We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location clean rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel El Pozo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel El Pozo to your Saves list
Hotel El Pozo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Casablanca, 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
yorkshire
Level Contributor
82 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good location clean rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights for a weekend break The rooms are of a good size the location is good near to the main shopping area. There are plenty of bars some very late ones within walking distance. It's quite a hike down some steps to the beach or walk down a steady slope.
Good value for money and will use again

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    27
    10
    4
    0
See reviews for
6
26
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marbella, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

I have a house in Spain some distance from Torremolinos where the night life is and I meet local friends there frequesntly. This hotel is right next door to the night life and convenient to drop into for good but cheap basic accomodation instead of taking a taxi home late at night.This time I was there for a week with me partner whilst work was being carried out at my place.When I had been there in the past inviting friends to the room to socialize was never a problem. There was no intention for them to sleep over in any way but this was a big issue with the night staff who said he can come into the room for 15 minutes only. I have never caused noise in the past so Im at a loss to know what the problem was this time. However the room was so hot one night (hotel full on the weekend) I called the porter who explained that the AC system was at maximum but it was so impossible to sleep it was cooler to get up and sit outside and cool off. This was reported to reception. The temperature was reading 27C inside and the minimum settings were too high anyway (its a cheap hotel and I guess electric is now a major cost but why not charge a little more for a good nights sleep?)
Its a small hotel and I made no problem of it in the morning as they had always been pleasant in the past but realistically the night should have been discounted as unusable.
I need to add here that having stayed before a few times (they had kept all my details) I presumed it was for this reason they didnt ask me to pay upfront until a day or two into the stay where upon request I did so and my card details were with them again. Finally I requested by phone a late check out (agreed at 20 Euros) and an additional night to the booking,again nobody asked for upfront payment. My partner however attended for breakfast the following morning and they refused to provide it as the bill wasnt paid but they did back down with some reasoning finally (I was out with the wallet!) When I came to leave and pay with the card, right there and then I had a text message from my bank to contact them and verify payments to unlock security. I explained to the receptionist that it may take 20 minutes to clear and I needed to bring the car up and give her the garage key back anyhow so ' could I do it all together'?. The answer was quite humiliating 'Not without leaving your Iphone with me'. The bill was 80Euros and I asked her 'thats quite insulting, is the risk of loosing my business again worth the risk of my not coming back to pay you?' and especially when you have the card details anyway and there was a night without adequate AC that shouldnt even be charged for? There was no apology and no comment just a smile and the insistance to wait. The card cleared within a minute or two, I collected the car and returned the key.Having had no apology for the offence I wont stay again as in the past I have spent so much money with them this behaviour is crazy and unacceptable. Shame!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

Another stay here, it just gets better ...its home to home...All the staff are fantastic.

this hotel is a real gem to treasure....................

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

Ideal location for couples not interested in beach or swimming pool. Near all amenities.
Rooms a bit small but ok for short stay. Service at breakfast very good which consists only of rolls/bread tea coffee juice which was quite adequate.

Staff very friendly and hotel rooms very clean. we had a balcony (v.small) not all rooms had balconies.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2009

My hubby and I visited Torremolinos summer of 2008. We had such a great time and much of that is owed to the wonderful staff at Hotel El Pozo. It's a modest hotel but perfect if you are looking for good price and value. In the middle of our trip we had to fly over to UK and the staff were so kind to keep our luggage at the hotel and did their best to get us back into the same room upon our return. They really did everything they could to make our stay easy and enjoyable. We plan to visit Torremolinos again and we'll definitely stay at Hotel El Pozo again.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2008

I have been staying at the Pozo for many years, I normally stay there in May and September, though I have recently stayed there for the last few weeks. The Staff are excellent, always around whenever you need them...I will be going back again this May, to relax and enjoy the Hotel Pozo............................

  • Liked — relaxed atmmoshere...central location
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2007

We spent one night in Torremolinos at the Hotel Pozo, since we had an early morning flight to catch out of Malaga the next morning.

The hotel staff was extremely friendly, and our room a clean, and simple double room with a terrace, just what we wanted. According to my travel guide, one of the episodes of "EastEnders" was set in the hotel, and they have a poster of the series in the reception area; not familiar with the series, that may be an incentive for someone else to go to this hotel.

If in Torremolinos, I can definitely recommend this hotel, though I would recommend you stear clear of Torremolinos and similar places along the coast, if you -like me- don't like places in Spain that serve to cheap, all-inclusive mass tourism with many restaurants serving English food! Why be in Spain, if not to enjoy that culture??

  • Liked — Friendly staff-
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.7 mi away
Villa Albero
Villa Albero
#13 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
0.2 mi away
N.CH Hotel
N.CH Hotel
#45 of 73 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos
Hotel Los Jazmines Torremolinos
#24 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Torre de la Roca
Apartamentos Torre de la Roca
#23 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Carmen Teresa
Hotel Carmen Teresa
#6 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos La Nogalera
Apartamentos La Nogalera
#42 of 73 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Pozo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Pozo

Address: Casablanca, 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel El Pozo 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel El Pozo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Pozo Hotel
Hotel El Pozo Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel El Pozo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.