We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Don Pedro Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sol Don Pedro Hotel to your Saves list
Sol Don Pedro Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida del Lido s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
GreenLeadersSilver level
uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 6 days in May 2013, as a single guess.
Last year I stayed at the sister hotel the pablo which was very good but my only gripe was the Dining room with no outside terrace to eat.
This was'nt a problem this year as the Pedro has a outside Dining area which you can use for breakfast or your evening meal, and the inside Dining room is nicer than the Pablo's.
Coming for England it's a real treat eating outside.
The Pedro is more low key then the Pablo and suited more to adults, although there were children present.
The staff are very friendly, the food very good, hotel was very clean and location brilliant.
I was allocated a room overlooking the road which was a little noisy but as a single traveller it gave me chance to watch the world go bye from my balcony and with the door shut it was ok.
I used the other sister hotel's pool, the Marco, as I though it had the best pool, plenty of greeny and wild birds and shall probally stay there on my next visit.
Overall a lovely hotel, for the price i believe you'd struggle to find a better hotel complex on the costa del sol.
Ps. went to watch Malga Fc play Seville, It was brilliant and a fantastic experience, I'd recommend it if you like footy.

Room Tip: As usual the rooms overlooking the pool are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for your indepth review daveydeeks. It is really nice to know that you enjoyed your holiday with us again, and that you madfe use of the complex to find a pool that mopst suitaed your needs. The idea is that guests with kids will tend to use the pools with more activities and other kids around them leaving other pools for those guests who want a quiet time.
The Don Pablo has and outsoor area now - as of last summer - as does the Don Pedro dining room.
Please come back again. Thanks.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    263
    96
    30
    10
See reviews for
153
260
28
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Arrived 25th April 2013 .Check in smooth and very efficient ,reception staff very friendly and helpful.Our room on 3rd floor was fine and plenty of space for clothing,a quick change and down to the pool plenty of beds to relax on . Time to try happy hour at the bar in a well furnished lounge to relax and try the local beer ( not a bad brew by the way).the activities where fine and I enjoyed a game of bowls ,and able to meet like people and soon made friends Overall a superb stay in a great hotel ,close to a beach,nice walks along the front .A great location and close to Malaga airport.we will be back!!!!

Room Tip: Recommend 3rd or 4th floor sea view across pool .note found no probs, with lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntonioStalenhoef, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear "BRIAN B",

We thank you for taking the time to write a feedback about Sol Don Pedro making your opinions about us known. As you say, a great part of a good holiday is the chance to meet other people and make new friends and better with a lawn bowls game¡¡¡ We hope to see you back in Torremolinos as soon as possible.

Greetins,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We love this place and would go back every year, everything about the hotel we love. The staff are lovely, the rooms are fine and clean for the price. The activities are great fun and we always make friends. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
We can't wait to welcome you back shanegarneruk!
It is great to hear that you enjoy the hotel so much and we will try and keep doing what we are doing to keep it fun. We have just launched a Mama Mia show which is getting rave reviews so there is something new to look forward to. Otherwise the entertainment team is made up of all the same faces.
Thanks for your review.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Nice and clean place,just 100 meter from the beach,welcoming staff,clean and very helpfull at the concierge.was a nice place to relax and try the spa,the massage are fantastic.
Nice pool where you can relax and have a drink at the bar.

Room Tip: choose a room overseen the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you Obertop for your review,
We are very glad that you enjoyed the hotel so much and appreciate you taking time to write about your experience on Trip Advisor.
I hope that we see you again.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Arrived 19/4/13 for 7 nights.
Check in was quick and efficient, reception staff were friendly and helpful.
Room was small, but more than adequate for two, furnishings were good, with plenty of hanging and drawer space. The large double bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was also small but again well fitted out with a good size bath and excellent over bath shower. Rooms were well looked after by the maids.
Weather was such that aircon was not needed. Aircon is centrally controlled according to the hotel information in the room.
Liked the hotel pools and extensive grounds, where you have plenty of choice when it comes to seeking sun or shade around the pools. The friendly daytime entertainment team should be mentioned for the way they involved all nationalities in the sports and games.
Dining was a pleasant experience, food is aimed at the British/International guest, but supplimented by more Spanish dishes like rabbit and chorizo cassoulet and a good range of fish dishes .In addition, the Italian corner supplied a wider range of vegetables and vegetarian dishes plus various pastas.
Nearest to a dislike, was that all residents from the three hotels in the complex dined in the Hotel Pablo restaurant, which, because of the numbers, meant that at times people had to queue waiting for tables. In saying that, the waiting staff deserve a compliment for the speed with which they cleared and reset tables while carrying out their normal duties.
Apart from that one niggle, the week was a very pleasurable experience in a good hotel in a very pleasant complex

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear ouldbob,
Thank you for taking the time to write a very complete and informative report on your stay with us. It is great to see that you enjoyed it so much.
You comment that the restaurant was a little busy at times. We have two restaurants in the complex, one of which opens in summer when the hotels are full. It will be opening in mid-May this year as that is when we start to fill up. Normally it would close again at the end of October. I really hope that this niggle didn't have too great an impact on your holiday and I hope that we can welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Bit of a late review, BUT we loved this hotel, stayed in January and luckily had pretty good weather.Food was very good, something for everyone of EVERY taste or nationality. Our room was on the top floor but we did upgrade to a superior room which had a sea view. We will definately be returning. Not sure when you book how you can get a superior room before you arrive.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear jafletcher1026,
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay so much. Thank you for writing about it on Trip Advisor.
For anyone reading this who is interested in upgrading to a pool view room before they arrive, it is easy to do on the melia.com website. Not all travel agents offer the option but I suggest that you try anyway. If not, book with the travel agent and then contact us directly at soldonhoteles@melia.com. Please note that not all pool-view rooms have sea views. They do all have lovely views though; and are on the sunny side of the building.
Thanks again for the review and for letting me clear up any doubts.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Arrived April 6 2013 , very friendly staff on reception, room lovely on 5th floor with walk in shower, food excellent with good choice of food every evening, entertainment good and children seemed to really enjoy it too. Grounds of hotel lovely and I loved the bird aviary . This is a good area to stay inn. The only down side is that you hear a lot of noise in the corridors and also balcony doors slamming as they are not sliding doors , whilst we were there the air conditioning was not on and so the only way to keep cool was to open balcony door all night and hope for some fresh air, it was windy whilst we were there and as everyone must have had the same idea this resulted in a lot of doors rattling and banging shut! The temperature was 24 /25 degrees and to not have air con is a big mistake .. Shame really as it is a lovely friendly hotel and spotlessly clean

Room Tip: We had room facing mountains with a side sea view , but you lose the sun early morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear angelinaJerseyCi ,
Thank you so much for your report. I am really glad that you enjoyed the hotel and the area so much. I am confused about the air-conditioning as each room in the Don Pedro has individual air-conditioning which can be turned from heat to cold at any time of the year. I will certainly check to see if there are any faults on the 5th floor rooms.
I hope that you return again and please, if there is ever a problem like that of the aircon, let us know so that we can resolve it immediately.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sol Don Pedro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Don Pedro Hotel

Address: Avenida del Lido s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#11 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Don Pedro Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Melia, Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sol Don Pedro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Don Pedro Torremolinos
Sol Melia Torremolinos
Sol Don Pedro Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol Don Pedro Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.