We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and well located base” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residencia Miami Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residencia Miami Hotel to your Saves list
Residencia Miami Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Aladino 14, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Durham
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Pleasant and well located base”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

From the outside this building is superb - very interesting and quirky. This is what makes it a special place to stay. The room was simple and clean, although perhaps compared with some other hotels in Torremolinos perhaps slightly in need of a little updating; nothing was wrong with it, it just felt a little old fashioned - which is both its charm and also its problem.
Parking is available on site, there is a pool and outside seating area [both rare in this level of hotel in Torremolinos, and the beach is a one minute walk away, past a superb bakery selling coffee, sandwiches, etc and a couple of nice bars on the way as well.
Breakfast was simple, a roll toasted, a small cake and some coffee, although the coffee was not very good compared with other Spanish hotels. Despite this, the staff were very pleasant and welcoming; they showed good interest in their guests and seemed to be interested in how their hotel felt.
A strong basic bet; superb location and interesting building, good parking, simple accommodation clean and tidy; certainly worth looking at compared with the large chain package hotels which dominate the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Hillerød, Denmark
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

it was my first time to stay at the hotel. just 2 min. from the beach in La Carihuela, and to Calle Bulto. The room was nice and clean. the staff was friendly. there is what you need, a pool in the garden, you can park your car at the hotel, a/c in the room, wi-fi (not in our room) but in the hall and dining area outside.

Room Tip: nice hotel in la carihuela
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantes, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

With my wife we have spent 6days from 6 to 12august. The room was fine. Swimming pool size is enough. You can go very quickly to the beach and french supermarket "Carrefour" by foot.
I honestly advice this hotel for quiet holidays.
Ingrid & Fred.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FREDERIC T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Stayed here again in June 2012. Relaxing for couple of nights before flying back to UK from my regular business trips to Spain. I like Torremolinos as it has lovely beaches and a wide selection of eating and watering holes. Also, close to the airport.
Hotel is basic but clean and pleasant surroundings. Staff very helpful, has Wi-Fi, parking (very useful) and really cannot fault it again. 1 minute and you are on the beach too.
Recommended and will certainly be staying here again.
Excellent value for money too.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We were travelling into the mountains for a walking holiday but stayed the first night in Torremolinos so that we could get there easily from the airport on the train and return the next day to meet the others. We found the hotel relatively easily. The hotel is a pretty Spanish villa type hotel with pleasant rooms and very friendly helpful staff. It was good value - breakfast was limited to roll, butter, jam, cake, tea and juice but was fine. Our room was spacious. We walked to and from the station but noticed that there is a bus that goes from the airport and passes the hotel. It is situated close to the seafront but in a quiet street. Parts of Torremolinos looked a bit shabby, but this seemed like a better part of town.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jakilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

I loved this place from the moment I found it on the internet. When your expectations are that high it's easy to get disappointed. But I didn't. Proximity to the nice beach with its flurry of shops, tapa bars and restaurants is a big plus. A taxi-ride to Torremolinos nightlife scene (Yes there is one) was affordable. But most of all I liked the residencia itself with its friendly staff, beautiful garden and lovely atmosphere. I hope to go back next year.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Decided to stay on the coast near the airport after my last business trip (23 - 26 Nov 2011.)
Stayed at Hotel Torrepalma in Alcala la real for previous 2 nights. Had an early(ish) flight from Malaga and didn't want a 100 mile drive before flying.
For the price (€31) for the night, I thought it was really good value.
Basic hotel but clean and comfortable. Very quiet too and only about 60 or 70 metres from the beach.
Plenty of bars and restaurants and shops nearby too.
As always, the beaches in Torremolinos are nice with a great promenade. Shame the rest of the Costa del Sol resorts have built the motorways right on the beach!!!
Had lovely weather too!
All in all, I'd recommend this place if you wanted a budget winter holiday.
Has the benefit of parking inside it's own grounds too.

Room Tip: Just turn up and enjoy the area
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.9 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#6 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 2,204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arcos de Montemar
Arcos de Montemar
#36 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#4 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 stars 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris
0.7 mi away
Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol
Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol
#15 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 478 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Nautilus
Hotel Riu Nautilus
#2 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 stars 894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencia Miami Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencia Miami Hotel

Address: Calle Aladino 14, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Residencia Miami Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel, design par Picasso's cousin in the 50's in the real andalou style for a Gypsy Queen. Situated at 50 meter from the best beach in the area, 10km from Malaga's airport. It is a beautiful and quiet oasis among the buildings around. It has been renovated for 6 years. New Bathrooms, air conditioning unit, TV. Swimming pool with salt to avoid the chlorine. You can also eat a delicious paella made on demand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Venere, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Residencia Miami Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Residencia Miami
Residencia Miami Torremolinos
Residencia Miami Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing