We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Timor Apartments

Save Saved
You added Sol Timor Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sol Timor Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Salvador Allende 51, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 74 hotels in Torremolinos
Derbyshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We have just got back from a ten night stay at the Sol Timor. We had a studio apartment on floor eight ( super view ) I found the apartment to be large for a studio and loved the separate kitchen area. The whole place was kept very clean with a change of towels every other day also two changes of sheets during our ten day stay. Reception staff were very happy to help and always had a smile for you. I can't speak for the food as we like to do our own thing and eat out and not be tied to a time scale. The T.V. did work and we managed to get BBC 1 and CNN and a couple of the free view channels.

We have stayed in many places around this area and found this to be one of the best for the money and would choose to return again.

There are a lot of eating places around the area but if you miss your British food do try Nigel and Cheryl's, just walk towards Torremolinos for about 5mins and you will find it.......good British food and a very good price.

I must warn you.....Please do watch your money if you go to any of the markets and travel on the trains. Pickpockets are always about just looking for a chance, so keep your goods close to you at all times and its not always the younger people who do it, watch that dear little old man who is standing near to you.....the older they get the more expert they are.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    254
    142
    79
    57
See reviews for
203
221
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greater Manchester
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in a studio apartment which was basic but clean and adequate for self catering. We had breakfast in and had lunch and evening meals out in one of stacks of restaurants nearby. The hotel had some respectable entertainment each night for an hour or so (tributes) which were entertaining and enjoyable. Staff were very helpful and pleasant, towels changed very other day. great value at 130 euros for a twin room for 4 nights

Room Tip: Get a room on a high floor for excellent viws
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

just returned from sol timor great hotel and great location went with 4 friends had large spacios apartment on the 8th floor fantastic view staff very friendly dont listen to bad reviews this is a great place to stay if you want a nice meal go to kates cottage across the road great food and good price wiill be going back again

Room Tip: higher floors have best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Last minute booking for the two of us, Read a few bad reports after my booking and worried until we arrived. We had a studio on the 11th floor over looking the sea, honestly a total wow view wise.
The room was fine & clean had what we needed to knock up a few breakfasts and lunches, it was clean and kept clean. All in all better than i expected. Location first class, dont off be put but do take a kettle and a travel plug. Have a great time we did

Room Tip: i really enjoyed 31103. studio with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed at the Sol Timor apts last week. You could not get a better location, right on the promenade, 5 seconds from the beach. We had booked a studio apt or 2 girls and this was absolutely grand, plenty big for 2...twin beds, small kitchen and balcony. TV with couple of English channels. The staff, both on the reception and in the bar were really friendly and helpful. The hotel has a very well priced happy hour from 5pm until 6pm, which was great! All in all a great place to stay and after staying in a number of hotels here, we will definitely return to this one ASAP.

Room Tip: Choose a room as far away from the Irish pub on the corner, this gets very noisy at night time, unle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Stayed here from a Friday to Monday. Hotel is old, dated and unsafe security wise. No house hold cleaning or changing towels/sheets. You had to pay extra or every thing. Pool side sun bed €2.50. Iron €3 plus a € 10 deposit. Staff had no interest in customers hard pushed for a Hola! Worst stay in a long time. Use this place as your last last option.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

just got back from sol timor. we went self catering. room was basic but clean and comfortable, had excellent sea view was worth the extra cost. we were happy with location right on the beach and close to Benalmadena marina. would book again

Room Tip: choose sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sol Timor Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Timor Apartments

Address: Salvador Allende 51, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Timor Apartments 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Melia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sol Timor Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Torremolinos
Timor Sol Apartments
Timor Sol Torremolinos
Sol Timor Hotel
Sol Timor Torremolinos
Sol Timor Apartments Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol Timor Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.