We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Isabel

Save Saved
You added Hotel Isabel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Isabel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Maritimo 47, Playamar, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 74 hotels in Torremolinos
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Superb hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is splendid. Rooms are clean and very nice.
Brekfast is perfect and fresh.
Pool is small but nice.
Beach is public but that is not a problem. (Plenty of space).
BUT...
The safe in the room is 2,5€ per day extra.
This should be included in room price at this level.
And the fridge in the room is an extra 4€ per day.
Come on....
Shuld also be included...

Otherwise I have nothing to complaint about.
Will deffinatly book this hotel next time I go to Torremolinos :-)

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thanks for visiting. In the room we inform our customers that the fridge is for rent as you well said but if you buy drinks from the Hotel the rent is free. The charge is only when you want to use as use it for items bought outside the Hotel. We think this is reasonable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    223
    135
    30
    9
    0
See reviews for
55
208
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Loved this hotel. They have a great salt water pool and the beach is across the street. It's a bit near the end of the hotel district but still an easy walk into town and to all the beach bars and restaurants. Go for a higher floor so that you can look down on the pool (instead of the roof jutting out).

Room Tip: Go for a room higher up - at least the 3rd floor so that you can see down on the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
I'm glad you liked our new saltwater pool. We know our limitations as the pool and the garden are small but we try to give the highest possible quality. thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maynooth, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My wife and I booked into hotel Isabel after checking out the reviews on trip advisor and I'm pleased to say we were not disappointed we e-mailed Jesus to see could we Get a room with a sea view and they managed to put us in one around the side (room 412) which had a great view even though we had only booked a standard ,which we would like to thank them for . Rooms are small but comfortable and clean , staff are friendly and the grounds are well maintained. The pool which has a salt water system is enjoyable to use . Overall it's a lovely little hotel in a nice quiet part of torremolinos and only a 15 minute walk to the centre , would stay here again

Room Tip: One with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
I'm glad you liked room 412. I wish I could of offered you a better one but it was impossible. Anyway thanks for your comments and if you come back to visit consult me ​​directly and I will be happy to attend you personally direccion@hotelisabel.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We loved the spectacular view from our big balcony. The room was just fine with comfortable beds and nice little bathroom. Both the room and bathroom were definitely very clean. We also appreciated the tranquil atmosphere of the hotel's location as we didn't bump into the mobs of tourist groups.

Room Tip: Ask for a view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
You have highlighted a point that is very important for me. I do not want large groups in the hotel. There are many hotels in the area that cater for them. Cleanliness is critical for us and we are glad when customers as you points it out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel is everything you need on holiday.
It's clean, staff are helpful, there is free wifi (something everywhere should have but don't)
There's not more I can say about how perfect a base this is for your trip, the location is awesome, you are right across from the beautiful Torremolinos coastline so you walk out the door, cross the road and you're right on the beach! I see a few people moaning about the small pool (which I found just nice), but who needs it, the beach and beautiful Mediterranean sea are on your doorstep!
Oh... one more thing to add... the sign looks quite naff as some of the neon doesn't work, but don't let that put you off, the hotel is lovely inside and its small grounds, nicely kept.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for all the details have mentioned about the Hotel and especially the broken neon. I've informed our maintenance service to have it fixed. I hope you visit us again and still have positive opinion of us. By the way..... Nice photo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

yo yo yo yo yo what can I say about this hotel..... well quiet a lot really..... here we go...
The pool is wet the ground is dry, the wardrobes are ok but what can I say...
There are lots os Mosquitoes about due to the location being right by a forest so please do take lots of bug repellent.
The rooms are an ok size but they would do with updating as they are somewhat frumpy and smelly. The bed is hard and wet. The restaurant bar is nice and the fluff on the sunbeds tickles.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
I do not know if you have made a mistaken with your comments because you say the hotel is in a forest!!! ......... We are on the beach and a few kilometres from the city. The closest mountains to the hotel are be about 50 km away. So I do not understand your comment or like I said you have the wrong hotel when making the comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at hotel isabel a few times its great.going again first week in July we have a corner sea veiw this time I bet its as good ..cant wait the higher up the better .love everything about it and more.w rowley notts..

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We look forward to your visit in July and I hope you enjoy your stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Isabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Isabel

Also Known As:
Isabel Hotel Torremolinos
Hotel Isabel Torremolinos
Hotel Isabel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Address: Paseo Maritimo 47, Playamar, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#3 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Isabel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Isabel is located in front of the beach on the main promenade of Torremolinos. The Hotel stands out for being friendly and with the main objective of improving quality. Totally reformed it offers 70 bright, carefully decorated rooms. If you wish to spend some time relaxing we recommended sunbathing on the loungers around our swimming pool. At the Hotel Isabel we like to take care of the smallest details, and therefore we have available free WI-FI for clients who need an internet connection HOTEL ISABEL would like to inform you that we have obtained the Q of quality certificate from the institute of Spanish tourism quality (ICTE). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your Hotel Isabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Isabel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.