We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good apartments great location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Timor Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sol Timor Apartments to your Saves list
Sol Timor Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Salvador Allende 51, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% discount
Ranked #39 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
scotland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good apartments great location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Just back from a 2 week stay at sol timor. We were in block 2 on the 7th floor. Great view of med and towards marina. Room big enough for 2. Maid came in every 2nd day to clean etc. Fridge with icebox and microwave and 2 ring cooker and toaster were in the kitchen.Tv had bbc 1 more4 and CNN in English. Beds a bit hard but slept ok. Take a travel kettle. Didn't mind paying for sun beds as you were guaranteed to get one. Didn't feel you had to rush down early to put your towel down. Plenty grass around pool as well if you don't want to pay for a sunbed. Hotel bar does 2 for 1 on all drinks between 5 and 6. Supermarket In hotel sells most basic items. Plenty others nearby. Lidl at top of road was by far the cheapest.There are lots of bars and restaurants next to hotel and benalmadena marina is a 5 minute walk. Nearest station is el pinillo. About 15 minutes walk up hill. Overall would go back again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco S, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Timor Apartments, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear guest,
Many thanks for such a complete write-up regarding your stay with us.
We are so motivated when we hear that a guest has a faultless stay with us and that our personnel have gained top marks once more.
We look forward to your visit next very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    311
    211
    94
    76
See reviews for
297
291
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Loved my stay here, went with friends and my 2 daughters, apartment cleaned every 2nd day and clean sheets and towels every 2nd day also. Pool area is fab and great kiddie pool, staff lovely and very helpful, would def stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco S, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Timor Apartments, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear guest, many thanks for taking the time to write and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We certainly like to think that there is something for everyone here and it's really good to hear that we get things just right. Your kind comments regarding our Trip Advisor award makes us especially proud of our personnel. Thank you once again and we hope to be able to welcome you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Just back from a 7 night stay and overall the location was perfect. Stayed on 7th floor block 3 which had a fantastic sea view. One bedroom apartment was quite dated and the beds were so hard we hardly slept. Overall the place was really clean and the outside space was nice. 2.50 euros per sunbed was quite expensive. If it were'nt for the beds I'd definately go back. O'Malleys across the road definately worth going to. Great food and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco S, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Timor Apartments, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear guest, many thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent visit to us. We are pleased you found the hotel to be so clean and to be in an ideal location. We are sorry you found the bed hard to be a problem and please be assured we are always continuously improving our installations to give the utmost comfort to all our visitors. We do hope to be able to welcome you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

having stayed in benalmadena several times , usually at benalmadena palace , we thought would try near marina as much more convienient . picked hotel on price and location as knew was in a great spot , at 60 euros a night b and b it was one of the cheapest hotels could find , half price of benalmadena palace . Agree with most reviews that rooms are basic to say the least but clean and reasonably comfortable , but who goes to spain to sit in a room ? location probably best in the whole area and grounds benefited from the sun from dawn to dusk (near enough ) . breakfast was good , basic choice of hot food , bacon,fried and scrambled egg , beans and odd sausages plus plenty of cereals , meats and fruits so at 5 euro a go was great value , best thing is to be able to sit by pool to eat it and take your time , going back for bits over a long period , just leave plates on table and theywill come and collect , plus take some extra fruit etc back to room (though not supposed to ) but evdryone does so u can get your lunch from it to ! swimming pool and grounds ideal , busy but not overcrowded and handy to literally step onto the promenade . evening mealooked ok also , but didnt partake and at 13 euros was good value compared to the absolute rip off prices of other places in area. having usually stayed on tbe outskirts we were usrd to paying reasonable prices for food and drink but most places in and around the marina are a rip off in tbe evening , paid 14 euros on first night for two watered down vodkas , just paying for location whereas outside hotel are couple of irish bars which are half the price and get twice as much . . In summary would say great for short to medium break where you want to be out all day , reasonable food and excellent location to get around all attractions and would defo book again for a summer break but not in the off peak as having been in winter several times the place pretty much shuts down in the evening and you would prob want to stay somewhere with indoor pool , more confortable rooms ,decent entertainment, ie benalmadena palace or sahara sunset

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco S, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Timor Apartments, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear guest, many thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent visit to us. We are pleased you found the hotel reasonable price and to be in an ideal location.
We certainly like to think that there is something for everyone here and it's really good to hear that we get things just right.
Thank you for all your lovely comments and we look forward to your next visit.
We do hope to be able to welcome you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had a two bedroom appartment which was very clean and tidy, but in need of updating.
The comfort factor was missing, beds were hard, but that seems to be a theme in Spain.
The hotel overall was kept clean and tidy with a supermarket in the hotel.
The location was perfect, right on the beach and in the middle of many bars and eateries.
Just a short stroll to Benalmadena Marina with more bars etc.
The only down side was they charged you to use the hotels sun loungers at 2.5euros a day this was a bit steep

Room Tip: If given a choice ask for a room that overlooks the pool to avoid the noise in the evening from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco S, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Timor Apartments, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear guest, many thanks for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We have taken note of all your comments and we do hope that your stay was mainly enjoyable. We look forward to be able to welcome you again in the very near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorey, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The reviews on Trip Advisor were very true. We have just returned from a great holiday in Torremolinos. The best thing about this property is location. It is very central and right on the beach and Benalmádena Marina is a short stroll away. we were lucky to have been given one of the best 2 bed room apartments. The people travelling with us not so lucky. If your room number starts with a 2 its fine but it if starts with a 3 ask to be moved to block 2. So many people complained about the block starting with 3.
Overall the complex is basic but fine. Pool area is lovely, but €2.50 per day for 1 bed is very unfair for hotel guests. Sunbeds at the beach from the hotel are €4.50. The beds by the pool aren't that great to rest on on. Nightly entertainment was fine, it was more about the kids than us.

Overall a great holiday but stay away from room numbers starting with a 3!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms starting with a 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco S, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Timor Apartments, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write your opinions regarding your recent stay.
About the comment from block 2 or 3, the only difference is the frontal view.
We have taken note of all your comments and we do hope that your stay was mainly enjoyable. We look forward to be able to welcome you again in the very near future..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I have to agree with many other reviewers who have said "Great Location". It is directly on the beach, Benalmádena Marina is a short stroll away. As are many great Bars and Restaurants. You can spend a very pleasant few hours just wandering up and down the immaculate paved "boardwalk" coastal pedestrian walkway. The hotel is showing it's age a little, but the rooms are large and clean. We went "Bed and Breakfast" and the breakfast was pretty good, no complaints. The nightly entertainment was on par for this type of Hotel, seemed to be geared towards Children quite often. You do have to pay extra for things like sunbeds. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Some reviewers criticise staff for being unhelpful; I always find a smile and attempting a few words in their language works wonders. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who appreciates a great location at a decent price.

Room Tip: get a high up room at the front, great view of the Mediteranean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
1.4 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris
1.7 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#31 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 742 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Sol Principe
Hotel Sol Principe
#25 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 1,742 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apartamentos Plazamar
Apartamentos Plazamar
#15 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartments Buensol
Apartments Buensol
#49 of 73 in Torremolinos
3.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Timor Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Timor Apartments

Address: Salvador Allende 51, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Timor Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 341
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Melia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Sol Timor Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Torremolinos
Timor Sol Apartments
Timor Sol Torremolinos
Sol Timor Hotel
Sol Timor Torremolinos
Sol Timor Apartments Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol Timor Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.