We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent standard as usual” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Isabel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Isabel to your Saves list
Hotel Isabel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Maritimo 47, Playamar, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Cork, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“excellent standard as usual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Just back from a four night stay at the lovely Hotel Isabel. This is our third time using this hotel. The pleasant, hard working staff helped to make our visit very comfortable. We were pleasantly surprised with a complimentary bottle of champagne. Great location, fine breakfast, rooms with lovely sea view. Looking forward to returning again.
Pat & June
Cork
Ireland

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
It is a major challenge for us when a customer as you who has already visited us several times always leaves satisfied. I’m at your disposition for any queries that you may have regarding future reservations at direccion@hotelisabel.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    153
    40
    11
    3
See reviews for
67
266
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I love Hotel Isabel!! It's right on the beach, quite, good base for all the other attractions around. There is parking in front of the hotel and the hotel can very easily be reached via public transport from the airport.
The buffet breakfast is great.
On my last trip, I didn't like the room I was given ( it was perfectly adequate but on the lower floor and no sea view) and because they didn't have another available I got a bottle of cava and was offered a move the next day but opted to stay as I was only there for two nights.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your comments about the hotel. I’m glad you liked the response from the management offering you a change of room. Whenever we can we try to accommodate your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarrow, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I had perfect holiday with my family no doubt back there we booked room and buffet breakfast .Room as large and very bright very clean and tidy with fantastic view of the sea and street ,the break fast was the best varaiety of chees ham bread ...........so you can find some thing favorit that you want to eat.Staff helpful and very kind .

Room Tip: large and bright room with balcony and perfet viwe to the beach and street and pool.very tidy and cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickfergus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Having never been to Torremolinas before I was pleasently surprised by the Hotel isabel, we stayed for a week in October and although the summer rush was definately over there were still plenty of eating houses open an a lot of them around the hotel. The room itself was well kept and clean, we were at the back of the hotel with a view of the appartment blocks at the back however the best was the supermarket at the and of the back street which catered for all our needs.

The only let down was the hotel breakfast and the lack of any entertainmant whatsoever in the hotel at night.

Breakfast was a running gauntlet of seeing what wasnt available, it was either the orange juice, or bread for toast or tea, or cooked food, which eventually the severely hard worked staff got out from the kitchen, but i suppose with three staff members catering for twenty tables, the service is going to be a "bit rough" those gripes aside we had a great time, the hotel is right in the centre of things and across the road from the beach, would i visit the Hotel Isabel again, "Yes Definately" probably October 2013.

Room Tip: Ask for sea front room, rooms at the back look out on the appartment blocks and the bin men arent wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We booked this hotel for one next after getting off a cruise in malaga before returning home the next day. We arrived very early in the morning about 8am. We had 2 rooms booked and thankfully one room was ready. It was a clean and spacious room with a lovely sea view. there was one bed and then we got another one from one of the cleaning staff. I was expecting a sofa bed but it was actually a fairly decent bed with a proper mattress! the bathroom was very big and clean with a bathtub and a shower head attached to it. The next room was just across the corridor, the room was also very nice and had a view of the street, a little disappointing but oh well! thinking they were the same rooms we were shocked to find it had a jacuzzi shower! it was lovely although did leak at the bottom. Overall i thought this was a nice, clean hotel that is perfect for short stays. I would stay here again. They offer free wifi also which was a great touch.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your stay even though it was short but I'm glad you liked the room and the hotel in general
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

My sister and I decided to take a 4 night B&B break 24-27th October and read very good reviews about this hotel. On the whole our experience of this hotel was positive - good location, beautiful view from our large corner room, the whole place was SPOTLESSLY clean - room, ensuite, restaurant, pool area, breakfast was nicely cooked, though at times, not always as hot as I might like.
Some niggly things though:
We had requested that there be two beds in the room, there was only one. When we enquired we were told that the sofa bed would be the second bed. We don't do 'sofa beds' and, in fairness to them, they very quickly got in a proper second bed.
We did not find the reception staff at all friendly - quite cold and impersonal. As against that the cleaning staff were lovely.
There was a very strong smell of whatever product they use to clean the rooms. Maybe this is the trade-off for such cleanliness, but it was very over-powering.
We were in room 601 and the toilet had a sour smell in it - I would say some kind of drain issue. It wasn't there all the time but certainly 80% of the time, even with the window open. For that reason we had to make sure to keep the bathroom door closed at all times.
Some small things: I'd prefer a glass shower guard instead of a curtain. I'd like some LED or stronger lights above the bed for reading purposes, the double-glazing wouldn't have been the best in terms of keeping outside noises at bay, I don't find it acceptable to charge for the use of a fridge or safe.

I know of old that 4* in Spain falls very short of 4* in Ireland but, nonetheless, this would be one of the very best 4* hotels we have stayed in.

Room Tip: 606. This is a top floor, corner room, that would get the sun all day, just about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
We are pleased to let you know that with regards to two of your comments, during this winter we are going install shower screens in the bathrooms of the superior rooms (such as the one you stayed in) as well as a small LED light on the bedside table for night reading. Also I appreciate your comments about the cleaning products and the bathroom which I will review immediately. Thank you very much for your stay and I hope to visit again and see for yourself the improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Isabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Isabel

Address: Paseo Maritimo 47, Playamar, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#8 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Isabel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Isabel is located in front of the beach on the main promenade of Torremolinos. The Hotel stands out for being friendly and with the main objective of improving quality. Totally reformed it offers 70 bright, carefully decorated rooms. If you wish to spend some time relaxing we recommended sunbathing on the loungers around our swimming pool. At the Hotel Isabel we like to take care of the smallest details, and therefore we have available free WI-FI for clients who need an internet connection HOTEL ISABEL would like to inform you that we have obtained the Q of quality certificate from the institute of Spanish tourism quality (ICTE). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Otel, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Isabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isabel Hotel Torremolinos
Hotel Isabel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Isabel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.