We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night only” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Don Pedro Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sol Don Pedro Hotel to your Saves list
Sol Don Pedro Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida del Lido s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 35% discount
Ranked #23 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Moraira, Spain
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“One night only”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We used this hotel for a stop over on route in December (arrived17:00hrs). Room and hotel appeared clean, although dated (bed was large & really comfortable). Would have liked to make use of the indoor pool / jacuzzi after a long days drive, however, by the time we queued at check in (25 mins.), checked out the room and wandered through the gardens to find the pool area, it was about to close (18:00hrs.). Instead went for a stroll on the understandably deserted seafront and surrounding area with a large number of recommend restaurants closed until March and the acceptable remainder only serving lunch due to the time of year. Hence, we returned to the hotel for the evening meal (only one restaurant open in the complex) which consisted of a large amount of very poor quality tasteless food (21€ per person & Wine). Breakfast was OK, although we were surprised to find the large dish of boiled carrots from the previous evening amongst the breakfast buffet items - very odd.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Bravefood, etc.
Than you for writing your review of the Sol Don Pedro on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that you were in many respects disappointed with your stay and with the lack of restaurants on the promenade in low season. Many of the restaurants serving in winter are in the town centre which is a 10-minute walk away.
I am sorry to see that you were not pleased with the dining in the restaurant either. In general our guests are quite complimentary about the buffet but perhaps the night you were with us the food was not its best. I must point out that there is a vegetable on the buffet every morning and it is never left over from the evening before! We cater to many nationalities and tastes and the morning vegetable is there because it is requested!
I am glad at least that you enjoyed the bed.
Kind regards,
Jaime Floyer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    273
    99
    31
    12
See reviews for
158
269
29
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

As regular visitors to the Sol Don Pedro Hotel over the last 7 years my husband and I both found the food at breakfast and dinner to be exceptional during our weekend visit and we both commented that we wished our stay had been longer. This was a fantastic weekend especially as our bedroom request had been met and the weather was good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Cherry48,
How wonderful to hear that you have come to the Don Pedro some many times. Thank you for your repeat custom and for taking time to write about your experience on Trip Advisor.
I am really glad that after so many visits we are able to surprise you with the quality of the food and that we continue to look after you so well.
We look forward to many more visits.
Kind regards,
Jaime Floyer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We were at the hotel for a short weekend break and this hotel catered for everything we needed. The room was a really good size, and we had a pool view room. Meals were served in the main dining room, which was centrally located so that all three Sol Hotels could use the same area, and although there were quite a few guests, seating was never a problem. The food was magnificent, breakfast was my favourite, freshly cooked eggs and omelettes to order, yummy. Evening meal again had freshly cooked to order food too. The choice of food was amazing.

The beach is also just a few paces from the hotel, and where we spent our evenings walking along the seafront to Friends Bar which became our favourite evening watering hole a few roads away.

A fabulous short relaxing break.

Room Tip: Ask for a fourth floor room with pool view and you might just get a sea view too
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear cmdolphin,
I am happy to see that both the Sol Don Pedro and the local area hit the spot for your break. We very much hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Jaime Floyer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

This Hotel was excellent. Service was good .Our rooms were spotlessly clean The restaurant was excellent could not fault the Hotel. Shall be staying again next year,The entertainment on the site was excellent as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear mccarthyw, etc,
Thank you for your review of the Sol Don Pedro. I am delighted to see taht you were well looked after and that you enjoyed your stay so much. I hope that we see you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Jaime Floyer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket-on-Fergus, Ireland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I stayed here in mid October on checking in we were upgraded to a room with a balcony and sea view at no extra charge, the staff were very polite and helpful the hotel was excellent in every way , one point I would like to make is that there were no tea/coffee making facilities in our room, not a big deal but sometimes after a walk a cuppa would be nice. Yes I will stay here again very soon and recommend it very highly

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review mccarthywilliam1.
We look forward to seeing you again soon. In the meantime we send you best wishes for a happy Christmas and all the best for 2014.
Kind regards,
Jaime Floyer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

This was our 3rd stay in 10 months at this hotel it is usually just my husband and I but my daughter wanted to go to Spain for her 21st so we booked a 5 nights stay in the Don Pedro.
Once again fabulous I just love the feel of this hotel the food is great it is spotlessly clean all the waiters/waitresses are lovely and even remembered us.
My daughter and her boyfriend also loved it and are going back in the summer as are we.
The only tiny little moan would be checking in took over 40mins but the gentleman apologized and as we had stayed many times before and it was my daughters 21st gave us both rooms upgraded to the pool view which was lovely as we hadn't stayed on that side of the hotel before rooms 112 & 114.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone it is lovely proper spanish feel to it with lovely staff and great food, hopefully i shall be back in January for a short break and then again in June.

Room Tip: pool view is well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear cheryl n ,
Thank you for coming back again to the Sol Don Pedro. I am so glad that you keep enjoying it and even more so that your daughter and her boyfriend have been converted too!
I am sorry about the check out. I will have to look into what happened there. I appreciate you bringing it to our attention.
We look forward to a January visit. In the meantime; Merry Christmas.
Kind regards,
Jaime Floyer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

much to infirm now to travel but the wonderful way in which for all those past xmas ,s we were lomeetingeetingokedafter by veronica,jamie and the charming manager and wife who we had the pchoose the donleasure of meeting we can now sit back in our rocking chairs and reflect on how lrobert and theresiucky we were tochoose the don pedro thestaff were always so helpful merry xmas to you all ..robert and theresia from east ham london e6

Room Tip: we loved 365 in the dear pedro
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you so much for writing in with a review inglisio.
We are so happy that you enjoyed the trip so much and really hope to see you again in the future.
In the meantime, enjoy the Christmas holidays and have a Happy New Year.
Kind regards,
Jaime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sol Don Pedro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Don Pedro Hotel

Address: Avenida del Lido s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#12 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Don Pedro Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Melia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sol Don Pedro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Don Pedro Torremolinos
Sol Melia Torremolinos
Sol Don Pedro Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol Don Pedro Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.