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor.
I am deeply sorry to hear that your stay did not entirely meet your expectation. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and it's our hope that you will give us an other opportunity to show you our high standard services .
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed at the Beach Club 5th-9th feb for a little break me and my boyfriend, we stayed all inclusive and cant fault it one bit , rooms were clean and spacious, beds comfy, lots of wardrobe space, a television and hairdryer in the room which was great. The food was great too lots of choice to choose from your salads and fruits to your meats and desserts, was also a pasta and pizza bar which was good never had that in any other hotel ive stayed in before. Restaurant open right until 12am which is good for late night snacks lol :) Location was great right over the road from beach which was lovely, shops nearby, nice stroll towards to the centre along the beach front. We stayed in room 806 which was fantastic with pool and sea view and lots of sun all day. Enjoyed it so much we are going back on 14th April and bringing 4 friends this time as we told them great reviews about beach club. Would love to stay in 806 again if possible :P .. Great hotel no faults, nice little break away.. cant wait to go back :) xx

Room Tip: request a pool/sea view.. sunshine all day and brilliant views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear StaceyD23 :
On the behalf of the hotel Marconfort Beach Club team I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for posting your review on TripAdvisor.
I am truly glad to read it, as it always brings me joy to know that our guests have enjoyed their vacation to the fullest.
Thanks also for recommending our hotel to your friends and try to give a room similar to the one that has had during your stay, the truth is that the views are wonderful from the 8th floor.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

just got back from here..defo go again...me the wife and the lad...for a cheeky week...good range and good quality of food on offer ...no actually very good ..staff helpful and friendly ...pool inside and out great and clean..rooms very clean and maids virtually every day ...lovely location right next to the beach...listening to the waves whilst going to sleep was beautiful (the mrs said that !)...and the price means anyone can go ....get it booked folks stop dithering ...p.s only 15mins from malaga airport too

Room Tip: all rooms sea view and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear peter919 :
It is always very rewarding for us to learn that our Guests have found so many good qualities in our Service and Staff! These kind words make us understand that we are moving in the right direction and that we should keep up the good work.
The truth is that it is a genuine privilege to hear the waves of the sea from the room, I hope you come back soon and thanks again for your kind words.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torremolinos
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sol Principe
Hotel Sol Principe
#26 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 1,813 reviews
1.3 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#8 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 1,872 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#37 of 73 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 stars 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Belplaya
Hotel Riu Belplaya
#16 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 974 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Costa Lago
Hotel Riu Costa Lago
#10 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 1,560 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marconfort Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Address: C. Pontinental 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#10 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#18 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel is located on the promenade in Torremolinos and is known for its excellent all-inclusive. It has three outdoor pools and direct access to Playamar beach. The guestrooms are bright and spacious, with panoramic views and a furnished balcony, as well as bathroom with hairdryer. It also offers a satellite TV with international channels, a safe for rent and free WiFi access. The resort features a wide range of daytime and nighttime entertainment. It has a poolside terrace with loungers, a gym, a heated pool, and a sauna (open seasonally). It also has a playground, a game room with billiards and darts, minigolf and free bike rental. The buffet restaurant offers a great variety of specialties like an Italian corner, a kebab corner, international cuisine and live-cooking show, as well as an adult only area. The hotel also has two more bars, one of them besides the pool. The reception desk is open 24 hours a day, and the hotel has a tourist information desk with tour bookings and car rental. The hotel is one mile from city centre and only three miles from Malaga airport. It also offers car and bike rental, plus free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline, Venere, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Marconfort Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Torremolinos
Beach Club Torremolinos
Torremolinos Beach Hotel
Torremolinos Beach Club Hotel
Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.