We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only visited the restaurant very clean very good food and not bad pricing.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Tarik

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Tarik to your Saves list
Hotel Tarik
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Maritimo 49, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Only visited the restaurant very clean very good food and not bad pricing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012 via mobile

Only visited the restaurant very clean very good food and not bad pricing.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    82
    25
    8
    7
See reviews for
42
98
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Lovely hotel ,very clean,right on the beach,.would definately stay here again .

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Stayed here third week in april with temperature at least 25 degrees throughout the week. loved the fact this is a small hotel compared to those around it. Because of that and the service from the staff, who are really helpful, it has the feel of a small family run hotel rather than a big hotel were you can just be a room number.

The place is spotless and the garden and pool is lovely and its location couldnt be beter just over the road from the beach. we stayed on b&b rate and breakfasts were fine with nice selection and good coffee! some here have complained about the buffet in the evening which we didnt do as we wanted to eat out most nights so cant comment on that, but theres tons of beach resturants every 5o meters one of the best being francos a minutes walk away. but as well as a buffet for guests the hotel has a separate resturant of its own and the food was so good in there we could have eaten in there every night. you can eat it in the resturant or bar area where you can watch the world go by.
had a great holiday and i dont think i would stay anywhere else

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

This is a really great little hotel in a good location (playamar...quieter beach than torremolinos but only 10 min walk away) that im very glad we picked . It stands out on the strip as mostly all of the other hotels are big monstrosities! This is a small three story beautifully presented, spotlessly clean hotel, with a really good restaurant of its own.
The staff are really helpful and freindly and the rooms are basic but clean and the food is great. think older people would appreciate its more mature and quieter atmosphere. had a wonderful time and whilst in torre be sure to visit pepe lopez flamenco nights its a fantastic show.

Room Tip: balcony with sea or view of pool and garden are nicest rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

this is the second time I have stayed in this hotel .The location is excellent and all amenities surround it . The rooms are basic but have air conditioning and are very clean .only problem a bar next door call JG's Spent 10 minutes standing at the bar waiting for the bartenders while they served others. Then when they were done we waited another 10 minutes while they watched TV. We then tried to get their attention and the dude looked up and seen me waiting and then turned back to the TV. Needless to say we left at that point. Horrendous service!!!!!!!

Room Tip: dont go to jg's pub
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

Lovely location, beach just across the road, plenty of bars, restuarants to choose from. The hotel does have its own restuarant and bar, and very good prices. Me and my g/f had alot of drinks there, very cheap and friendly. Our room was very nice, big. Two double beds, good size bathroom, very clean. Pool area in sun pretty much all day, free wifi in lobby, we had breakfast included our price, lots of choice. This hotel is very close to airport, less than 10mins in taxi. Hotel highly recommended, looking forward to next time

Room Tip: Balcony facing into pool area would be only thing i could think of
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We have just returned from the Tarik and we were very impressed with the location and the Hotel, we stayed there on a half board basis and the food was lovely, the staff were friendly, but busy so if they are not smiling all the time you know why, the the hotel also has a restaurant open to the public for lunch and dinner.
the location was ideal and it is in the quite end of Torremolinos,well quite for October
overall very impressed , we based the booking on the reviews as there are more good ones than bad and we would go again
It is a great walk along on the coastal pathway all the way to Belamadena

Room Tip: ground floor rooms do not have a balconys but lead onto the garden area and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Tarik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tarik

Address: Paseo Maritimo 49, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#15 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tarik 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tarik is a friendly hotel located right on the seafront in Torremolinos (Malaga, Spain), overlooking the largest beach in the Costa del Sol.Facing the Mediterranean Sea in the Playamar area, the hotel is just 10 minutes car ride from Málaga airport, with 2 golf courses nearby.The hotel's 3-storey fully modernized building distinguishes itself from other hotels in the area thanks to its environmentally friendly Andalusian-style architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Tarik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tarik Hotel Torremolinos
Hotel Tarik Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Tarik, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.