We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“boomerang” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Save Saved
You added Marconfort Beach Club Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C. Pontinental 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 74 hotels in Torremolinos
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“boomerang”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Yet again we have been to the beach club. We dont think it can be beaten for value for money. We paid £74 per night for a 2 night stay, fully inclusive. You can eat from 7.30am to12 midnight, with just 3 1/2 intervals for change over. Nearly all the drinks are included too, the cocktail of the day is well worth a try. There is entertainment every night, but if thats not to your taste, the upstairs lounge/bar or quiet reading room are very nice. I particularly like the maitre d' making sure everyone uses the hand sanitiser before entering the restaurant. The only problem - i cannot eat enough to try all the dishes on offer. I shall certainly use this hotel next time i get visitors to spain.

Room Tip: most rooms have a side sea view but we were in 511 and from there upwards are the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear spookyjan :
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We like to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a great time
Indeed our value for money is excellent. In the hotel we have a wide range of food throughout the day in our restaurant with food to suit all tastes.
Our Maitre, Paco, does a great job like his team to ensure that the customer feels like home.
Thanks again for trusting us and look forward to being your hotel in Torremolinos
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,238 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    505
    430
    193
    81
    29
See reviews for
442
430
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Had a fantastic weeks stay here in October.
Our room was clean and big enough for the two of us. Fresh linen most days, TV (that we had to use regularly due to such poor weather) and balcony.
Staff were helpful and friendly.
Entertainment staff work so hard. Lots on offer during the day if you chose to participate. Evening entertainment is the usual stuff you'd expect from an All Inclusive hotel. The room where this takes place however is ridiculously hot. Perhaps the air con wasn't on as it was winter?
Food was great. A huge choice at every meal and the snack bar is open until midnight. Drinks great, including cocktails.
Hotel is in an ideal location, a few minutes walk from the train station and main centre.
The pool area, as everyone states is small. It didn't matter to us in October but can see how it may prove frustrating in summer months. However, if mobile, you could walk to the beach in 15 minutes.
All in all, a great hotel. i would return and I would recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Clare H :
I hope you had a delightful trip back to Blackpool.
Thank you for choosing us for your holiday and for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at the Marconfort Beach Club Hotel.
We are happy to hear you had a great time at the hotel. We appreciate all feedback that helps us identify ways to constantly maintain and improve our services. We strive to keep our customers happy.
Kind regads.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We've just come back from a 4 day quick break in Torremolinos. The weather might not have been perfect but the hotel came very close.
We noticed the little things, like free water waiting in your room (and for the whole time you're there) and the free toothbrushes and toothpaste. A hairdrier that actually works, and the friendliness of all of the staff throughout the hotel. No niggling little restrictions, and a wonderfully comfortable bed and pillow.
The hotel is clean and has a smart appearance, and a relaxed laid back feel. I can't speak for other times in the year, but for a February break I loved it. Good entertainment every night, and well attended activities in the day. Excellent food, and a policy of cleanliness I've never seen anywhere else. Each guest is requested to use a hand sterilizing unit on entering the dining room.
The Marconfort is separated from the beach by the main road, and they have their own sunbeds in front of a side gate leading to the beach, apparently for a small fee, although the sunbeds on the large patios and pool area are free.
All in all I recommend this hotel to everyone, we would make a point of rebooking at any time we visit Torremolinos, as most of the people we met there had done. Brilliant place..

Room Tip: As far as I know there's a lovely sea view from all of the rooms, but it wouldn't hurt to re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear calico9 :
I hope you had a delightful trip back to Liverpool.
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel and services provided by our staff. We work very hard to provide each guest with a memorable stay and it is most rewarding to read about experiences such as the one you described. I will share your comments with the rest of the staff whom I am sure will be glad to learn first hand they were the main reason behind making your stay a success.
We look forward to continuing to exceed your expectations on future visits with us.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed 17th to 23rd Febuary as a couple looking for a early break, we arrived to our room 105 to be met with a flood in the bathroom, we reported this and a cleaner turned up straight away to clean it and investigate, but could not find anything, we were offered another room but as there appeared to be no reason to move,we stayed.On the second night we found the reason for the flood, the room above had a blocked pipe which resulted in when they used the shower it emptied into our bathroom,we reported and again the response was immediate, and again cleaned up.
Avoid room 105! the toilet then blocked on the Thursday.
Entertainment; the 2 shows we watched were okay but we assumed that with it been early in the year they were slightly rusty.
Drinks; lots of choice, with the lager quite tasty..
Staff; 1st class, very hepful even though we had the problems in the room.
Cleanliness;not sure that the mop for moping areas should be used as a toilet plunger, but it did the job!
Sickness; yes, Awoke Saturday morning at 3am to expeirence a bout of vomiting, and again at 7.30am spent the flight back to Newcastle been very careful,
Weather;As it was February was not to sure what to expect, but we got 3 good days, 1 totally ruined day due to wind and rain and 1 mixed.
Travelled with jet2 holidays c/w transfers 1st dropped off within 20 minutes and collected last , so no hanging around.
Overall; even though we had a few problems with the room, the hotel is ok.
Tip, turn left out of entrance and walk up to La Coliina train station, a single to benalmadena just 1.70 and fuengirola not much more.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear ryhopeman :
I hope you had a delightful trip back to Sunderland.
On the behalf of the hotel Marconfort Beach Club team I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for posting your review on TripAdvisor.
We regret the problems you had with your room, referring to the flood in the bathroom, trying to fix it right then.
We take all feedback seriously and we can assure that your comments and impressions will be carefully analyzed. Our client’s opinion is really important as it helps us to improve and provide the best service.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barnsley
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Al keep it short. Cos i read the reviews on this hotel about the bug so i shouldnt ave booked ! Fab room overlooking the pool.Went for 3 nights n days. Its a fab hotel entertainment good. Drinks gud n strong ! We were enjoying are time here but the last day my fiancee got the hotel bug n i aint too good. Totally spoilt are quick break
Away. The glasses in the restaurant are filthy n we noticed a shortage of staff to clear away. They let us have another room free of charge till 5. So my fiancee could rest before our flight. It was as tho they were used to holidaymakers bein ill on a regular basis. Would i go back ?? Ye once the bug as gone and holidaymakers reviews prove it !!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear nicknaylor1968 :
I hope you had a delightful trip back to Barnsley.
Thank you for choosing the Marconfort Beach Club Hotel and for your comments regarding your stay. We are sorry to learn about the inconveniences you experienced whilst staying with us in your last day.
Our staff tries to help the customer at all times, as with his girlfriend by offering a free room until 5 pm.
Our main goal is that customers always feel honored.We wish to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our Hotel and have the opportunity to meet your expectations
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

(Stayed 17-23 Feb 2013) We go to Costa Del Sol twice a year, normally staying in the same hotel in Benalmadena, however, we decided to give this hotel a go for a change of scenery and for the value of the All Inclusive package. Having read most of the reviews before we booked which made mention of previous "stomach bugs" we still felt that the hotel were taking steps to ensure hygiene levels were being improved enough to allow us to book with confidence.
After all, this is described as 4* (the same rating as our regular choice hotel) but on arrival we immediately concluded that the cleanliness of this hotel leaves a lot to be desired. A previous reviewer "DebsR18 reveiw 25/02/13 Great Family Holiday" might well from her description stayed in the same room as us. We felt the only maid service was to make the bed (which we do ourselves anyway) and top up the toilet rolls (maybe they knew something we didn't yet!!) we took a damp hand towel and with our foot mopped the floor with it, filthy! The corridor carpets....Filthy, maintenance men had obviously been doing some wall drill in the wall outside our room (509) before we arrived, the dust was still there when we left 6 days later.
Our stomach bug didn't strike until our last night, when my wife was so violently ill that i had to call the doctor €90, took a taxi to the 24hr chemist €15 to get a €13 prescription. We just about made the airport and are still recovering 5 days after returning home.
Yes, the staff are friendly, but that doesn't compensate the negatives. We too had problems getting a bottle of water from the bar, so I asked for 2 pints of water, my wife asked for 2 pints of water and we watched as the barman who refused to give us a bottle duly poured it into 4 pint plastic cups, stupid rule!!!
The manager was very high profile, always visible which is a good thing, but we will be returning to our normal hotel next time, giving this one a miss.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear lczola :
I hope you had a delightful trip back to Northern Ireland .
Please accept our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience we have may caused you during your stay with us. We are very sorry we could not exceed your expectations.
As I said once, the hotel takes all measures of hygiene control and health for our customers, which is the highest in the area, in fact will have noticed that our staff use appropriate measures whenever any department, indeed in areas where food or drink is served, I am sorry that I have not appreciated this.
Rest assured we have taken note of your comments and we have discussed them with the Head of Departments involved so that we can improve the services you have mentioned
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Arrived on monday 18th, my son became ill on the wednesday evening and the rest of the family soon followed - on the plus sides the staff were friendly, the evening entertainment was excellent, the food was as good as could be expected (for the 50% of the holiday i was actually able to eat). However there is clearly a problem somewhere with this hotel as stomach bugs/food poisoning appear to occur far too regularly- I certainly wouldn't risk this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Stuart B :
I hope you had a delightful trip back to Bury St. Edmunds.
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor.
I am deeply sorry to hear that your stay did not entirely meet your expectation. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
Our hotel implements an advanced Health and Hygiene Programme, lead by
outsourced independent experts and aims to prevent illnesses transmitted
mainly through food, water and the environment.
Please be assured that we take every measure possible to ensure our guests stay with us here at the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel soon.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marconfort Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Address: C. Pontinental 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#8 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#8 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#13 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Beach Club Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel is privileged located front line El Lido beach, between Los Álamos and Bajondillo beaches in Torremolinos. The area in which hotel is situated, is famous too because it shelters a lot of "chiringuitos" (characteristic restaurants on beach sand), which specialty is fried "pescaito." An enviable position facing sea makes hotel suitable as choice to pass your holidays in Torremolinos. The highest concern in details and above all a unique and personalized attention are just some of the qualities which make of this hotel a great friendly space. It stands 2,5 km. From Torremolinos city centre, 2 km. from "Parador de Malaga" golf course, 4 km. from Malaga (AGP) airport and 40 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Marconfort Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Torremolinos
Beach Club Torremolinos
Torremolinos Beach Hotel
Torremolinos Beach Club Hotel
Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.