We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel El Pozo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel El Pozo to your Saves list
Hotel El Pozo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Casablanca, 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
sussex
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from home...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2008

I have been staying at the Pozo for many years, I normally stay there in May and September, though I have recently stayed there for the last few weeks. The Staff are excellent, always around whenever you need them...I will be going back again this May, to relax and enjoy the Hotel Pozo............................

  • Liked — relaxed atmmoshere...central location
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    27
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
6
24
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2007

We spent one night in Torremolinos at the Hotel Pozo, since we had an early morning flight to catch out of Malaga the next morning.

The hotel staff was extremely friendly, and our room a clean, and simple double room with a terrace, just what we wanted. According to my travel guide, one of the episodes of "EastEnders" was set in the hotel, and they have a poster of the series in the reception area; not familiar with the series, that may be an incentive for someone else to go to this hotel.

If in Torremolinos, I can definitely recommend this hotel, though I would recommend you stear clear of Torremolinos and similar places along the coast, if you -like me- don't like places in Spain that serve to cheap, all-inclusive mass tourism with many restaurants serving English food! Why be in Spain, if not to enjoy that culture??

  • Liked — Friendly staff-
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2007

I stayed at El Pozo purely by accident when stranded in Torremolins, I found the Hotel, extremely friendly especially the staff, so much so my 1 night turned into 10 days. They have gone out of their way to make you comfortable and have gone over the top to assist disabled
people (I am fairly seriously disabled). It was more like staying with family or friends than a hotel and is of course quite well known
as being the Hotel of Choice for filming for "Eastenders" the UK BBC Television soap series. Since that visit I have stayed at "El Pozo" on many occasions and could not recommend it higher. Not far from the lifts down to the Beach area and within minutes of major shops, stores and restaurants and I would add just one thing it does not get
noisy in the summer, it still retains that lovely cool homely feel

  • Liked — The Ambiance
  • Disliked — Occasional noisy neighbours
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2005

The Hotel El Pozo, probably noisy during the summer months due to its proximity to the main square, but for a break in the early part of the year it is ideal.

The hotel is within a comfortable walking distance of the restaurants, I recomend Johannas just farther down the street towards Benelmadina and the Pozo Italian Restaraunt across the courtyard, it is also close to the bodegas, bodegans and shops of central Torremolinos.

There is a lift within a distance of 300 meteres that enables you to miss the steps from end of the San Miguel to the promenade. Make sure that you don't miss the French restuarant tucked away in a little side street on your left as you make your way from the lift to the promenade, during the early part of the year it is a popular haunt of American and Northern European visitors.

Your room is cleaned and serviced every day with fresh bedding and towels etc. The staff are friendlyand helpful, the prices for snacks and drinks excellent and the hotel exudes an air of homeliness and detached relaxation.

  • Stayed February 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.2 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#6 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 1,789 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#5 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 stars 511 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sol Principe
Hotel Sol Principe
#26 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 1,727 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
#36 of 73 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 stars 1,979 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#7 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Pozo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Pozo

Address: Casablanca, 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel El Pozo 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel El Pozo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Pozo Hotel
Hotel El Pozo Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel El Pozo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.