We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Save Saved
You added Marconfort Beach Club Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C. Pontinental 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 74 hotels in Torremolinos
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Just got back from a long weekend break at this Hotel. Unfortunately weather was very wet but enjoyed just chilling out reading my book sitting in the comfortable lounge area.Staff were very polite and efficient. Room was a good size and very clean. Food and Drinks were of a good standard but unfortunately my friend and i came down with a very bad stomach bug. Not sure if it was something we ate or was it just a bug.Did notice that quite a few people seemed to have the same complaint.The general cleanliness of the hotel restaurant was very clean and the cooks always wore gloves whilst serving the food. Overall we found the hotel good, just a shame we could not have had better weather and a better belly!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the room facing the sea front and Pool side which was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Subdirector at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Joanne P :
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
Unfortunately, we can not fight against weather, I hope that on your next visit you enjoy more days of sunshine.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,242 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    506
    433
    193
    81
    29
See reviews for
445
430
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northants
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Returned again from the Beach Club. Everything as expected, I asked for a top floor quiet end of corridor room and got exactly that. Peaceful with spectacular views overlooking sea and mountains.

Food was well presented and always hot. Good friendly atmosphere and the staff are always courteuos. Many thanks again to all at the Beach Club.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Subdirector at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Kkennedy :
Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor. We always try to make the customers requests come true and in this case I think we've succeeded.
I hope to see you again in the future.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed in this and its sister hotel 25 years ago.We enjoyed it then as we did now.We went all inclusive and If you had any concerns they were dealt with straight away.Food was good and staff were very helpful.Great location near the beach. Had a room overlooking beach.If i had any comments i would say that the Nightclub nearest to the hotel on the beach was noisy in the early hours The wall on the hotel outside adj to swimming pools the rendering was cracked in places .Having said that we would definitely go again.

Room Tip: Go all inclusive and ask for sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Subdirector at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Martin R :
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased you had a great time and enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Marconfort Beach Hotel on a future occasion.
I am happy to know that he remains confident us after 25 years.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leek
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed for 10 days at Marconfort beach club, and were very satisfied.. upon arrival it was obvious the carpets were in desperate need of a hoover, this was mentioned at reception and the next day the were hoovered and cleaned. There is obviously some kind of sickness bug within the hotel, as 5 out of 12 of us suffered, but they are trying their best to sort it out.
The food was absolutely amazing, something for everyone everyday, generous drinks measures not watered down.. and brandy served in proper brandy glasses! milkshakes and various juices also on offer, not just the usual fizzy drinks. they also have a superb coffee machine at the bar where you can have anything from cappachino to espresso, quality. Brilliant effort made by everyone for Halloween!
Entertainment staff.. especially jenny, were fantastic and friendly, so were bar staff waiters and cleaners, all happy to please and make our stay an enjoyable one. we stayed in room 814 which overlooked the pools and the sea, perfect.
we would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Subdirector at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear WendLeek :
Thank you for leaving your comments on Trip Advisor. We are very happy that you had an enjoyable holiday at the Marconfort Beach Hotel. We have a wide selection of food in our Restaurant and our Chef does indeed do an excellent job catering for all tastes and nationalities. Thank you once again and hope to see you on a future occasion.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Just come home from our 3rd visit to this Hotel for the 3rd consecutive year.
I have written other reviews regarding this Hotel and I am writing this one but some people will not agree with some of my comments & observations.
Firsty with being the last family to leave the Hotel prior to its closure for some updating, we wanted to return to see what they had done.
I must admit that while what they have done is quite good I still feel that this Hotel is still a long way to becoming a 4 star.Unlike the one next door that looks the part this one still does require further updating especially the Beds.
However saying this it is still very friendly and the food has vastly improved although a Childrens section during the evening would not go amiss as very little available for the younger ones.
Many people had been subject to the effects of sickness and diorrhea including my son but this only lasted 24hrs and believed due to a sickness bug and not the hygiene of the Hotel.Indeed the cleanlines and hygiene has increased with not only antibacterial hand cleanses for use prior to using the restaurant but also in place in the toilets and all rooms cleaned on a daily basis.
The only let down on this Holiday was 6 Days out of the 8 we stayed which consisted of rain,floods & thunderstorms,however, still enjoyed our time especially with those that we had met two years earlier and who keep returning year after year so this Hotel must still have things right.
Again I'll say it that a holiday is what you make it so go and enjoy it this is a great friendly Hotel with some improved standards.
Only negative about our experience and some will not agree or may be offended by what I am going to say but I feel it needs to be said.
Firstly we the British people are fortunate that we can turn on the Tap to get fresh water or flush the loo without worrying that placing toilet papaer down it will cause a blockage or that we have a good health system etc,etc.The point I'm making is that we expect everyone or country to be the same and be at our standards but unfortunately this is not the case.
My experience on this Holiday and others is that the Germans,French,Spanish,Russians etc are not the ignorant ones but we the British are and it's time to look at ourselves.In my opinion there is no Great in Great Britain anymore but we still think we are,GREAT, when we're not.
It is us British who are ignorant and moan when the Sun doesn't shine or when we find others different.
This Holiday has opened my Eyes as we the British were the ones banging doors and making a noise or getting smashed at the Bar not the other nations people.I'm ashamed but will return.

Room Tip: Request sea view facing the Town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Subdirector at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Bozzabubbu :
Thank you for posting feedback on your recent holiday at the Marconfort Beach Club Hotel.
We are very pleased to receive positive comments from our customers as they are very motivating and rewarding.
We will try to improve the aspects . Unfortunately we can not change the weather and rain.
I look forward to see you again.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed here in November 2012. Our room had two holes punched in then bathroom door, not a brilliant start! No rubber mat for in the bath for taking a shower, slippy tiles on the bathroom floor. There were a number of people with arms strapped up or in slings - I wonder why? Food quality and choice was good, however the Italian 'cook it while you wait' needs some looking at, how can you run out of spaghetti 15 minutes after opening - and no it wasn't busy! Entertainment was advertised but nowhere could we find anything telling us where to meet if we wanted to take part in any activities. Don't like drinks in plastic glasses either, I can understand giving them to kids for safety, but not to responsible adults. men on reception so much more helpful than the women. We went all inclusive but they couldn't give us a packed lunch when we went out for the day - is it so difficult, especially when its not high season and they're not that busy. Indoor pool not big enough to swim in, more a splash pool. Sorry, decidedly average.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Subdirector at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Maureen C :
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your stay at Marconfort Beach Club hotel. We are really sorry to know that your experience did not meet your expectations.
We take all feedback seriously and we can assure that your comments and impressions will be carefully analyzed. Our client’s opinion is really important as it helps us to improve and provide the best service.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a very pleasant stay at the Marconfort Beach Club.
We found the staff, food, and the hotel in general to be very good. Although I would say that the bedroom especially the bathroom was not four star standard.
There was only one thing that would prevent us from returning to the hotel and that was the plumbing in the bathroom.
In the morning there was a strong smell in the bathroom of rotten eggs, and when I ran the taps in the wash hand basin and bath for about five minutes the smell disappeared. I looked under the wash hand basin and to my amazement I noticed that there was no U-bend or water trap fitted to the drain pipe.
A U-bend creates a seal that prevents sewer gas from passing from the drain pipes back into the occupied space of the building.
We made sure that our tooth brushes etc were not left out in the bathroom.
During our stay we heard that a few people had been sick and that they were all pointing the finger at the restaurant as the source of the bug. We found the food in the hotel excellent and well prepared and in my opinion they were looking in the wrong place. I think the plumbing was more likely to be the cause of the problem.
In summary, apart from the plumbing we found the hotel good value for money.
.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south sdie get the evening sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuisLuque, Subdirector at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear George C :
I'm sorry the smell in your bathroom, it really is something that happens but with that week's wind and rain we have had many times there is any leak, we will try to take the best measures.
We sincerely appreciate your opinion about our hotel as we have a close reference to help us improve and more accurately meet the expectations of our guests.
Thank you very much to stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back again soon to Marconfort Beach Club Hotel.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marconfort Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Address: C. Pontinental 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#8 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#8 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#13 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Beach Club Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel is privileged located front line El Lido beach, between Los Álamos and Bajondillo beaches in Torremolinos. The area in which hotel is situated, is famous too because it shelters a lot of "chiringuitos" (characteristic restaurants on beach sand), which specialty is fried "pescaito." An enviable position facing sea makes hotel suitable as choice to pass your holidays in Torremolinos. The highest concern in details and above all a unique and personalized attention are just some of the qualities which make of this hotel a great friendly space. It stands 2,5 km. From Torremolinos city centre, 2 km. from "Parador de Malaga" golf course, 4 km. from Malaga (AGP) airport and 40 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Marconfort Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Torremolinos
Beach Club Torremolinos
Torremolinos Beach Hotel
Torremolinos Beach Club Hotel
Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.