We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loyalty points” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Don Pedro Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sol Don Pedro Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sol Don Pedro Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida del Lido s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 74 hotels in Torremolinos
GreenLeadersSilver level
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Loyalty points”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed at don pedro, don Pablo, don marco several times building loyalty points , last year tried to ask to use these when booking, was told to use them when paying, at that time was told should have used them when booking, now they have been removed , all hotels are lovely , except one certain bar manager , aggressive and don't like English , I did report him he got more angry,

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear ipswic,
Many thanks for writing in with your review. I am pleased to hear that you like the three hotels of the Sol Don Hotels complex, in spite of the bar manager (who we will have to identify in order to find out more).
As regards the loyalty points, they only last 2 years so need to be consumed. The way to benefit from them is to either call the MeliaRewards reservations number or go onto the site and select the MeliaRewards area. Please feel free to contact me at the Don Hotels so that I can look into your expired points if you feel that you have been given unhelpful information as to how to use them. I would be very glad to help in any way that I can.
I very much hope that we will see you back in one of the Dons soon.
Kind regards,
jaime Floyer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    175
    242
    77
    22
    8
See reviews for
130
230
26
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed in Sol Don Pedro for 1 week in july. The hotel is nice, very good located. There are 9 pools 2 whirlpools, lots of activities during day (aquagym, tae bo, etc) and evening (life music, dancing).
We stayed at the ground floor and we had a terasse facing the pool, vey convienened.
The room sas clean, big enough.
The restaurant had a variety of food, the only minus is that each day th menu was the same, so, after 1 week you ended to eat the same over and over.
But this would be the only minir minuss point of our stay.
The beach is 200 m from the hotel, the center 5 min.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear OOOrder,
Many thanks for your nice reveiw. I am so glad that you enjoyed the hotel so much. I hope that we see you again in the future. I am sorry if the menu seemed repetitive. We actually have a 14-day rotation but there are many elements of the menus which are the same as we offer a very wide choice. We always have two meat and two fish options that we prepare on the grill for you (different meats and fishes every day), as well as different hot and cold dishes. We always have pizzas in the Italian Corner but the pastas change every day; the salad bar always has the same basic components but the prepared salads rotate each day. In general I believe that there is a good variety (55 different products in the breakfast alone) but I will take your comment into account to see if there is a better way of presenting the variety.
Many thanks for your constructive review.
Kind regards,
Jaime Floyer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghent
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Our friends stayed in a 5* hotel in Torremolinos but were far away from the Centre and Torremolinos beach Bajondillo. We were on top of it ;-) and paid less ! food is really great. friendly staff. nice rooms. very clean. right in front of the beach, you couldn't be better off, really !
Will go back for sure !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you biep. We look forward to seeing you again. I am so glad that you had such a good trip.
Kind regards,
Jaime Floyer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Fantastic location, spent two weeks in July here. Hotel really clean, staff couldn't do enough for you. Get the use of the 9 different pools and 3 jacuzzi's across the 3 Sol Don Hotels (if you can get the kids out!!!) Entertainment area of an evening gets full really quickly we ended up sitting in the lounge of the Don Pablo and watching through the window!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thanks KoneNorthampton.
Please come back again soon.
Kind regards,
Jaime Floyer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Had a great few days.staff where friendly rooms were nice.great location as beach is across the road from hotel.had LCD tv and a good range of English speaking channels.would stay here again.buffet breakfast was very good and eat as much as u like.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you Gary K,
I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel so much. I look forward to welcoming you back one day soon.
Kind regards,
Jaime Floyer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I spent two weeks with my familly in Sol Don Perdo Hotel in July 2013. The hotel is very good located with good facilities, pleasure service and good food. Only one remark I have its a variety of dishes served during the dinner.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear 73 Marco,
Thank you for taking time to write your review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and I take note of your comment about the dinner.
Kind regards,
Jaime Floyer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Just back and I had a really good time hotel staff friendly and helpful nice quiet hotel. Get the use of 9 different pools from the 3 sol don hotels and jacuzzi. The only problem we had was air conditioning not good they said they fixed it but did not notice any difference also our two rooms were above the back of hotel where there's deliverys, and bins not a nice smell the rooms were no: 482 and 484 but other than that had a great time. The house keeper ladies were lovely really friendly done a brilliant job.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear loulouchr,
Thank you for your review. I see that you didn't have the best rooms in the house and I hope that we can remedy that in the future.
We are looking at your comments about the aircon. It is very useful to have the room numbers from you.
I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel so much.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sol Don Pedro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Don Pedro Hotel

Address: Avenida del Lido s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#7 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#12 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Don Pedro Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Melia, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Sol Don Pedro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Don Pedro Torremolinos
Sol Melia Torremolinos
Sol Don Pedro Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol Don Pedro Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.