We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location/great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marconfort Beach Club Hotel to your Saves list
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C. Pontinental 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
inverclyde scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great location/great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

this hotel has all you need for a great holiday /rooms cleaned every day food in restaurent was excellent with something to suit everyone and entertainment was so good we stayed in hotel almost every night the only thing to be improved is the sun beds (plastic ) get some comfy canvas ones and your clients wont go the beach across the road where the cushions on sunbeds are about 6 inches high

Room Tip: pool view /high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear kaydav03 :
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to read reviews like this .
The opinion of our customers is very important and we will take note of all comments to further improve our service.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    590
    515
    226
    90
    33
See reviews for
513
513
16
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (483)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ballymoney
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay here at the beach club. Food was fantastic, rooms were beautiful, staff friendly, the pools were great and the location onky made it better. Would def stay here again without a thought. We were a group aged from 8 to 58 and we all loved it.

Room Tip: We were knnthe 10th floor and the views were breathtaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear samanthatweed :
Thank you for your sharing your holiday experience of the Marconfort Beach Hotel with other Trip Advisor users. We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and I am very pleased at we were able to meet all your holiday expectations.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex, Uk
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed 3 nights at the beach club, just back home today. Excellent service, friendly staff, food was very good, plenty of variety at all meal times. something for everyone. room was ok ( we were on 1st floor in the shade most of the day!!), but can imagine that higher up on the sunny side over looking the pool, would be excellent. Evening entertainment was good. overall, the Hotel has facilities for most people. Our main dissapointment was the size of the indoor pool. Fairly small for the No of people in the hotel . great location , short walk from train stations from the Airport ( 1.7 euros each person), short walk into the main areas in Torre. Plenty of local restaraunts if you wiush to get out opf the Hotel for an evening ! Would recommend to others , no issue.

Room Tip: overlook the pool to get best views and also to get the sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear abbiaudrey :
On behalf of the entire team of Marconfort Beach Club hotel want to thank for your nice comments about your stay with us.
To return back to Torremolinos, please feel free to contact us again.
I hope you had a delightful trip back UK.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We have just returned from a short girly break 10th/13th March and cannot really fault hotel food is very good lots of choice and plenty of it.Our room was a bit tired but clean enough. No sickness and never heard anyone else complain. Weather was poor but not hotels fault we will be back mainly for short breaks.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear abbiaudrey :
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays Marconfort Beach.
Glad to know you liked our services and especially the quality and variety of food, try to always have something for everyone.
I hope your next visit will not be as short as this and can greet you personally.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

stayed several times at this hotel and always enjoyed our stay. as usual food good but not as good as previous stays. although hotel has had a few upgrades it is not 4*. the staff are very friendly & accommodating, rooms comfortable & clean bed linen & towels changed regular. most English tv channels bbc itv channel4 both upstairs & downstairs bar areas have new tables & chairs upstairs seating very comfortable leather chairs but downstairs in the concert area they are plastic & not very comfortable to sit for a period of time. the all inclusive package is good value for money with a good selection of drinks ect. one big positive is the hotel is only about 5k from the airport with a excellent train service. only 4 stops to la colina station then a steady 7 min walk to hotel so no need for expensive transfers. a taxi costs 18 euros each way the trian is 1.3 euros each way.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear sammycat01 :
Thank you for choosing us for your holiday and for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at the Marconfort Beach Club Hotel.
I am sorry that our improvements in rooms, food, bars, hall, etc.. have not been entirely satisfactory for you. We have worked hard to ensure that our customers are as comfortable as possible, please take note qe your suggestions and try to improve on them.
I hope to continue to rely on us for your next holidays.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The view from the room was excellent on the south side we had the sun all afternoon and evening. and the meals were first class, in all We did not find fault with anything, the staff were all very friendly, the service in all departments was excellent, you even get a bus going from the entrance to different towns or a train station to go where you like.

Room Tip: Going by other residents in the hotel all rooms were excellent, they even had carpets in the hallway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Joseph D :
We are fortunate to have a wonderful view of all our rooms, enjoy the sunset is something very relaxing, I'm glad you enjoyed our location and our services
Our main goal is to make your stay with us an unforgettable experience. We are delighted to know that we have achieved our objective and you keep good memories about your stay in our Hotel.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I must say the hotel was very good. Food excellent, plenty of choices. Cleanliness good. Staff great. would go back again. The weather was crap lol, but you expect some rain especially in march. Bus right outaide hotel to town centre. 1.22 euro.

Room Tip: Pool view, gives you a good view of the sea and promenade as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear eliz4_13 :
Thank you very much for taking a few minutes of your valuable time to write this comments regarding your stay in our Hotel. The whole staff of Marconfort Beach Club Hotel are grateful for your kind words.
Normally we do not have weather so rainy this time of year, but there are always activities planned by our animation team for these occasions, I hope you have been enjoying the well.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marconfort Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Address: C. Pontinental 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#9 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#10 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel is located on the promenade in Torremolinos and is known for its excellent all-inclusive. It has three outdoor pools and direct access to Playamar beach. The guestrooms are bright and spacious, with panoramic views and a furnished balcony, as well as bathroom with hairdryer. It also offers a satellite TV with international channels, a safe for rent and free WiFi access. The resort features a wide range of daytime and nighttime entertainment. It has a poolside terrace with loungers, a gym, a heated pool, and a sauna (open seasonally). It also has a playground, a game room with billiards and darts, minigolf and free bike rental. The buffet restaurant offers a great variety of specialties like an Italian corner, a kebab corner, international cuisine and live-cooking show, as well as an adult only area. The hotel also has two more bars, one of them besides the pool. The reception desk is open 24 hours a day, and the hotel has a tourist information desk with tour bookings and car rental. The hotel is one mile from city centre and only three miles from Malaga airport. It also offers car and bike rental, plus free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marconfort Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Torremolinos
Beach Club Torremolinos
Torremolinos Beach Hotel
Torremolinos Beach Club Hotel
Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.