We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Tarik

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Tarik to your Saves list
Hotel Tarik
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Maritimo 49, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Bedford, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Friendly staff great position on the beach, good hotel if you were staying for 2-5 days, we had a side room and we could still see the sea, only minutes to bars and restaurants, rooms basic but clean, good selection at breakfast, only niggle is that the fried eggs are not cooked fresh, would go back again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Tarik T, Gerente at Hotel Tarik, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Customer,

We welcome your feedback and we will check the negative points.

Thanks to them we are able to improve every days.

We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere wishes to have you soon at Hotel Tarik and if you wish, you can send us your preferences for your next reservation at

direccion@hoteltarik.com.

Sincerely,

Oskar Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    82
    25
    8
    7
See reviews for
42
98
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Spent a lovely week in Benalmadena returning to the UK last Friday. On an overcast Monday morning, my husband and I decided to go a long walk along the front into Torremolinos walking to the last hotel in the resort. On walking back we were both in dire need of a good lunch and luckily chose to view the menu of the Tarik Hotel. It looked appealing and so we were shown to a table in the bar area at the front of the hotel looking across to the promenade. There were two members of staff, immaculately dressed in hotel uniform, one male and one female and they were both welcoming and friendly even with limited English and limited Spanish between us. The food was first class and well presented and the prices were extremely reasonable given the quality of the food. We were so impressed that we decided to have a look around the hotel and the grounds and the gentleman at Reception offered to let us view a bedroom. The hotel is only two storeys high and has a fair sized rectangular pool with loungers and umbrellas on a grassed area around the pool.
If we managed to get a reasonably priced flight from Glasgow, we would certainly book direct with the hotel for accommodation and it's only a ten minute taxi ride from Malaga airport. A lovely wee hotel in a great location, a pleasant change from the bigger hotel chains. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Tarik T, Gerente at Hotel Tarik, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Customer,

We welcome your feedback and we will check the negative points.

Thanks to them we are able to improve every days.

We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere wishes to have you soon at Hotel Tarik and if you wish, you can send us your preferences for your next reservation at

direccion@hoteltarik.com.

Sincerely,

Oskar Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Do not change, just stay the way you are! Nice staff, good rooms, excellent location, small and friendly. The breakfast was ok and the bar fine. The air conn was the only negative, it got to 29 degrees and the room was very warm overnight. Well worth a visit.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Tarik T, Gerente at Hotel Tarik, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Customer,

We welcome your feedback and we will check the negative points.

Thanks to them we are able to improve every days.

We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere wishes to have you soon at Hotel Tarik and if you wish, you can send us your preferences for your next reservation at

direccion@hoteltarik.com.

Sincerely,

Oskar Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The Tarik is an ideal getaway for us, just 45 mins drive and we are on a superb stretch of clean beach, and a huge selection of restaurants and bars. The hotel has friendly efficient staff, a good hearty breakfast with plenty of selection, and a good swimming pool. I would always suggest paying extra and having a balcony and sea view, the rooms at the back don´t have either. It is good value for money, the place is very clean and well maintained and for a few days away, even a week if you are coming from overseas, you could do a lot worse.

Room Tip: balcony and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Tarik T, Gerente at Hotel Tarik, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Customer,

We welcome your feedback and we will check the negative points.

Thanks to them we are able to improve every days.

We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere wishes to have you soon at Hotel Tarik and if you wish, you can send us your preferences for your next reservation at

direccion@hoteltarik.com.

Sincerely,

Oskar Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I stayed in Hotel Tarik for 2 nights in May 2014 and really enjoyed my stay. The rooms are a good size and are typically Spanish (tiled floor, wooden decor) withouth being "dated". They were very clean. The pool and sunbed area is quiet and is close to the bar. The hotel itself is within walking distance of good restaurants, bars and shops and is directly across the road from the beach. I will definitely stay there again when I return to Torremolinos.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Tarik T, Gerente at Hotel Tarik, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Customer,

We welcome your feedback and we will check the negative points.

Thanks to them we are able to improve every days.

We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere wishes to have you soon at Hotel Tarik and if you wish, you can send us your preferences for your next reservation at

direccion@hoteltarik.com.

Sincerely,

Oskar Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordoba, Spain
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

This was only a one night stay to be near the airport. The room was a garden room. Basic but clean and comfortable, looking out to the pool and garden.

We were half board and the food was good quality with a reasonable choice for such a small hotel.

Hotel bar very pleasant with good service. All staff very friendly.

We would definitely use this hotel again for short stays.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Tarik T, Gerente at Hotel Tarik, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Customer,

We welcome your feedback and we will check the negative points.

Thanks to them we are able to improve every days.

We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere wishes to have you soon at Hotel Tarik and if you wish, you can send us your preferences for your next reservation at

direccion@hoteltarik.com.

Sincerely,

Oskar Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

A little apprehensive after reading mixed reviews on here but we had a fantastic time from arriving at reception being greeted by the wonderful Beatrice to the waitresses in the bar/ restaurant who were really nice, friendly and helpful. We thought the food was nice and a good mix each morning and night. Having stayed at the 5* sol principe where we queued for 45mins just to check in and then queued for food we will most definitely be going back to the Tarik again this year as the overall experience was brilliant, just what we needed for our relaxing break. Muchas gracias.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Tarik T, Gerente at Hotel Tarik, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Customer,

We welcome your feedback and we will check the negative points.

Thanks to them we are able to improve every days.

We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere wishes to have you soon at Hotel Tarik and if you wish, you can send us your preferences for your next reservation at

direccion@hoteltarik.com.

Sincerely,

Oskar Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Tarik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tarik

Address: Paseo Maritimo 49, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#15 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tarik 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tarik is a friendly hotel located right on the seafront in Torremolinos (Malaga, Spain), overlooking the largest beach in the Costa del Sol.Facing the Mediterranean Sea in the Playamar area, the hotel is just 10 minutes car ride from Málaga airport, with 2 golf courses nearby.The hotel's 3-storey fully modernized building distinguishes itself from other hotels in the area thanks to its environmentally friendly Andalusian-style architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Tarik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tarik Hotel Torremolinos
Hotel Tarik Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Tarik, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.