We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice little place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Isabel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Isabel to your Saves list
Hotel Isabel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Maritimo 47, Playamar, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Birmngham
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“nice little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Just returned from Isabel Hotel its a bit on the small size but we found it friendly and very clean .Its location is good right across the road from the beach and all the local bars and restaurants .there is no entertainment at this hotel so it is quite at night you can get a good nights sleep .The only criticism i have about this hotel is the English Breakfast, the continental breakfast has loads of choice as do most hotels in Spain the English Breakfast is bland by comparison Fried eggs cold bacon and cold beans and cold plates we only ate Breakfast one morning at 19 euroes .We found a great place to get full English (Irish) Kennedys 100 mts from the hotel on the left 2 bacon 2 sausage egg beans and hash browns 2 toast and tea for under 6 Euros and nice and Hot! .Sherry and leanne are very friendly a good place to eat Breakfast. If you like an English Breakfast have room only I would recomend this Hotel and would stay again if i were in Torremolinos

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Sorry you did not like our breakfast. Perhaps it was coincidence that on the day that you had breakfast you found some products cold because this is not normal although if you had advised us at the time and we would have solved the problem. This is why we have the microwave for those people who like hot food very hot and those who do not, but never cold. Again my apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    150
    39
    10
    3
See reviews for
65
260
13
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

i stayed at the isabel last summer 3 times going again end of june met some good staff there jose and antonio..very clean and cofy no rawdy people. just what you want from a holiday if your older. i rearly love it there...

Room Tip: i stayed in the sea veiw room lovely veiws..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
I'll tell Jose and Antonio that you highlighted their work. Jose retired last year. I hope you visit again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Mid size hotel situated on the seafront. although a little walk (uphil) to the centre of Torremolinos. Rooms were very clean and comfortable with all the facilities you could need for a holiday. TV had BBC1 and BBC2 as well as a few other English speaking channels. There is a small garden area and a nice, but fairly small pool. Breakfast was served in the light and airy dining room, and surprisingly the hot food on offer changed daily. There was also a good cold buffet. reception staff were friendly and helpful. A small games room is available with a pool table, table tennis etc. Free wifi for those who want it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thanks for highlighting our hot buffet breakfast. It is the only board that we offer at the hotel (besides our cafeteria menu) and therefore try vary daily. I hope you visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We're just back from spending 10 days in this hotel. It was very clean and the staff all work extremely hard. The breakfast selection was excellent. My husband ate the cooked food and even liked the bacon but he had to ask for his eggs to be turned over as they were a little 'rare' to start with. The staff were happy to cater for his particular likes. I ate the cold buffet items (cheeses, meats, fruits etc.) and occasionally had a boiled egg (cold and hard - but that's how I like them). We had a spacious room on the 5th floor with a sea view but, as it faced the beach, we didn't get the sun in the afternoon or early evening. Having said that we were out most of the day so we rarely used the balcony. In the room, the TV actually had BBC1 and BBC2 which was much appreciated and also very useful were the tea and coffee making facilities (we don't usually get that in Continental hotel rooms). It's in a great location on the promenade. An L2 bus can be used to reach the centre of the town if one doesn't want to tackle the 183 steps up the cliffs. The local elevator from the promenade was closed for maintenance so, although we walked up a couple of times, I much preferred using the bus! Walking down the steps is much easier and there are plenty of shops to browse. There are quite a few good eating places around the hotel and I would particularly recommend the Ciao Bella and the Don Canape - see my other reviews. We would definitely use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor if you want a good view of the beach and sea but if you want the sun in the aft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thanks for your stay. The next time you visit ill try to give you a room where the sun shines pretty much all day. Breakfast is the only board that we offer at the hotel with the exception of the menu in the cafeteria which is why it is so important that the quality and service are excellent. I'm glad you liked it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Valley, CA
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The Isabel is a modest looking mid-sized hotel from the outside. However, the interior is comfortable and customer focused. I found my visit here to be most relaxing. The rooms are well kept and spotless. The housekeeping staff does an extraordinary job! The reception staff is most helpful and available to provide assistance with your local needs. I found the sea view room to offer a great view and a nice balcony. I would have to stretch my imagination to find a negative concerning this property. If I am ever in this area again I would stay at the Isabel. My appreciation to all who made this a most enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: A sea view room is a must to truly appreciate your stay!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and have not found anything negative to say. It is important to highlight the work of the staff. They appreciate it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This hotel is lovely. I would recommend this to anyone. We forgot to ask for a cot but when we arrived they had one set up for us. Complete with gifts for the baby!
The staff are friendly and helpful, they made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel constantly throw in extras, for example fruit was offered while we relaxed by the pool.

The rooms were clean and comfortable, we had a sea view and it was beautiful.

I would and will definitely be visiting here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thanks for highlighting the details that we try to have with our customers in the pool or the small gifts that we put in the to cradle for babies. For us it is very important to see that our customers appreciate these details thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the Netherlands
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
364 helpful votes 364 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This is such a hotel where the several costa's are 'floaded' with. Rooms are good, breakfast is OK, but (in april) no dinner possibilities.
It hardly costs anything, so one should not demand too much here. Location is good.
If you really have to be in Torremolinos and do not have that much to spend; this can be a good choice. But for a bit more you'd better stay at the Melia.

Room Tip: Take a room with a full sea view on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
I do not understand your comment that there is not the possibility of dinner (in April). The Isabel is open from March to November and throughout the period has a menu for both lunch and dinner in the bar area and in the rooms, so I really do not understand your complaint. I totally agree with you, for a little more you can stay at the Melia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Isabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Isabel

Address: Paseo Maritimo 47, Playamar, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#5 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Isabel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Isabel is located in front of the beach on the main promenade of Torremolinos. The Hotel stands out for being friendly and with the main objective of improving quality. Totally reformed it offers 70 bright, carefully decorated rooms. If you wish to spend some time relaxing we recommended sunbathing on the loungers around our swimming pool. At the Hotel Isabel we like to take care of the smallest details, and therefore we have available free WI-FI for clients who need an internet connection HOTEL ISABEL would like to inform you that we have obtained the Q of quality certificate from the institute of Spanish tourism quality (ICTE). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Agoda, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Isabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isabel Hotel Torremolinos
Hotel Isabel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Isabel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.