We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Isabel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Isabel to your Saves list
Hotel Isabel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Maritimo 47, Playamar, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Lovely hotel right across from the beach. Stayed here for 8 nights. Great location near restaurants, shops and town centre. Hotel had a lovely swimming pool with plenty of sun beds. All staff are very helpful and the hotel is kept very clean. Lunch menu is very well priced and plenty of choice for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thanks for highlighting the work of the staff and especially the cleaning during your stay. Two very important aspects for us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    165
    46
    11
    3
See reviews for
72
296
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Just returned from a short stay along with my sister and daughter.
This hotel is managed to an excellent standard,all of the staff were very polite and efficient.
We were offered fresh fruit whilst sitting around the small but pristine swimming pool and gardens
during the day which was a lovely gesture.
Room was beautifully clean.We asked about the possibility of a kettle & cups to be provided in our room, this was done straight away. Breakfast was varied and plentiful. I have stayed at this hotel several times before with my husband and would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
I know we have a pool and small garden but we try to ensure that our customers are comfortable. We are pleased to offer these small details while you are enjoying the sun in our garden.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Good clean hotel staff very approachable enjoyable breakfast and so on.Only grumble some noisy guests cannot imagine what the attraction is for families in this particular hotel but there you go.A group of a dozen Frenchmen put paid to the peace for a few days but these negatives are not a fault of the management.Overall a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Front sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thanks for highlighting the Hotel cleaning staff. I am the first to recognize the important work they perform although I’m sorry that you had problems with the group during their stay. I do not accept large groups but when reservations are made individually can not be controlled. For me it is important that customers feel at home although often it is a difficult to task.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed July 2013, lovely modern hotel. Very clean, lovely staff group. The tea, coffee making service great, topped up every day, with Nescafé coffee, tea bags not so good, sweeteners and sugar. Plenty of shampoo shower gel replenished every day, so no need to take your own, if struggling to keep to restricted weight. Beds very comfortable, all modern furniture, air con great. Pool lovely, plenty of sun beds, but sun did not come around until 12.00 each day, there is a grassed area where the sun shines all day, but this needs some work, lots of broken stones in the grass, so need to use footwear, and beds were a little battered, but still comfortable, this may be their next project. Plenty of happy hours in various parts of the hotel. Food outstanding and always hot. Fresh fruit available every day including strawberries and cherries as well as all the usual. Very impressed and will definitely will go back.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
I appreciate very much your comments. Because of this I have tried the tea bags in the rooms and you are absolutely right. I will change them immediately. As for your comments on the stones in the garden I will check out the problem and find a solution. I'm glad you had a pleasant stay and hope you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here a couple of weeks ago for 1 week, we had a wonderful time and the hotel was lovely. The room was very nice and clean, even though our room wasn't facing the sea we still had a lovely sea view from our balcony. Everywhere was very clean and the staff were very helpful if we had any queries. The pool is small but nice, however was very cold! But that was to be expected at the time of year. The outdoor area for lounging next to the pool was lovely and we always managed to get a sunbed. The beach is literally on the doorstep of the hotel and the town of Torrelmolinos is a short walk away, we didn't have any problems with getting around anywhere and even walked along to Benalmadena one day. Breakfast at the hotel was delicious, there's a wide range of hot and cold foods to choose from. Plenty of places to eat and lots of friendly people around. We had a great stay and would definitely use this hotel again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
When you want to return and need any information about availability and prices I am available in direccion@hotelisabel.net
I'm glad you have been comfortable during your stay and where especially pleased with his treatment you received from the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is splendid. Rooms are clean and very nice.
Brekfast is perfect and fresh.
Pool is small but nice.
Beach is public but that is not a problem. (Plenty of space).
BUT...
The safe in the room is 2,5€ per day extra.
This should be included in room price at this level.
And the fridge in the room is an extra 4€ per day.
Come on....
Shuld also be included...

Otherwise I have nothing to complaint about.
Will deffinatly book this hotel next time I go to Torremolinos :-)

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thanks for visiting. In the room we inform our customers that the fridge is for rent as you well said but if you buy drinks from the Hotel the rent is free. The charge is only when you want to use as use it for items bought outside the Hotel. We think this is reasonable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Loved this hotel. They have a great salt water pool and the beach is across the street. It's a bit near the end of the hotel district but still an easy walk into town and to all the beach bars and restaurants. Go for a higher floor so that you can look down on the pool (instead of the roof jutting out).

Room Tip: Go for a room higher up - at least the 3rd floor so that you can see down on the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
I'm glad you liked our new saltwater pool. We know our limitations as the pool and the garden are small but we try to give the highest possible quality. thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Isabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Isabel

Address: Paseo Maritimo 47, Playamar, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#9 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Isabel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Isabel is located in front of the beach on the main promenade of Torremolinos. The Hotel stands out for being friendly and with the main objective of improving quality. Totally reformed it offers 70 bright, carefully decorated rooms. If you wish to spend some time relaxing we recommended sunbathing on the loungers around our swimming pool. At the Hotel Isabel we like to take care of the smallest details, and therefore we have available free WI-FI for clients who need an internet connection HOTEL ISABEL would like to inform you that we have obtained the Q of quality certificate from the institute of Spanish tourism quality (ICTE). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Isabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isabel Hotel Torremolinos
Hotel Isabel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Isabel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.