We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"we will be back"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Marconfort Beach Club Hotel to your Saves list
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C. Pontinental 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“"we will be back"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed at the beach club hotel 17th June-1st July 2012 a lovely hotel with spacious rooms the standard of cleanliness was exceptional. The food was really good with plenty of choice even some dishes cooked by the chefs in the restaurant. Also a very good selection of evening entertainment, we found the management and all the staff very friendly and helpful a special thankyou to Luis Luque for his kindness and help. We will be back.
Tom and Cynthia

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUISLUQUE, Subdirector at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear 3Cynthia :
Thank you very much indeed for your kind comments regarding your stay in Marconfort Beach Hotel. It is a great pleasure for us to meet our guest´s expectations, your kind words have motivated us and we appreciate them a lot.
Best regars.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    567
    500
    220
    88
    33
See reviews for
500
489
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wirral
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I was very apprehensive as regards to staying at the Marconfort Beach Club with reviews of people taken ill. I am the most peticular person with regards to hyagine and cleanliness, and i can reassure you there is no such illness at the hotel. Our stay was superb. Ok the bathroom was very small, but on the whole everything was excellent. I will return again in the near future and look forward to seeing mr martinez and mr Luque who were very attentive to our needs. Thank you. MR & MRS GILL

Room Tip: sea view rooms over pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Subdirector at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Dear Mr & Mrs Gill :
Thank you for your sharing your holiday experience of the Marconfort Beach Hotel with other Trip Advisor users.
I gives us great pleasure to meet you and to know that you enjoyed your visit to the Hotel.
As you has seen we do not have any problem in the hotel about the bug.
Thank again for your visit and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Marconfort Beach Hotel on a future occasion.
King regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

stayed at the beach club hotel 12th to 22nd june, was on the 8th floor , what a wonderful view over looking the beach front. we had a brilliant stay, the rooms are clean but basic, we found all the staff really friendly, and the food was good

Room Tip: ask for a pool view ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gerente at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Dear Jill, thank you for your comments in Tripadvisor.
We celebrate that you found the food good and the staff very friendly.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

myself and my husband stayed here in Sept 2011. this hotel was ok for our purpose, 3 nights stay, nice location- beach front, but really on the fringes of toremolinos. food very average, everything else about the hotel was good enough!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUISLUQUE, Subdirector at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear GerRodHarRub :
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed a great vacation and everything was to your liking. We will continue working hard to make our customers feel satisfied with us.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

just returned from the beach club & had to add my review, we had a fantastic 4 night stay,but then again it was our 2nd visit so we knew what to expect food was very good loads of choice, the drink was also good, only down side was some of the entertainment (parrot show,reptile show) lots of people were not happy the way the people who do these two shows try and make you have a photo taken with the parrots & reptiles perhaps management could look at this, the cleaners never stop working at this hotel bar staff work flat out all day long to keep you very happy, and the only BUG we caught was the one that you can not wait to go back (planning next years visit as we speak) people say you get what you pay for but believe this place gives you a lot more than what you pay for, well done to all management and staff take care see you all next year.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gerente at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Dear Ian :
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased you had a great time and enjoyed your stay with us.
Just one thing , the shows are hired by the hotel but nobody is obliged to take a photo with parrots or reptiles.
Thanks again and until your return.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Just got back from a weeks holiday and couldn't fault the hotel. The rooms are basic but clean, and there were fresh towels every day. There was a wide range of food, and always plenty of choice. The staff are friendly and are continually clearing tables in the restaurant.
Would definitely visit again. The weather was glorious, but wouldn't want to be there in the height of summer as it reaches temperatures up to the mid 40s.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gerente at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Dear Julie :
Thank you very much for your very review of the Marconfort Beach Club Hotel. I gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your visit to the Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in a future occasion.
Best regads.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Three friends and I visited this hotel for a weekend break to celebrate a 50th birthday. We booked through Lowcostholidays back in Febuary booking two rooms for the four of us. On arrival we were told that only one room had been allocated to us by the holiday company and we would have to share, if we wanted another room we would need to contact Lowcostholidays the next day to sort it out. We were also told that this a regular problem with the tour company.
We went to our room and were disappointed with the shabby decor the curtains coming down and the shower not working.
The following day we spoke to the hotel managment and lowcost who both refused to allocate us another room, our only op[tion was to pay an extra 60 euros for the other two nights. We decided not to spoil our break and pay up. The hotel agreed to allow us an 8pm checkout and also arranged for us to be given a boottle of champagne at dinner ( we would have just prefered the room at no cost)
The rooms we were given were 109 & 111 these rooms were lovely and clean with great views of the sea and pool.
Our weekend break really began here. The food was excellent with a wide choice all freshly cooked, the drinks were of good qualithy for an all inclusive and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
The Hotel is just across the road from a clean beach and the cost of a comfy sunbed is only 3euros for the day.
I would recommend this hotel but beware when booking through Lowcostholidays!
Thank you to Miguel and his staff.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gerente at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Dear Cheryl :
Thank you for your sharing your holiday experience of the Marconfort Beach Hotel with other Trip Advisor users. We are very happy that you and yours friends enjoyed your stay with us and I am very pleased at we were able to meet all your holiday expectations.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marconfort Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Address: C. Pontinental 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#9 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#10 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel is known for its excellent All Inclusive plan and great location on the Seafront Promenade ("Paseo Maritimo") in Torremolinos, right by one of the destination's top beaches. This lovely property has three outdoor pools and direct access to Playamar beach. All of the spacious and bright guestrooms at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel All Inclusive are outfitted with amenities like panoramic views, a furnished balcony, a spacious private bathroom with hairdryer, and satellite TV with international channels; you'll also find safes for rent, along with free WiFi connection. In addition to daytime and nighttime entertainment, guests can also enjoy a wide range of activities. The hotel has a terrace with loungers by the pool, a gym, a heated pool*, a jacuzzi* and a sauna* (*open seasonally). You'll also come across a game room with billiards and darts, free bike rental, free miniature golf and a playground. Marconfort Beach Club Hotel has free WiFi in common areas. You'll also find a spacious buffet restaurant with a variety of specialties like an Italian corner, a kebab corner, live show cooking, international cuisine and an adults only area. Guests can also enjoy two bars, including one located by the pool. The reception desk is open 24 hours a day, and the hotel has a tourist information desk with services like car rental and tour bookings. The property is located just over one mile from downtown Torremolinos and only three miles from Malaga Airport. The hotel also has bikes available in addition to car rental. ***ALL INCLUSIVE PLAN**** With the All Inclusive plan at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, you'll have access to numerous services to help you enjoy your stay in Torremolinos to the fullest. Access to the heated pool (open seasonally) is included, along with access to the hotel's facilities. (Except for the sauna, which has an extra cost.) Heated pool access is available for a limited number of guests and only during pool hours; children must be under parental supervision. Heated pool open from November 1 - April 30. Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner at the hotel's main restaurant. Access to the hotel gym. Meals, in addition to snacks like fruit and ice cream at the hotel restaurant outside of regular meal hours. All alcoholic drinks are national brands. Included are beer, non-alcoholic beer, wine, soft drinks, shakes and liquor (with and without alcohol) at all hotel bars. Note: Premium brand international and national drinks have an additional cost and are not included. All inclusive drinks are served from 9:30am to midnight. 1 free hour of miniature golf and 1 free hour of bike use. Deposit required, subject to availability. 1 bottle of mineral water in the room upon arrival. Entertainment: Daily entertainment for kids and adults (depending on the season) Live music in the main bar / pool area Professional shows in the Theater (indoor and outdoor) All schedules and locations for services are subject to change at the discretion of hotel management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marconfort Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Torremolinos
Beach Club Torremolinos
Torremolinos Beach Hotel
Torremolinos Beach Club Hotel
Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.