We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay in Torremolinos” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Tarik

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Tarik to your Saves list
Hotel Tarik
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Maritimo 49, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Short stay in Torremolinos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed in Hotel Tarik for 2 nights for a short relaxing trip to the beach. The hotel was directly in front of the beach, so location couldn't have been better. It was a short walk into the centre, which we did with our cases instead of paying a taxi.

The rooms were fine and very clean, although the bathroom was a bit dated for my liking. The rooms also don't provide fridges, which is something we would have preferred. The air conditioning was so good that I was actually cold and didn't need it switched on. Unlike many hotels the room had big shutter blinds, which are great for blocking out the sun but we were woken up early every morning from other guests opening their blinds. We also had a view of a street and were woken up early by the bin collectors.

We didn't really know what to expect when it came to the breakfast, but we were pleasantly surprised. Their was an excellent choice of hot food, juice, fruit and pastries. The pool was also fine.

Overall a great short, cheap stay and we would recommend the hotel for anyone wanting a relaxing trip to the beach.

Room Tip: Get a room with a pool view to avoid noise (not room 333)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Tarik T, Gerente at Hotel Tarik, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Customer,

We welcome your feedback and we will check the negative points.

Thanks to them we are able to improve every days.

We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere wishes to have you soon at Hotel Tarik and if you wish, you can send us your preferences for your next reservation at

direccion@hoteltarik.com.

Sincerely,

Oskar Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    82
    25
    8
    7
See reviews for
42
98
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leigh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Recently just come back from a brilliant stay at Hotel Tarik in Torremolinos.

This is probably the best 3 star hotel you could ever stay in. It is positioned right on the front next to the beach. The rooms are quite large and typically Spanish and are certainly more than adequate for a 3 star accommodation.

One of the best bits I found of the Tarik was the pool area, which I found to be far superior to that of a 4 star hotel in the area that I had stayed in the previous year. There is a small terrace towards the top end which is perfect if you want to lie back and relax and be a bit away from the pool, but the area in general is maintained to a high standard with nice gardens and lawns.

The snack bar and the Italian restaurant next door which is part of the hotel is definitely worth a visit. The pizza's are out of this world and the food is very reasonably priced as well. I found all the staff who worked at the Tarik and in the restaurant/bar to be extremely friendly and pleasant especially the older guy in the restaurant who took great pride in serving quality food and service to his customers which was refreshing to see.

The only faults I could find with the hotel was that my room didn't have a mini fridge which comes in handy in hot temperatures and a balcony but these are only minor negatives as you never spend much time in your room on holiday anyway.

Overall an excellent little hotel at a great price and well worth a visit!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Tarik T, Gerente at Hotel Tarik, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Customer,

We welcome your feedback and we will check the negative points.

Thanks to them we are able to improve every days.

We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere wishes to have you soon at Hotel Tarik and if you wish, you can send us your preferences for your next reservation at

direccion@hoteltarik.com.

Sincerely,

Oskar Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Friendly staff great position on the beach, good hotel if you were staying for 2-5 days, we had a side room and we could still see the sea, only minutes to bars and restaurants, rooms basic but clean, good selection at breakfast, only niggle is that the fried eggs are not cooked fresh, would go back again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Tarik T, Gerente at Hotel Tarik, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Customer,

We welcome your feedback and we will check the negative points.

Thanks to them we are able to improve every days.

We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere wishes to have you soon at Hotel Tarik and if you wish, you can send us your preferences for your next reservation at

direccion@hoteltarik.com.

Sincerely,

Oskar Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Spent a lovely week in Benalmadena returning to the UK last Friday. On an overcast Monday morning, my husband and I decided to go a long walk along the front into Torremolinos walking to the last hotel in the resort. On walking back we were both in dire need of a good lunch and luckily chose to view the menu of the Tarik Hotel. It looked appealing and so we were shown to a table in the bar area at the front of the hotel looking across to the promenade. There were two members of staff, immaculately dressed in hotel uniform, one male and one female and they were both welcoming and friendly even with limited English and limited Spanish between us. The food was first class and well presented and the prices were extremely reasonable given the quality of the food. We were so impressed that we decided to have a look around the hotel and the grounds and the gentleman at Reception offered to let us view a bedroom. The hotel is only two storeys high and has a fair sized rectangular pool with loungers and umbrellas on a grassed area around the pool.
If we managed to get a reasonably priced flight from Glasgow, we would certainly book direct with the hotel for accommodation and it's only a ten minute taxi ride from Malaga airport. A lovely wee hotel in a great location, a pleasant change from the bigger hotel chains. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Tarik T, Gerente at Hotel Tarik, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Customer,

We welcome your feedback and we will check the negative points.

Thanks to them we are able to improve every days.

We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere wishes to have you soon at Hotel Tarik and if you wish, you can send us your preferences for your next reservation at

direccion@hoteltarik.com.

Sincerely,

Oskar Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Do not change, just stay the way you are! Nice staff, good rooms, excellent location, small and friendly. The breakfast was ok and the bar fine. The air conn was the only negative, it got to 29 degrees and the room was very warm overnight. Well worth a visit.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Tarik T, Gerente at Hotel Tarik, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Customer,

We welcome your feedback and we will check the negative points.

Thanks to them we are able to improve every days.

We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere wishes to have you soon at Hotel Tarik and if you wish, you can send us your preferences for your next reservation at

direccion@hoteltarik.com.

Sincerely,

Oskar Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The Tarik is an ideal getaway for us, just 45 mins drive and we are on a superb stretch of clean beach, and a huge selection of restaurants and bars. The hotel has friendly efficient staff, a good hearty breakfast with plenty of selection, and a good swimming pool. I would always suggest paying extra and having a balcony and sea view, the rooms at the back don´t have either. It is good value for money, the place is very clean and well maintained and for a few days away, even a week if you are coming from overseas, you could do a lot worse.

Room Tip: balcony and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Tarik T, Gerente at Hotel Tarik, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Customer,

We welcome your feedback and we will check the negative points.

Thanks to them we are able to improve every days.

We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere wishes to have you soon at Hotel Tarik and if you wish, you can send us your preferences for your next reservation at

direccion@hoteltarik.com.

Sincerely,

Oskar Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I stayed in Hotel Tarik for 2 nights in May 2014 and really enjoyed my stay. The rooms are a good size and are typically Spanish (tiled floor, wooden decor) withouth being "dated". They were very clean. The pool and sunbed area is quiet and is close to the bar. The hotel itself is within walking distance of good restaurants, bars and shops and is directly across the road from the beach. I will definitely stay there again when I return to Torremolinos.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Tarik T, Gerente at Hotel Tarik, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Customer,

We welcome your feedback and we will check the negative points.

Thanks to them we are able to improve every days.

We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere wishes to have you soon at Hotel Tarik and if you wish, you can send us your preferences for your next reservation at

direccion@hoteltarik.com.

Sincerely,

Oskar Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Tarik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tarik

Address: Paseo Maritimo 49, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#15 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tarik 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tarik is a friendly hotel located right on the seafront in Torremolinos (Malaga, Spain), overlooking the largest beach in the Costa del Sol.Facing the Mediterranean Sea in the Playamar area, the hotel is just 10 minutes car ride from Málaga airport, with 2 golf courses nearby.The hotel's 3-storey fully modernized building distinguishes itself from other hotels in the area thanks to its environmentally friendly Andalusian-style architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Tarik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tarik Hotel Torremolinos
Hotel Tarik Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Tarik, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.