We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS LOCATION” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Tarik

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Tarik to your Saves list
Hotel Tarik
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Maritimo 49, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
GreenLeadersGold level
Enniskillen, Co. Fermanagh
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“FABULOUS LOCATION”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from one week at the Hotel Tarik. On arrival we were given the keys to our room by a very friendly, helpful receptionist. We had requested a balcony and were so glad we had. The room was adequate with twin beds, lcd television and plenty of seating. The bathroom had a shower, toilet, bidet and bath with loads of hot water. There was also a hairdryer. The towels were changed most days and our bedding was changed midweek by friendly, smiling cleaners. Our balcony was large (Room 318) and we spent quite a lot of time there as the sun shone for most of the day. The breakfast was very good but I felt the evening meals let the hotel down. The hotel was in an excellent location, just across the road from the beach and with a Spar supermarket next door. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and and all the staff were friendly, smiling and helpful. I would have no hesitation in returning to the Hotel Tarik but would just go bed and breakfast as there are lots of lovely, cheap restaurants very close by. All in all, a lovely clean hotel where guests are treated well and the view is just amazing.

Room Tip: Balconys are a must - the view is just amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Tarik T, Gerente at Hotel Tarik, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Customer,

We welcome your feedback and we will check the negative points.

Thanks to them we are able to improve every days.

We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere wishes to have you soon at Hotel Tarik and if you wish, you can send us your preferences for your next reservation at

direccion@hoteltarik.com.

Sincerely,

Oskar Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    77
    25
    8
    7
See reviews for
35
93
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Just got back from an 8 Day Break at the Tarik Hotel. We would recommend this hotel for Adults, not families with children. We were booked in on a Half Board Basis. The Hotel is Spotless, Rooms turned down every day and fresh towels every day. Food Good, Buffet style Breakfast very nice and Dinner was Quite Fair. We did have dinner outside the Hotel also, which was our own choice. All Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Lovely Pool Area and Sun Loungers provided. Weather was fabulous all 8 days. Directly across from Copacabana Playa (Beach) which was terrific. What more could you want. We will definitely be back next year. Cannot fault this little gem of a Hotel whatsoever. EmDer (Irlandais)

Room Tip: Ask for Room with Balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Tarik T, Gerente at Hotel Tarik, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Customer,

We welcome your feedback and we will check the negative points.

Thanks to them we are able to improve every days.

We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere wishes to have you soon at Hotel Tarik and if you wish, you can send us your preferences for your next reservation at

direccion@hoteltarik.com.

Sincerely,

Oskar Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Just got back from a 4 night break, we stayed bed & breakfast. Upon arrival the room we were given had no balcony so we upgraded to a balcony room for a extra 6 euro a night which was well worth the money. The continental breakfast was excellent lots of choice and fresh food. The hotel is just across from the beach so location excellent. Rooms were a good size with a cosy balcony and they were spotless, both the interior/exterior of the hotel were very well kept, the staff on reception were friendly and very helpful. No need to book a late room as there are toilet facilities by the pool with a shower so you can change in there, also a luggage room which is kept locked at all times for your peace of mind. The pool area was lovely and clean. Just be aware the rooms have no kettle so you will need to take your own. I would recommend Ciao Bella for some lovely pizza/pasta they do 3 courses at 12.95 euro and the food is great. All in all a gem of a hotel and we can not wait to go back next year

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Tarik T, Gerente at Hotel Tarik, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Customer,

We welcome your feedback and we will check the negative points.

Thanks to them we are able to improve every days.

We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere wishes to have you soon at Hotel Tarik and if you wish, you can send us your preferences for your next reservation at

direccion@hoteltarik.com.

Sincerely,

Oskar Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godalming, Surrey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Just back from a weekend at Hotel Tarik with a group of friends. It was perfect. Brilliant location across the road from the beach. Beautiful hotel and quite small in comparison to the massive high rise hotels along the same road. Couldn't fault it really. Fantastic price too and includes a perfectly nice European breakfast - although did include eggs and bacon too if that is your thing. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Tarik T, Gerente at Hotel Tarik, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Customer,

We welcome your feedback and we will check the negative points.

Thanks to them we are able to improve every days.

We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere wishes to have you soon at Hotel Tarik and if you wish, you can send us your preferences for your next reservation at

direccion@hoteltarik.com.

Sincerely,

Oskar Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

The review and rating are based on the fact that we got this for one week, half board for £220. We then paid 42e for a balcony, so by my standards, this was a great deal.

The hotel is situated in Torremolinos, right on Paseo Maritimo, past Bajondillo. Right on the beach, so no trekking required. The hotel itself has an excellent pool and beds also if you dont fancy the beach. Someone commented that the beds are ancient. Some are new and some are old. Both comfy. Relaxing space by the pool.

The rooms are spotless and cleaned daily. Towels will be cleaned daily if required (remember to put them in the bath if dirty, or they wont be taken), and beds made too. Rooms are airy and have air con. Our balcony had a sea view, which was good. Beds were comfy and wc facilities were also good.

Staff were friendly and helpful. No complaints here. Bar staff also friendly and they provided us with ice everytime we asked, even without buying drinks. They also gave us wine glasses.

I had been dreading the food, given some of the reviews prior to this. However, I am pleased to report that the food was of a good standard. Someone stated on here that breakfast was 'limited'. I'm sorry, but if this is limited, i dont know what the expectation of extensive would be. Eggs (style varied daily), bacon, sausage, breads, toasts, tomate y aciete, cold meats and cheese, yoghurts, honey, jams, fruit (fresh and tinned), fresh juices and chilled water, coffee, tea, colacao......etc. Dinner also varied. Each night a meat/ chicken/ fish option, potatoes, chips, salads, cold meats and again fresh fruits. Selection of sweets too.

What else to say? Would i stay again? Yes, and I would definetely recommend.

Room Tip: Get the balcony room. And remember to put towels in the bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Tarik T, Gerente at Hotel Tarik, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Customer,

We welcome your feedback and we will check the negative points.

Thanks to them we are able to improve every days.

We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere wishes to have you soon at Hotel Tarik and if you wish, you can send us your preferences for your next reservation at

direccion@hoteltarik.com.

Sincerely,

Oskar Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisbech, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

On the plus side the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel were excellent allbeit there was a dead cockroach in our bathroom on arrival. Now for the downside... Everything was done on the cheap right down to the loo roll and lack of bin liner in our one waste paper basket. Food was mostly out of tins or from the freezer. Tinned mushrooms, tinned mussels, tinned asparagus, tinned rice pudding... Not much choice on the food and none of it was hot even if you were first to the buffet. Hardly any vegetables. Fruit was either over ripe or not ripe at all. Towels were threadbare. No atmosphere in the bar/reception areas. We asked for 2 requests on booking, a balcony and a late check out, we got neither. Our room was situated on the ground floor which had a walkway outside the door so we couldn't sit out at night, we couldn't anyway though as we had no patio furniture. Hotel is situated right on the beach and the night life around and about is good. Would we stay here again? No.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Tarik T, Gerente at Hotel Tarik, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Customer,

We welcome your feedback and we will check the negative points.

Thanks to them we are able to improve every days.

We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere wishes to have you soon at Hotel Tarik and if you wish, you can send us your preferences for your next reservation at

direccion@hoteltarik.com.

Sincerely,

Oskar Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Once again i will write an honest review of our 1 weeks holiday experience at the Hotel Tarik. Firstly the location, the location is right on the sea front, perfect as its right in the middle of the vast restaraunts, cafes, and pubs etc right opposite fantastic beach's.. The room we stayed in was very clean and the towells appeared to be changed every other day, however it took 3 days for this to happen ( towells not changed for the first 3 days ) After this towells changed every day. The staff here are excellent and very freindly and nothing is a problem from the receptionost to the waiters. TOP TIP....If you decide to stay here ensure you pay a little extra for a balcony, our room was overlloking the binns and the residential area and had no balcony very noisey and not being able rto sit and relax cathches up with you. The food i thought was not to bad bearing in mind what we paid, the breakfast was minimal but enough with bacon, eggs, cerials, fruit , youghurt, tea coffee and juices, the evening meals are again in my opinion suitable with what i thought to be quite a varied small range( this is a very small hotel). Th ehotel prices for alcoholic and soft drinks about the same price as in the resort. The area for sunbathing was always clean and tidy, but beware of the sunbeds which are not comfortable at all and appeared to be yeras old. This hotel is marked up as 3 star, i would put this as a 2 star myself bvut like i have already said you get what you paid for and i thought it was pretty good value for what we paid, would i return back, yes but this time with a balcony as theses rooms are at the sides of the hotel and therfore you will not get the amount of noise we sustained every night especially the bin men who arrive at all hours. Overall i thought this was very good for what we paid and this reflected in our experince.

Room Tip: Ensure you pay a little more for a balcony as the rooms without balcony's are at the back overlo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Tarik T, Gerente at Hotel Tarik, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Customer,

We welcome your feedback and we will check the negative points.

Thanks to them we are able to improve every days.

We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere wishes to have you soon at Hotel Tarik and if you wish, you can send us your preferences for your next reservation at

direccion@hoteltarik.com.

Sincerely,

Oskar Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Tarik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tarik

Address: Paseo Maritimo 49, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#8 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#16 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tarik 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tarik is a friendly hotel located right on the seafront in Torremolinos (Malaga, Spain), overlooking the largest beach in the Costa del Sol.Facing the Mediterranean Sea in the Playamar area, the hotel is just 10 minutes car ride from Málaga airport, with 2 golf courses nearby.The hotel's 3-storey fully modernized building distinguishes itself from other hotels in the area thanks to its environmentally friendly Andalusian-style architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Tarik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tarik Hotel Torremolinos
Hotel Tarik Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Tarik, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.