We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Save Saved
You added Marconfort Beach Club Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C. Pontinental 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 74 hotels in Torremolinos
leeds
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

this is a nice hotel, reception staff very pleasant only 2 beds in our room on arrival and there were 3 of us but reception put that right and we were put in room 115 at the front of the hotel, a suite with the biggest balcony. lovely food, (great pizza). entertainment not too bad, drinks very strong be careful. bar staff friendly. i imagine in the summer months would be very busy with kids but November very quiet and relaxing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Subdirector at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear wdowd :
We thank you so much for sharing in Tripadvisor your enjoyable experience at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel. The best present for us is making your stay in our city an unforgettable memory. Best regards from all the team at Marconfort Beach.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,214 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    501
    422
    184
    80
    27
See reviews for
432
424
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Forfar, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

What a lovely entrance and lounge area with piano bar with no piano. I arrived on a Wednesday about 15:00 and we were the only ones checking in so was very quick and easy. The hotel was very quiet on the Wednesday, Thursday and Friday so easy to get to the inside pool (outside was to cold to use) the bar and the meals. But Friday night Saturday and night it was busy so the bar did have queues but the bar tenders were very good at pointing out the fact there was a queue although a few jumpers did get served. No queues at meal time, Meals were good the mains being the best of, with a roast meat every night and and pizza pasta salad soup all available. Snacks were a snack with a grill available for making cheese on toast or just toast. The burgers at snack were rubbish and cold. Drinks good for all inclusive. Dated hall from lift to rooms. The hall from the lift to the room was never hoovered in the time I was there the floor in the room never washed or if it was it got dirty quick. Towel changed everyday even though we hung them up not in the bath.
Mini golf was a bit run down and made only from concrete with random holes that stopped your ball before the hole you were aiming for and could benefit from some artificial grass to make it a proper mini golf glad I never paid before I went round to play. Hotel is a bit far from the town with it taking me and my 13 yo 40 minutes to walk.
The thin walls and the wind did stop me having a good sleep as it was whistling in the patio doors and hall windows I was on the 10th floor.
Entertainment was good and worth a look bingo was pick your own card up from the stage with one pp but seen some going up twice.
Do not think I would stay here again due to the location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Subdirector at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear ekevbar :
We sincerely appreciate your opinion about our hotel as we have a close reference to help us improve and more accurately meet the expectations of our guests.
These past days have had very windy in the area and children's play area, also took off and minigolf, is being repaired because some customers have failed to make good use of this.
Thank you very much to stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back again soon to Marconfort Beach Club Hotel.
Kind Regrads.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayrshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

LOCATION 10 minutes transfer from airport. across from beach quieter part of resort.great views. HOTEL great facilities. room spotless. hairdryer and tv. plenty storage. great shower. FOOD great selection but definately something wrong as 4 of us went on holiday and i was vomiting for 24 hours and i am never sick the only food i had different that day from my friends was rice.I always give honest reviews and if the sickness bug was cleared up i would not hesitate to go back. We spoke to others who had experienced sickness.Travelled 21st october for a week.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking pools have sun all afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Subdirector at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear ali123Ayrshire :
First of all, thank you for choosing Marconfort Beach Hotel for your stay in Torremolinos.
We do feel glad of having been able to offer you a pleasant stay. Your comments will help us to improve in our daily work to achieve a better service.
If your travel plans bring you back to Málaga, we will gladly welcome you back to Marconfort Beach .
Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

we arrived on the 25th of November 2012....we eventually found the hotel as it could be doing with a sign hanging from the top to help guide you in as the taxis drivers arent helpful unless if ur in there car.
we found the hotel and the staff great until disaster struck my partner took seriously ill..we called doctor and he said she had gastric enteritis (food poisoning) ..my partner was then admitted to hospital on that day i took ill as well but not as bad as my partner. i contacted the hotels head office...on which they tried to fob me off that it wasnt food poisoning...i do have it in writing from the hotel doctor and the hospital that is WAS food poisoning....there was atleast another 6 cases that i know of that were ill.please read reviews on booking.com and you will see ........please please do not use this hotel until they have this problem sorted...on the result of this i missed my flight back home and 2 days off of work

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Subdirector at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear davyoke :
We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your recent stay at the Marconfort Beach Club Hotel.
I regret that your wife has been ill during your stay in the hotel.
I would like to inform that after analysis of our external company Preverisk, there has been no poisoned food, therefore, gastroenteritis can be motivated by other factors, not just food.
This company is known recognition at European level and be sure that we take all hygienic measures in the hotel.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We are a couple in our early 60's,,,we went to the marconfort from 19th nov for 7 nights.
Reception - quick check in and polite staff - safe cost 15 euros a week plus 15 euros refundable deposit,,,requested a low floor and we were given the 1st floor
Rooms - Our room was a reasonable size,,basic but very clean and the balcony had sun on it all day - there was only 1 channel on the tv but as we dont go on holiday to watch tv or spend all day in our room this wasnt a problem
Weather - we were lucky,,5 sunny days and 2 warm but cloudy days,,,warm enough to wear shorts
Bars - There are 2 bars,,,,upstairs is the Piano bar and downstairs,,where the entertainment is held is the Magnum bar,,,,the drinks are very very strong and they dont skimp on the measures-SO BEWARE-,,,it is the only all inclusive where people were asking for SMALL measures,,,some of the spirits are know brands such as beefeater gin,,,there is an excellent selection available,,including tia maria,,baileys etc,,the all inclusive is until 12 mid night but the bars are open and you can buy a drink until 2am,,,,
Restaurant - The variety of food is very good,,we found everything was hot,,,the standard of hygiene is extreamly good,,staff have their hair covered and wear plastic gloves as well as useing utensils when handling food,,,the tables are cleared quickly and table clothes replaced almost after every use.
Staff - All the staff were really pleasant and helpful
General - We didnt have any illness while at this hotel,,The hotel is really clean and there is a faint -,,not unpleasant- smell of bleach around,,esp after the cleaners have been,,,we ate and drank well and did not experience any sickness,,,, We really enjoyed our stay and will def be returning to this hotel,,,,,

Room Tip: our room was 103,,it is a 1st floor room,,average size,,,it has a side sea view and the balony has t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Subdireccion at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear chrystalchris :
First of all, thank you for choosing Marconfort Beach Hotel for your stay in Torremolinos.
We do feel glad of having been able to offer you a pleasant stay. Your comments will help us to improve in our daily work to achieve a better service.
If your travel plans bring you back to Málaga, we will gladly welcome you back to Marconfort Beach .
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Just arrived back from Marconfort Beach Club after a short break mid November and our only regrret was that we hadn't booked for longer. We had booked through easyjet with a taxi transfer and from start to finish service was excellent . We were greated by very pleasant reception staff. The room was clean and very comfortable with lovely view the bar service efficient and friendly with an excellent selection of drinks on the all inclusive tarif the local draught beer being cruz campo. Then there ws the food, The selecion and quality of food could not be faulted The entertainment team worked hard putting on some very good shows as well as entertaining during the day and the cleaners ensured that the whole hotel was always spic and span. All staff seemed well trained and organised although must give special mention to Vinola on bar

Room Tip: Ask for pool view and high floor for excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Subdirector at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
DearANITAAWirral :
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your experience at the Marconfort Beach Club Hotel , we are delighted to read that you had a beautiful proposal in our Hotel!
We always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us.
Your comment is very important to us and we will make sure to share it with our teams
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We didn't get very good weather for our trip but managed to have a nice relaxing time. The food was always so varied, great choices and we stayed for 5 days, there was always something different, with a roasted meat, lots of pasta dishes and salads and pizza, even if it was only 1 topping pizza. I have a sweet tooth so wasn't quite satisfied with the dessert table but that's often a regional thing. The hand sanitizer was quite well policed with even the kids getting a spray bottle before being allowed to enter the restaurant.
The red wine was pretty good, and once I found the sangria that was delicious. They do a cocktail of the day which was usually pretty hideous but could be a nice touch.

The rooms were basic but clean. We would have liked more English-speaking tv channels or at least some that had subtitles but it was only because it was so wet that we had to watch it at all really. DVD players in the room would have been nice as well, if only for playing music. The main problem we had with the rooms was that the cleaners barged in anywhere from 10am to 3.30pm, so we found it hard to relax in the room for most of the day. Also some might like to know that there is no shampoo provided, just a cream wash.

The position was perfect for the beach. We spent our one sunny day on the loungers across from the hotel and had a lovely time, except for fending off the people selling massages and fake handbags. We walked to the town which was pleasant along the beachfront. Take good shoes if exploring the area or Malaga in the rain, the pavements are so slippery!

One of the nicest parts was the train access. We printed out a map for the 10 minute walk to the train station but it is very easy once you have your bearings, and the trains are clean, have English signs and are nice and cheap and easy to get around on.

Lastly, I went swimming in the outdoor pool but as it was towards the end of the season it was pretty cold, and unfortunately the small indoor pool is only big enough for the kids who were always in it so we left it to them. We didn't find the minigolf area for a while but once we did it didn't inspire us to play, apart from being flooded in the rain it was pretty miserable looking.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Subdirector at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Cbayre :
We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your recent stay at the Marconfort Beach Club Hotel.
We always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us and we are delighted to read that you appreciated every moment of it.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Marconfort Beach.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marconfort Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Address: C. Pontinental 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#7 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#13 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Beach Club Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel is privileged located front line El Lido beach, between Los Álamos and Bajondillo beaches in Torremolinos. The area in which hotel is situated, is famous too because it shelters a lot of "chiringuitos" (characteristic restaurants on beach sand), which specialty is fried "pescaito." An enviable position facing sea makes hotel suitable as choice to pass your holidays in Torremolinos. The highest concern in details and above all a unique and personalized attention are just some of the qualities which make of this hotel a great friendly space. It stands 2,5 km. From Torremolinos city centre, 2 km. from "Parador de Malaga" golf course, 4 km. from Malaga (AGP) airport and 40 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Marconfort Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Torremolinos
Beach Club Torremolinos
Torremolinos Beach Hotel
Torremolinos Beach Club Hotel
Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.