We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location but sickness bug here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marconfort Beach Club Hotel to your Saves list
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C. Pontinental 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
ayrshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“great location but sickness bug here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

LOCATION 10 minutes transfer from airport. across from beach quieter part of resort.great views. HOTEL great facilities. room spotless. hairdryer and tv. plenty storage. great shower. FOOD great selection but definately something wrong as 4 of us went on holiday and i was vomiting for 24 hours and i am never sick the only food i had different that day from my friends was rice.I always give honest reviews and if the sickness bug was cleared up i would not hesitate to go back. We spoke to others who had experienced sickness.Travelled 21st october for a week.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking pools have sun all afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Subdirector at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear ali123Ayrshire :
First of all, thank you for choosing Marconfort Beach Hotel for your stay in Torremolinos.
We do feel glad of having been able to offer you a pleasant stay. Your comments will help us to improve in our daily work to achieve a better service.
If your travel plans bring you back to Málaga, we will gladly welcome you back to Marconfort Beach .
Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    672
    580
    255
    98
    40
See reviews for
583
587
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (551)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

we arrived on the 25th of November 2012....we eventually found the hotel as it could be doing with a sign hanging from the top to help guide you in as the taxis drivers arent helpful unless if ur in there car.
we found the hotel and the staff great until disaster struck my partner took seriously ill..we called doctor and he said she had gastric enteritis (food poisoning) ..my partner was then admitted to hospital on that day i took ill as well but not as bad as my partner. i contacted the hotels head office...on which they tried to fob me off that it wasnt food poisoning...i do have it in writing from the hotel doctor and the hospital that is WAS food poisoning....there was atleast another 6 cases that i know of that were ill.please read reviews on booking.com and you will see ........please please do not use this hotel until they have this problem sorted...on the result of this i missed my flight back home and 2 days off of work

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Subdirector at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear davyoke :
We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your recent stay at the Marconfort Beach Club Hotel.
I regret that your wife has been ill during your stay in the hotel.
I would like to inform that after analysis of our external company Preverisk, there has been no poisoned food, therefore, gastroenteritis can be motivated by other factors, not just food.
This company is known recognition at European level and be sure that we take all hygienic measures in the hotel.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We are a couple in our early 60's,,,we went to the marconfort from 19th nov for 7 nights.
Reception - quick check in and polite staff - safe cost 15 euros a week plus 15 euros refundable deposit,,,requested a low floor and we were given the 1st floor
Rooms - Our room was a reasonable size,,basic but very clean and the balcony had sun on it all day - there was only 1 channel on the tv but as we dont go on holiday to watch tv or spend all day in our room this wasnt a problem
Weather - we were lucky,,5 sunny days and 2 warm but cloudy days,,,warm enough to wear shorts
Bars - There are 2 bars,,,,upstairs is the Piano bar and downstairs,,where the entertainment is held is the Magnum bar,,,,the drinks are very very strong and they dont skimp on the measures-SO BEWARE-,,,it is the only all inclusive where people were asking for SMALL measures,,,some of the spirits are know brands such as beefeater gin,,,there is an excellent selection available,,including tia maria,,baileys etc,,the all inclusive is until 12 mid night but the bars are open and you can buy a drink until 2am,,,,
Restaurant - The variety of food is very good,,we found everything was hot,,,the standard of hygiene is extreamly good,,staff have their hair covered and wear plastic gloves as well as useing utensils when handling food,,,the tables are cleared quickly and table clothes replaced almost after every use.
Staff - All the staff were really pleasant and helpful
General - We didnt have any illness while at this hotel,,The hotel is really clean and there is a faint -,,not unpleasant- smell of bleach around,,esp after the cleaners have been,,,we ate and drank well and did not experience any sickness,,,, We really enjoyed our stay and will def be returning to this hotel,,,,,

Room Tip: our room was 103,,it is a 1st floor room,,average size,,,it has a side sea view and the balony has t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Subdireccion at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear chrystalchris :
First of all, thank you for choosing Marconfort Beach Hotel for your stay in Torremolinos.
We do feel glad of having been able to offer you a pleasant stay. Your comments will help us to improve in our daily work to achieve a better service.
If your travel plans bring you back to Málaga, we will gladly welcome you back to Marconfort Beach .
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Just arrived back from Marconfort Beach Club after a short break mid November and our only regrret was that we hadn't booked for longer. We had booked through easyjet with a taxi transfer and from start to finish service was excellent . We were greated by very pleasant reception staff. The room was clean and very comfortable with lovely view the bar service efficient and friendly with an excellent selection of drinks on the all inclusive tarif the local draught beer being cruz campo. Then there ws the food, The selecion and quality of food could not be faulted The entertainment team worked hard putting on some very good shows as well as entertaining during the day and the cleaners ensured that the whole hotel was always spic and span. All staff seemed well trained and organised although must give special mention to Vinola on bar

Room Tip: Ask for pool view and high floor for excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Subdirector at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
DearANITAAWirral :
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your experience at the Marconfort Beach Club Hotel , we are delighted to read that you had a beautiful proposal in our Hotel!
We always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us.
Your comment is very important to us and we will make sure to share it with our teams
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We didn't get very good weather for our trip but managed to have a nice relaxing time. The food was always so varied, great choices and we stayed for 5 days, there was always something different, with a roasted meat, lots of pasta dishes and salads and pizza, even if it was only 1 topping pizza. I have a sweet tooth so wasn't quite satisfied with the dessert table but that's often a regional thing. The hand sanitizer was quite well policed with even the kids getting a spray bottle before being allowed to enter the restaurant.
The red wine was pretty good, and once I found the sangria that was delicious. They do a cocktail of the day which was usually pretty hideous but could be a nice touch.

The rooms were basic but clean. We would have liked more English-speaking tv channels or at least some that had subtitles but it was only because it was so wet that we had to watch it at all really. DVD players in the room would have been nice as well, if only for playing music. The main problem we had with the rooms was that the cleaners barged in anywhere from 10am to 3.30pm, so we found it hard to relax in the room for most of the day. Also some might like to know that there is no shampoo provided, just a cream wash.

The position was perfect for the beach. We spent our one sunny day on the loungers across from the hotel and had a lovely time, except for fending off the people selling massages and fake handbags. We walked to the town which was pleasant along the beachfront. Take good shoes if exploring the area or Malaga in the rain, the pavements are so slippery!

One of the nicest parts was the train access. We printed out a map for the 10 minute walk to the train station but it is very easy once you have your bearings, and the trains are clean, have English signs and are nice and cheap and easy to get around on.

Lastly, I went swimming in the outdoor pool but as it was towards the end of the season it was pretty cold, and unfortunately the small indoor pool is only big enough for the kids who were always in it so we left it to them. We didn't find the minigolf area for a while but once we did it didn't inspire us to play, apart from being flooded in the rain it was pretty miserable looking.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Subdirector at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Cbayre :
We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your recent stay at the Marconfort Beach Club Hotel.
We always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us and we are delighted to read that you appreciated every moment of it.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Marconfort Beach.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Had a week in the Marconfort beach club hotel from the 13th November and have to say that this is by far the best all inclusive I've been to. The food was terrific with plenty of choice and plenty in the way of drink choices, however local brands i feel spoil the taste unless your a cocktail drinker, i preferred to purchase wine from the local supermarket on occasions.
Entertainment was very good with the exception of the Michael Buble tribute. found him as bad as the real one.
The rooms weren't anything special but must judge the standard by the price I paid and have to say it was great value for money.

Room Tip: Insist on south facing as better view and brighter as its gets the sun all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Subdirector at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear artyhunter :
Thanks for your comments on Tripadvisor and to consider us as the best hotel in all inclusive in you has been.
Undoubtedly, our offer is the best in relationship quality price
I look forward to see you again in a not distant future.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is not a 4 star hotel, 3 at best, it lacked any atmosphere and 3 out 8 of our group got the sickness bug that is present in this hotel. We discovered that it was rife with just about someone from every family getting it. People were being sick around the pool! I think the lack of atmosphere was due to people being worried and thinking "is it me next". We were very wary of what we were eating in the restaurant, especially when the chicken in a curry one night was raw. But, I did like the position of the hotel, just on the beach and a good stroll to the centre which is needed if all inclusive! We were on the 10th floor which was a bit scary to start with. If you can ask for a room 1-15 this will give you a fantastic view of the sea, mountains and pool. These rooms also get the afternoon/evening sun. Was disappointed at being served drinks all day and night in plastic cups with only glass ones available in the restaurant. The entertainment was OK with an act on every night. Lots of room around the pool but with hard beds. We bought a lilo at the supermarket for 4.50 euros or go to the beach for a mattress on a bed for 4 euros a day. I've never had to write a negative review but this hotel needs to close for a week say and have a deep clean. They know they have a problem and need to get it sorted because people do read reviews.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Subdirector at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear TheRedFox :
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your stay at Marconfort Beach Club hotel. We are really sorry to know that your experience did not meet your expectations.
We take all feedback seriously and we can assure that your comments and impressions will be carefully analyzed. Our client’s opinion is really important as it helps us to improve and provide the best service.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Marconfort Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Address: C. Pontinental 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#8 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#9 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#10 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel is located on the promenade in Torremolinos and is known for its excellent all-inclusive. It has three outdoor pools and direct access to Playamar beach. The guestrooms are bright and spacious, with panoramic views and a furnished balcony, as well as bathroom with hairdryer. It also offers a satellite TV with international channels, a safe for rent and free WiFi access. The resort features a wide range of daytime and nighttime entertainment. It has a poolside terrace with loungers, a gym, a heated pool, and a sauna (open seasonally). It also has a playground, a game room with billiards and darts, minigolf and free bike rental. The buffet restaurant offers a great variety of specialties like an Italian corner, a kebab corner, international cuisine and live-cooking show, as well as an adult only area. The hotel also has two more bars, one of them besides the pool. The reception desk is open 24 hours a day, and the hotel has a tourist information desk with tour bookings and car rental. The hotel is one mile from city centre and only three miles from Malaga airport. It also offers car and bike rental, plus free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Marconfort Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Torremolinos
Beach Club Torremolinos
Torremolinos Beach Hotel
Torremolinos Beach Club Hotel
Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.