We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carihuela” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Tiburon Hotel

Save Saved
You added El Tiburon Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
El Tiburon Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Los Nidos 7 | La Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 74 hotels in Torremolinos
Redditch, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Carihuela”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

El Tiburon- a small & very pleasant hotel. Good food, friendly staff. Rooms are basic but clean & well maintained. The pool & patio area well frequented by most of the guests. The hotel is only 5 minutes walk from the beach front with a whole range of bars, restaurants & shops. A fantastic place to holiday with a convenient bus service to Torremolinos &, Fuengirola

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    53
    38
    6
    7
See reviews for
14
69
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

it was basic we felt comfortable most of the staff were very good,we enjoyed our stay their .and very good value for money we would to book the same hotel for next year we had fresh towels daily and just a stones throw away from the beach.yeah we had a great 8 days their,thanks guys.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

booked online, only had trip advisor reviews to go off.
The room and ensuite were clean, the maids changed the beds 3 times during the week and the towels daily. All staff were helpful and friendly. Thanks to Fernando and Juan for the prompt bar service.
Very close to beach, shops and entertainment. The other holidaymakers (most have been going there two or three times a year for donkeys years) welcomed new guests and were quick to share experiences by recommending good restaurants and outings.
Better than a particular supposedly 4* hotel we once stayed in!
Bear in mind you get what you pay for and you'll have a great break.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony as the others are to the front of the building and you will definately...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Yet another great stay at the Tiburon, I don’t really have much to add, as have reviewed this hotel a number of occasions, I know a lot of regulars are worried about the changes but other than moving the reception desk and no longer employing misery guts on reception, we didn’t see any changes.

It was still as good, clean and pleasant as ever.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view on a middle floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stayed at the El Tiburon for 10 days, 28th Aug - 6th September. Could not fault the hotel at all. Spotless, cleaned every day including Sunday. Staff brilliant and friendly. Only small pool and terrace but enabled you to meet other holiday makers. Location is great. Only fault was no air con, but we were facing the front of the hotel and it was a bit cooler. We did ask for a balcony but there was not rooms left. Had breakfast a couple of times and was not too bad at all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

We chose this hotel as it was at the cheaper end of the scale and we needed a break. When we arrived I was surprised how attractive the reception area was. We checked in quickly and easily and the room was a decent size and a decent bathroom.
We were on the first floor overlooking the pool. Pool is good but there were days we had to go straight out when the pool opened to secure a spot. It was cleaned every day as were the rooms.
The hotel is literally 2 minutes from the beach and the main street/bar area.
The hotel does all 3 meals and a bar service so you don't really have to leave if you don't want to. Food was reasonably priced and good enough.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights recently at the end of August. There's no a/c in room 306, just a fan that barely turns so might as well be non-existant! Extremely hot during peak season, impossible to sleep. On arrival the staff weren't welcoming or friendly, no smiles at all! I wouldn't recommend trying the food, it's salty and greasy - much better off walking 2 mins down the road and eating at a local restaurant with fresh seafood.

The location is very good, the beach is just behind the hotel maybe 1 minute walk. The town centre is much further down. But the area has a lot of restaurants and beach side bars in walking distance. Plenty of shopping around - so well recommended. Except don't stay in this hotel if you're not on a major budget!!

Room Tip: Request a room on 2nd floor. 3rd floor will kill you with the heat and no AC!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to El Tiburon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Tiburon Hotel

Also Known As:
El Tiburon Torremolinos
Hotel El Tiburon
El Tiburon
El Tiburon Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Address: Calle Los Nidos 7 | La Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 74 hotels in Torremolinos
Hotel Class:2 star — El Tiburon Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your El Tiburon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Tiburon Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.