We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Tarik

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Tarik to your Saves list
Hotel Tarik
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Maritimo 49, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
GreenLeadersGold level
manchester
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Great location on the paseo opposite the beach. 10-15 mins from airport in taxi. Bars and restaurants close by. 10-15 mins walk to the train station and main town centre. Great breakfast. Friendly staff. Comfy beds and modern bathroom. Pleasant pool area and garden but no children's pool. Lovely lounge with free wifi, and pleasant bar and terrace area with reasonably priced drinks and snacks. Good for wheelchairs etc as it is straight out onto the flat beachfront

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Tarik T, Gerente at Hotel Tarik, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
We welcome your feedback.

Thanks to them we are able to improve every days.

We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere wishes to have you soon at Hotel Tarik and if you wish, you can send us your preferences for your next reservation at

direccion@hoteltarik.com.

Sincerely,

Oskar Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    77
    25
    8
    7
See reviews for
35
93
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

A pleasant enough beach hotel.

On the plus side the Tarik is just a ten minute car ride from Malaga Airport, situated right next to the beach, really clean, with very friendly staff throughout, nice pool (sunbeds always available).

Having seen on Trip Advisor that some people were not over enamoured about the evening buffet, we went B&B and dined around (which we prefer to do anyway), tons of restaurants and bars within a short stroll of the hotel. Tarik breakfast was quite acceptable though, and varied to cater for a mixed bunch of nationalities (high percenatge of older German couples though, some pretty rude ones amongst them). Don't expect a "Full English" breakfast however.

Our honest opinion is that the Tarik is pretty pricey for what you get, no fridge of any kind in room, very noisy air con in room. Also no kettle, cups or spoons (we read previous reviews and took our own).

This was our first visit to the Costa del Sol for several years, and it would appear that prices out there have gone through the roof, so maybe the Tarik's room rates were just keeping up with the rest of the resort. Around the resort expect to pay aroud 50 euros plus for a pretty average evening meal with wine/beer, up to four euros for a pint of beer, even 3-50 for an orange juice.

Certainly not a budget break these days.

Room Tip: You can ask for a sea view at the time of booking. Our room on the third floor had a great view over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Tarik T, Gerente at Hotel Tarik, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
We welcome your feedback and olso about aour prices.

Thanks to them we are able to improve every days.

We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere wishes to have you soon at Hotel Tarik and if you wish, you can send us your preferences for your next reservation at

direccion@hoteltarik.com.

Sincerely,

Oskar Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a week here with my mum - location is across the road from beach / shops / supermarkets / restaurants. The tarik is a 3 floor hotel and was quiet not loud at all. What I also like is that there was not large loud groups so felt very relaxing and calm. The breakfast was lovely with fresh orange juice, dinner was nice to enough for you too choose what u want. Staff friendly and helpful. Shopping here is great so many shops too mooch around. Airport is ten mins away. You can take a walk along the beach front to belamadena marina too about an hours walk with shops all along the way! So overall fantastic for everything so much to do see and eat! One thing the bar opposite called copocobana we went there got cocktails where they seem to make up the prices and they taste fake not fresh they Tasted packet made and when we asked they did get quite funny and rude. Anyway brilliant holiday and great hotel and we will be coming back next year to the same hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Tarik T, Gerente at Hotel Tarik, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
We welcome your feedback.

Thanks to them we are able to improve every days.

We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere wishes to have you soon at Hotel Tarik and if you wish, you can send us your preferences for your next reservation at

direccion@hoteltarik.com.

Sincerely,

Oskar Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The restaurant looked promising for an average inexpensive evening meal. I had a prawn cocktail starter which was ruined by having apples and oranges mixed in with the Marie Rose sauce. What possesses a chef to put fruit in a prawn cocktail, it just did not gel. Having said that plenty of sauce to add to the large amount of prawns. My wife,s main a simple omelette and chips,came almost immediately after her starter,the omelette was only warm, the chips were nearly cold,and the plate was cold. All that tells me it had been waiting at the pass for a long time. Not a particularly a good experience and we won't be going again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

stayed at the tarik in august 2013 the hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful, the room had a side sea view and was very clean with lovely fresh linen and towels.breakfast had so much choice you would not leave disappointed. we stay again next time we are in the costa del sol.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Tarik T, Gerente at Hotel Tarik, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Customer,

We welcome your feedback.

Thanks to them we are able to improve every days.

We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere wishes to have you soon at Hotel Tarik and if you wish, you can send us your preferences for your next reservation at

direccion@hoteltarik.com.

Sincerely,

Oskar Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limavady, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

My daughter and I have just returned from Tarik Hotel last week. I had chosen it because it was only three floors and was located near the beach. The Hotel was spotless inside and out and reception staff were friendly as were the waiting staff and bar staff. I had requested a room with a terrace and it was overlooking the pool. The balcony was very private and also had a sea view.
There was a large Mercadona supermarket at the rear of the hotel and also some small supermarkets only a few steps away. The walk to the town centre was only 10 or 15 minutes but didn't seem like it because there were shops and bars all along the street. The room itself was spacious and the bathroom had a shower over the bath which was excellent. There was a TV but we could only get 2 English speaking channels, both were news channels. All was spotless and cleaned everyday. We had a B & B option and I have to say my daughter only went down the first day. The breakfast was not great but the coffee machine in the restaurant was worth coming down for on its own! My only small gripe was that there was no fridge in the room nor a tea/coffee making facility as you would get in hotels at home. Overall I would definitely recommend this lovely little hotel but on a Room Only basis!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a terrace overlooking the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Tarik T, Gerente at Hotel Tarik, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Customer,

We welcome your feedback.

Thanks to them we are able to improve every days.

We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere wishes to have you soon at Hotel Tarik and if you wish, you can send us your preferences for your next visit at

direccion@hoteltarik.com.

Sincerely,

Oskar Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

A friend and I recently stayed at this lovely hotel. The staff were professional and friendly and very good English speakers. It was lovely to stay somewhere that felt traditionally Spanish but was also spotlessly clean and had everything you would need. The hotel was in a great location - close to the beach, supermarket and lots of restaurants. Wifi was available in the lounge and there was plentiful breakfast available. I would definitely recommend it to friends and family. My only very small suggestion would be for more fruit to be available at breakfast.

Room Tip: It's worth paying the extra for a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Tarik T, Gerente at Hotel Tarik, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Customer,

We welcome your feedback.

Thanks to them we are able to improve every days.

We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere wishes to have you soon at Hotel Tarik and if you wish, you can send us your preferences for your next reservation at

direccion@hoteltarik.com.

Sincerely,

Oskar Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Tarik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tarik

Address: Paseo Maritimo 49, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#8 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#16 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tarik 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tarik is a friendly hotel located right on the seafront in Torremolinos (Malaga, Spain), overlooking the largest beach in the Costa del Sol.Facing the Mediterranean Sea in the Playamar area, the hotel is just 10 minutes car ride from Málaga airport, with 2 golf courses nearby.The hotel's 3-storey fully modernized building distinguishes itself from other hotels in the area thanks to its environmentally friendly Andalusian-style architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Tarik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tarik Hotel Torremolinos
Hotel Tarik Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Tarik, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.