We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marconfort Beach Club Hotel to your Saves list
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C. Pontinental 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Pickering, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel slightly out of the main drag of Torremollinos but it's a lovely walk along the sea front. Great choice of food and drinks although there's always a que at the bar. Lovely pool area and great evening entertainment.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Jayne S :
I hope you had a delightful trip back to Pickering.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed a great vacation and everything was to your liking. We will continue working hard to make our customers feel satisfied with us.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    590
    515
    226
    90
    33
See reviews for
513
513
16
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (483)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

this hotel is great we had everything we wanted we read some reviews and were concerned but should not had been out of season great food had to wash your hands before you entered the resturaunt no big deal the selection of foods on offer was more than expected fresh fish chicken pizza bread great .rooms great .location a little bit out of the way but who does not like a walk on their hols the entertainment was ok just like all over spain bingo kids songs dancers repiles sows all ok

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear tonyhiggins68 :
I hope you had a delightful trip back to Birmingham.
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We like to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a great time. Your positive comments make us want to improve and they help us to serve you better. Our employees make all effort to do their best to make our guests happy.
Thanks again for your comments and we are looking forward to welcome you again at the Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, Torremolinos.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlebellingham, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed here for the February midterm break. Good value, 2 rooms, 4 people all-inclusive for 1000 euro. Good choice of food which is self service. All tastes were well catered for and there was a good choice of fresh salads, fish, meat, deserts. I was pleasantly surprised as this was my first time doing an all-inclusive hoiliday so I hadn't high hopes for the food. There was also a pizza pasta station and the option of burgers and hot dogs and chips. Beer was good (cruzcampo) but all spirits were of the local non-branded variety and were still okay when taken with a mixer which there wasn't a great variety of.
The location is across from the beach and a nice 20-30 minute walk to Torremolinos town centre via the coast. Taxis there cost about 7 to 8 euro. We stayed on the pool-side which got the sun all day. The bedrooms were clean but basic and the staff were in general very friendly and helpful. It was a bit annoying that you had to pay 2.50 per day for the use of the room safe and internet was charged at 10 euro a day for use in your room although it is free in the lobby area.
The pool area isn't bad but I'm not sure how busy it it would be in the peak periods. The pools themselves were lovely and spacious and the younger kids were using them even in February!
The upstairs lobby bar is nice and airy but the downstairs bar was a bit dated looking and lifeless (although maybe that was to do with the poor entertainment that was being provided). A nicer outdoor area would have been appreciated by the smokers in our group.
The staff were very helpful with any requests we made such as ordering taxis, advice on excursions, etc. We even asked for a different mattress which was accommodated without any fuss. The bar staff and waiting staff clearly work very hard but were always in good form and friendly to the guests.
Overall this was a very relaxing holiday and a good value break for this time of year. Any guests I spoke to seemed really pleased with their experience so it's worth giving a try.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 10th floor, poolside which were quiet at night and had sun all day. Twin rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear louth57 :
I hope you had a delightful trip back to Castlebellingham.
On the behalf of the hotel team I would like to thank you for staying at the hotel Marconfort Beach and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
Thanks for choosing us as your first all-inclusive hotel.
It gives a great pleasure to know that we were able to meet your expectations and that you have truly enjoyed your stay in Torremolinos.
We thank you for your kind words towards our hotel and team and hope that you will visit us again.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We used this hotel in Torremolinos as a base to visit each day a different spot in the region (Gibraltar, Granada and Seville). We found the hotel and our room to be extremely noisy, especially during the weekend. Staff is very friendly and helpful though. We took the all inclusive rate but when you ask for a bottle of water for the room you don't always get it from the barman. Check-in was very chaotic and we needed to pay before we got the keys (normally I pay during check-out...). Not a place to stay if you want a quiet room and good rest at night!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear stinger008 :
I hope you had a delightful trip back to Bruselas.
Thank you for having stayed at the Marconfort Beach Club while in Torremolinos, and also for having taken time to share your impressions, which I always find extremely important – whether they be positive, or negative – as in this case.
I apologize for the noise, we always try to educate our customers that rest is all.
I am sorry not to have met their expectations and hopefully give us another opportunity to demonstrate our services.
Your sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights on 10th February- without the kids- and had a great time. (Although the hotel is very suitable for kids) The staff were friendly and helpful as you would expect although didn't engage much beyond pleasantries. Nevertheless we were made to feel welcome. The food on offer was lovely, there was a superb choice every mealtime, various hot tasty meat dishes, salads, pizzas, pastas and there was always room left for the mouth watering pastries/sauces/creams at the end of the meal. We loved the relaxed restaurant atmosphere, were you could select what you wanted to eat and drink with no waiting or fuss. The all inclusive option was so simple, upon arrival we were issued with wristbands and these allowed us to use the bars and restaurant. The local beer was nice and seem to stay cold even though it was served in plastic glasses and the cocktails were refreshing. (Watch out for the measures, more like triples). The outdoor pools were a bit too cold to take a dip (mind you it was Feb) but the indoor heated pool was always open , we never got around to using it though. It was nice just to sit outside on the 'terrace area' and relax (when the sun shone), however the some of the plastic furniture wasn't very clean and the ground could have done with a regular brush and hose down to remove the dirt / cigarette ends etc. The evening entertainment at the bar downstairs was different each night, we particularly enjoyed the Spanish dancers. The rooms were clean upon our arrival and the towels and sheets were changed during our stay. Only bad points about the hotel ..There was messy graffiti on the wall in our balcony and the carpets in the hallway were dirty, which you wouldn't expect too see from a 4* hotel... Nevertheless we would stay again and will highly recommend the 'Beach Club' hotel to our friends and family... Thanks to everyone at the hotel for a lovely time.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the pool have the sun most of the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Kerr_family_2012 :
I hope you had a delightful trip back to Newtownabbey.
The only negative to traveling without children who throw a lot, isn` it?, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review, I am truly glad to read it, as it always brings me joy to know that our guests have enjoyed their vacation to the fullest.
I hope we will get to welcome you at our hotel in the near future.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

just arrived home from marconfort beach club hotel and felt i should write a review straight away, i feel quite depressed having to come back to reality after such a brilliant break. My only complaint is we wern,t there long enough. From arriving in the beautiful reception area to leaving 4 days later we where made to feel very welcome by each and every one of the staff and its easy to see why people come back year after year. the bedrooms where of average size very clean and a sunny balcony with lovely sea views the bed had quite firm matress and wasn,t comfy for me but thats just my personal preference. The bar area was bright and spacious with lovely comfy chairs and anything you wanted to drink was no problem to the friendly bar staff,the restuarant had lots to choose from , something for everyone, and on valentines night the ladies all received flowers and the chef had made beautiful heart shaped cakes. Down stairs there was something going on every night from quizes to free bingo , singers and dance shows the compere whose name i dont know was a lovely girl . pool area was kept nice and tidy , we visited torremolinos centre which was 5mins in a taxi (7 euros) although i was told you could walk it in 45 mins. Iwould recommend this hotel and will definaly go back for a longer stay next time .The staff all work extremley hard and deserve to be praised.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear blackcatpat :
I hope you had a delightful trip back to Uk.
Thank you for the great review of your recent visit to the Marconfort Beach Club Hotel ! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am delighted to read your appraisal of our team, services and I know our staff will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and for much longer
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Hey just want to thank you all for our wonderful stay back in Sept 2012 , we loved it so much we have decided to return in sept this year... We travelled as a family of 5 and had another family in our company.. We highly recommend this hotel ..It was so clean and staff were so friendly. Food was good plenty off it..Drinks were plentiful as well no short measures and the bar staff boys are very friendly. We loved every minute of it..We were put off booking by some of the reviews we read about a stomach bug.We never met anyone complaining about this at all. Beach is straight across the road through a side gate, Pools are lovely although can be cold. We stayed at the back of the hotel didn't see much sun through the day,the sun rose at that side in the morning was absolutely beautiful to watch.Would prefer a pool side room in Sept this year as the sun seems to stay all day long.all in all we had a fab holiday and cant wait to return.Would highly recommend to all ages with or without families ....:) ..... Thanks for a very welcoming and enjoyable stay ...

Room Tip: Pool side rooms for unlimited sunshine throughout the day ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear catriona D :
I hope you had a delightful trip back to Belfast.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It's always a real pleasure to receive such nice comments.
Our staff is working day after day to provide you an exclusive service ; therefore I will share your comment with them and I am sure that your review will even more motivate them to continuous improving our services.
On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for your kind comment.
We are looking forward to welcoming your back in the next September.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marconfort Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Address: C. Pontinental 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#9 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#10 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel is located on the promenade in Torremolinos and is known for its excellent all-inclusive. It has three outdoor pools and direct access to Playamar beach. The guestrooms are bright and spacious, with panoramic views and a furnished balcony, as well as bathroom with hairdryer. It also offers a satellite TV with international channels, a safe for rent and free WiFi access. The resort features a wide range of daytime and nighttime entertainment. It has a poolside terrace with loungers, a gym, a heated pool, and a sauna (open seasonally). It also has a playground, a game room with billiards and darts, minigolf and free bike rental. The buffet restaurant offers a great variety of specialties like an Italian corner, a kebab corner, international cuisine and live-cooking show, as well as an adult only area. The hotel also has two more bars, one of them besides the pool. The reception desk is open 24 hours a day, and the hotel has a tourist information desk with tour bookings and car rental. The hotel is one mile from city centre and only three miles from Malaga airport. It also offers car and bike rental, plus free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marconfort Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Torremolinos
Beach Club Torremolinos
Torremolinos Beach Hotel
Torremolinos Beach Club Hotel
Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.