We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Miami” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residencia Miami Hotel

Save Saved
You added Residencia Miami Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residencia Miami Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Aladino 14, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 74 hotels in Torremolinos
N. Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hotel Miami”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed for 7days in September and thoroughly enjoyed our first visit to this hotel. We were aware that it was a 2* hotel our only requirement was that it was central and clean. We were not disappointed while our room did not have a balcony it was of average size and the cleaning staff did a great job-clean towels every day and bedding was changed mid week, which does not always happen even in 3* hotels we have stayed at over the years. Breakfast was adequate for us as we are not always looking for a full english every morning but there are plenty of eating places nearby if this is what you require. Please remember this is a 2* hotel and if you want a bigger selection on offer each morning then be prepared for an increase in price(i.e. you get what you pay for) but it was very relaxing having breakfast on the terrace. The reception, cleaning staff were all pleasant and helpful and both my husband and I will have no hesitation in going back to this hotel on our next visit

Room Tip: I do think they have different standards regarding rooms ie larger rooms with bigger balconies but I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    37
    14
    13
    4
See reviews for
22
31
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed here for last of my 3 nights trip to Spain (business.)
Reception staff polite and efficient. Pool/dining area ok.
Room this time felt (it wasn't but felt it) damp. Bathroom window wouldn't open to let moisture out
after shower. Too many layers of paint!
Not a show-stopper just a minor gripe. Very close to the beach and shops/bars/restaurants and it's a decent area.
Very big advantage (for me anyway) is parking space available in the hotel grounds itself.
Parking is at a premium in this part of the world at this time of the year.
Overall, pleasant enough and worth the money.
Have ticked fitness centre and room service because you have to when writing a review.
No fitness centre and no idea about rooms service as didn't need or ask for it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcstle upon Tyne
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This is a very Spanish hotel, quaint and quirky. The staff were very helpful and friendly at all times. We had been inside the hotel previously to have a look as there is a bit of history involved. It was originally built as a house for the Queen of the Gypsies who lived in a cave house in the mountains. The fireplace and main sitting area are modelled on the cave house and are really lovely to see.
Our room was very large, had 3 beds, and overlooked the back garden. It was very peaceful, but got little sun, and as it was 33 degrees outside was not a problem. The furniture was all new except for a rocking chair, which was a bit strange to have in the room but very comfortable. The only problem I had with it was the wardrobe, which smelled foisty and damp so I left it open all the time so that the clothes wouldn't smell. The bathroom had recently been refurbished and the tiles etc were new and an extremely powerful shower over the bath.
The pool was really nice, but the area around it could do with an upgrade as most of it is grass and trees. The groundsman watered the grass every morning and it did not dry out as the trees shaded the sun, so not nice underfoot getting in or out of the pool. We just pulled the sunbeds on to the paved area and as it was always relatively quiet there were plenty of beds to be had.
The breakfast was a toasted, crusty bread roll, butter and jam, coffee/tea/chocolate and a sponge cake. After a week it did get a bit monotonous, but I gather from the staff that they usually have visitors that stay 1 or 2 nights passing through and I probably wouldn't pay for it again. It was lovely to have breakfast on the patio, no scrambling for tables and waitress service saved all the hassle.
All in all, we enjoyed our stay, comfy beds, very quiet and extremely good location. I would definitely stay again. We usually stay in El Tiburon, I would say this is definitely a step up just for the room comfort and friendliness. Mainly Spanish and French guests, so if you want a hotel with a bar that stays open until all hours , this is not for you. If you want a peaceful holiday and a rest I recommend it. Can I just add that it was the only place I could successfully get free wifi too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghent
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Best place to stay if you need a place to stay and parking space !!! We always drive coming from the airport. We stay for a few days in Torremolinos. This little historical hotel has great, clean, basic rooms (ask to be on the ground floor) ! Breakfast is not really worth mentionning but you can eat breakfast everywhere nearby for a few bucks. 2 minutes away from the beach but in a quiet location with a garden, swimming pool. Nothing great but nice, just nice, with a true Spanisch feel to it. You can never park your car anywhere staying in Torremolinos, but there you can ! If they would update this place and give better breakfast, this would be invaluable. However, my favorite place for a few nights ! Close to all amenities, shops, restaurants, beach a.s.o.
Torremolinos is really great ! Better than Benalmadena, more spanish in my opinion.
truly love it ! Will go back !

Room Tip: take a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Close to the sea front small but friendly. Rooms just big enough with a nice bathroom although shower not very powerful, pool area small but no problem getting a sunbed. If you prefer a nice hotel without loads of noise than I recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The hotel is perfect location to the beach and shops. We just stayed for a night as we were heading to Marbella in the morning. The room is very basic but this is first time I stayed in 2* so I accept this is what I should expect and rate it accordingly.
The staff were very helpful and the parking at the hotel was very useful for us as the streets were full of cars and I found it much safer to park within the walls of the hotel.
The pool looked well maintained although we did not use it.
Breakfast is very simple and is served at table - Small glass of Orange Juice, tea/coffee, a mini muffin and a very small toasted baguette with jam/butter. I felt they could improve this and provide at least a basic continental breakfast which could even be charged as an extra. Hence rated it very good rather than excellent.
Overall will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stopped here for a couple of nights to recover from a horrible case of jet lag flying in from the US. Lovely little hotel near the beach and shops. Peaceful garden with pool , nice breakfast, extremely great front desk people. Everything we needed - great start to our vacation.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residencia Miami Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencia Miami Hotel

Address: Calle Aladino 14, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Torremolinos
#14 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Residencia Miami Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel, design par Picasso's cousin in the 50's in the real andalou style for a Gypsy Queen. Situated at 50 meter from the best beach in the area, 10km from Malaga's airport. It is a beautiful and quiet oasis among the buildings around. It has been renovated for 6 years. New Bathrooms, air conditioning unit, TV. Swimming pool with salt to avoid the chlorine. You can also eat a delicious paella made on demand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Residencia Miami Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Residencia Miami
Residencia Miami Torremolinos
Residencia Miami Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residencia Miami Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.