We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spectacular view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Isabel

Best prices from these 10 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Isabel to your Saves list
Hotel Isabel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Maritimo 47, Playamar, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“spectacular view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We loved the spectacular view from our big balcony. The room was just fine with comfortable beds and nice little bathroom. Both the room and bathroom were definitely very clean. We also appreciated the tranquil atmosphere of the hotel's location as we didn't bump into the mobs of tourist groups.

Room Tip: Ask for a view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
You have highlighted a point that is very important for me. I do not want large groups in the hotel. There are many hotels in the area that cater for them. Cleanliness is critical for us and we are glad when customers as you points it out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    147
    38
    10
    2
See reviews for
65
255
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel is everything you need on holiday.
It's clean, staff are helpful, there is free wifi (something everywhere should have but don't)
There's not more I can say about how perfect a base this is for your trip, the location is awesome, you are right across from the beautiful Torremolinos coastline so you walk out the door, cross the road and you're right on the beach! I see a few people moaning about the small pool (which I found just nice), but who needs it, the beach and beautiful Mediterranean sea are on your doorstep!
Oh... one more thing to add... the sign looks quite naff as some of the neon doesn't work, but don't let that put you off, the hotel is lovely inside and its small grounds, nicely kept.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for all the details have mentioned about the Hotel and especially the broken neon. I've informed our maintenance service to have it fixed. I hope you visit us again and still have positive opinion of us. By the way..... Nice photo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

yo yo yo yo yo what can I say about this hotel..... well quiet a lot really..... here we go...
The pool is wet the ground is dry, the wardrobes are ok but what can I say...
There are lots os Mosquitoes about due to the location being right by a forest so please do take lots of bug repellent.
The rooms are an ok size but they would do with updating as they are somewhat frumpy and smelly. The bed is hard and wet. The restaurant bar is nice and the fluff on the sunbeds tickles.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
I do not know if you have made a mistaken with your comments because you say the hotel is in a forest!!! ......... We are on the beach and a few kilometres from the city. The closest mountains to the hotel are be about 50 km away. So I do not understand your comment or like I said you have the wrong hotel when making the comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at hotel isabel a few times its great.going again first week in July we have a corner sea veiw this time I bet its as good ..cant wait the higher up the better .love everything about it and more.w rowley notts..

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We look forward to your visit in July and I hope you enjoy your stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We are still here in the isabel , we had booked one week but have added a second week on , at first we were a bit disapointed with the room size but the hotel makes up for that , this place is so clean , the toilets in reception , the rooms , around the pool all very clean , the black out shutters in the room are great and it is very quiet , all the staff are friendly and they even came around the pool with sliced pineapple one afternoon , you get what you pay for and we are so glad we picked the isabel .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Cleaning is critical for us as you have seen personally both in the rooms and in public areas. We consider it one of our most important objectives.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I booked this hotel based on the reviews of it here. I am not disappointed! On arrival, we were greeted by antonio, he was friendly and helpful and had our rooms ready within a few minutes. The rooms are spotlessly clean! We booked a sea view room, we were given a room on the second floor. A higher room would have been much better, for the view. The rooms were made up every day after we went out and clean towels and bedlinen on our return. The garden/pool area is lovely and peaceful, the pool is small but clean and well maintained. There was no shortage of sunbeds and reception supply towels to lie on. We availed of the €20 mini bar deal in the room also, we bought €20 worth of drinks from the hotel bar to get the use of the fridge for our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thanks for highlighting our services especially the minibar. For us it is essential that all our customers feel at ease during their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Recently visited this hotel again for the fourth time, only stayed a couple of days but it is great for a short break. The hotel is spotless clean it has kettle with tea coffee and biscuits in the rooms. Also use of a fridge if you buy 20 euros of drinks and confectionery for the fridge then the fridge is free and you get quite a lot for your 20 euros. The breakfasts are very good and plentiful. The pool area is small but there is a lot of room to move your sunbeds around in the garden. A nice little touch is they offer fruit around when you are sunbathing and if you order drinks they come with nuts or crisps.

There is a lovely irish bar Shenanigans just up to the left of the hotel great entertainment and we enjoy a lovely meal in the Brasserie along beside Bajondillo apartments they do the most fantastic lobster paella.

The hotel is on a bed and breakfast rate only but they offer bar snacks or room service all day and the food is very good.

We look forward to returning to hotel Isabel. Thanks to all the staff who work hard here to make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for highlighting our staff and I am glad you have been comfortable during their stay. For inquiries regarding future visits contact me on direccion@hotelisabel.net I am at your disposal for any questions. Thank you very much again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Isabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Isabel

Address: Paseo Maritimo 47, Playamar, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#5 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Isabel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Isabel is located in front of the beach on the main promenade of Torremolinos. The Hotel stands out for being friendly and with the main objective of improving quality. Totally reformed it offers 70 bright, carefully decorated rooms. If you wish to spend some time relaxing we recommended sunbathing on the loungers around our swimming pool. At the Hotel Isabel we like to take care of the smallest details, and therefore we have available free WI-FI for clients who need an internet connection HOTEL ISABEL would like to inform you that we have obtained the Q of quality certificate from the institute of Spanish tourism quality (ICTE). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Isabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isabel Hotel Torremolinos
Hotel Isabel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Isabel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.