We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Timor Apartments

Save Saved
You added Sol Timor Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sol Timor Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Salvador Allende 51, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 74 hotels in Torremolinos
Greater Manchester
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good value and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in a studio apartment which was basic but clean and adequate for self catering. We had breakfast in and had lunch and evening meals out in one of stacks of restaurants nearby. The hotel had some respectable entertainment each night for an hour or so (tributes) which were entertaining and enjoyable. Staff were very helpful and pleasant, towels changed very other day. great value at 130 euros for a twin room for 4 nights

Room Tip: Get a room on a high floor for excellent viws
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    135
    239
    142
    76
    56
See reviews for
207
222
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

just returned from sol timor great hotel and great location went with 4 friends had large spacios apartment on the 8th floor fantastic view staff very friendly dont listen to bad reviews this is a great place to stay if you want a nice meal go to kates cottage across the road great food and good price wiill be going back again

Room Tip: higher floors have best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Last minute booking for the two of us, Read a few bad reports after my booking and worried until we arrived. We had a studio on the 11th floor over looking the sea, honestly a total wow view wise.
The room was fine & clean had what we needed to knock up a few breakfasts and lunches, it was clean and kept clean. All in all better than i expected. Location first class, dont off be put but do take a kettle and a travel plug. Have a great time we did

Room Tip: i really enjoyed 31103. studio with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed at the Sol Timor apts last week. You could not get a better location, right on the promenade, 5 seconds from the beach. We had booked a studio apt or 2 girls and this was absolutely grand, plenty big for 2...twin beds, small kitchen and balcony. TV with couple of English channels. The staff, both on the reception and in the bar were really friendly and helpful. The hotel has a very well priced happy hour from 5pm until 6pm, which was great! All in all a great place to stay and after staying in a number of hotels here, we will definitely return to this one ASAP.

Room Tip: Choose a room as far away from the Irish pub on the corner, this gets very noisy at night time, unle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Stayed here from a Friday to Monday. Hotel is old, dated and unsafe security wise. No house hold cleaning or changing towels/sheets. You had to pay extra or every thing. Pool side sun bed €2.50. Iron €3 plus a € 10 deposit. Staff had no interest in customers hard pushed for a Hola! Worst stay in a long time. Use this place as your last last option.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

just got back from sol timor. we went self catering. room was basic but clean and comfortable, had excellent sea view was worth the extra cost. we were happy with location right on the beach and close to Benalmadena marina. would book again

Room Tip: choose sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We just came back from our stay at sol timor and we are booking to stay here again.
We forgot to check in online for our return flights and print off our boarding passes so was in a bit of a panic however the staff were very helpful and did it all for us and printed them off.
Looking at the previous reviews we did have some soap in our room but took our own anyway and we did have clean sheets too.
Its in a great location right on the beach and in the middle of everything but quiet at night.
The food was ok but we found nothing everything was labelled and any left overs from the night before would be battered and served for breakfast including battered cauliflower, broccoli and even mash potatoe and I did find myself eating a couple of fish fins too that hadn't be cut off.
There is a supermarket in the hotel so would advise buying drinks in there as its only 0.95 cents for a can of san Miguel so a lot cheaper than buying from the bar.
The hotel could do with a make over and it is listed as 4 star on most sites but its only 3 so you get what you expect for a 3 star.
I would advise taking abit of extra cash as its 2.50 euros each for the sunbed for one day but I think this is due to it being by the sea and people who don't stay in the hotel use them too.
The hotel is very clean and the staff are very trusting there was a time that we left our phone and money on the side by accident and the cleaner hadn't touched it.
If you need to use the internet I would advise not paying for the hotels wifi all the time we sat on the beach just outside the hotel on the sunbeds and paid 4.50 euros each as you get free wifi just make a note of the password or take a picture of it them you cna use it all week and not pay for it :)
If you looking for a cheap easy holiday with a great transfer time I would recommended booking with on the beach and we paid £600 half board with great flights transfers and extra baggage and its really easy to follow MAKE SURE YOU SELECT A SEA VIEW THOUGH AS YOU WONT BE HAPPY WITH ANY OF THE OTHER VEIWS YOU MAY GET.

Room Tip: They don't have a spa or fitness room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sol Timor Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Timor Apartments

Address: Salvador Allende 51, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Timor Apartments 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Melia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sol Timor Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Torremolinos
Timor Sol Apartments
Timor Sol Torremolinos
Sol Timor Hotel
Sol Timor Torremolinos
Sol Timor Apartments Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol Timor Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.