We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Short Stay No Problems Excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Don Pedro Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sol Don Pedro Hotel to your Saves list
Sol Don Pedro Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida del Lido s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% discount
Ranked #19 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
GreenLeadersSilver level
West Country
Level Contributor
110 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“A Short Stay No Problems Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

After reading some reviews we were a little apprehensive. This was put to rest the moment we arrived, which was about 1030 am on Thursday 29 November 2012. The lady on reception welcomed us and said our room was ready. When she handed back my wife`s passport she wished her a happy birthday, we had not told her, she must have spotted it herself. We went out to explore and when we arrived back in the room a few hours later there was a bottle of Champagne and fresh fruit waiting for us. Although we only stayed three nights all the staff, reception, bar, restaurant and cleaners were very friendly and very helpful. Yes we would stay again no problem.

Room Tip: A high floor facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    290
    111
    32
    13
See reviews for
178
287
34
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

we stayed for a one night stopover in the don pedro 16.11.12 ,overall i rate this hotel better than the don pablo its more modern and the bar area isnt so crowded ,the rooms although a little small are very comfy and clean and modern , the bar area was very nice with entertainment even in november ,we had breakfast in the don pablo i think they share a dining room at that time a year unsure if they have there own , a one night stop bed and breakfast for my wife and i and our son £40 FOR US ALL no complaints at all well done sol once again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I along with my family and friends have been staying at this hotel for many years since it was built. The only thing they need to change back to as it was is being able to have FREE WIFI though out the hotel this includes the bedrooms. That is the only thing wrong. As for the food you couldn't wish for better it is excellent with lots of different things on the menu every day. The hotel is on the beach front quiet but only a short walk to the centre very diabled freindly with nice rooms on ground floor so easy for wheelchairs. I like it there so much its the only hotel I stay in when I'm in the area it also has its own spa with very good prices. You could quite easy spoil yourself at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We use the Don Pedro 3 or 4 times a year and have done so for the last 11 years.
The facilities, food, standard of cleanliness and location are excellent.
There are 3 Hotels on the complex and guests are able to use facilities of them all. There is a feeling of space both inside the buildings and around the pools and gardens. Staff are professional and helpful, nothing being a trouble.
We have already booked some stays for next year.
RandE

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed for ten days , end of October , weather not very good .Could'nt use oudoor pools , but indoor pool and jacuzzi were great consolation . Stayed here before and it is still as good . Choice and quality of food is still excellent , if nothing on the main buffet is suitable , then surely something from the Italian Corner is . Rooms 363 - 381 , and 463 - 481 are good for sunshine and view from balcony . Rooms are very good and kept spotless by cleaning staff . All the staff , restaurant , bar and reception are very helpful . There is entertainment every night both in Don Pedro and Don Pablo , and activities most days including , carpet bowls . No doubt we will be returning again.

Room Tip: Rooms 363 -3381 and 463-481 a little more expensive , but get the sun and good views and earlier s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Return visit in November, a welcoming reception, my room overlooked the front of the hotel and was nicely presented, cleaned to a high standard, flat screen TV and fridge, fresh towels each day, complimetary toiletries. I have come to expect a good standard from the Melia hotel group, the staff make sure you are warmly greeted, always ready to say hello. I would say the food at breakfast and dinner is good enough - I was not paying 5star prices, there is always a reasonable varied selection to choose from.
Cannot understand why some people complain about bar prices, this hotel provides good entertainment and a nice seating area where you can just relax, there is also library and games room. The grounds and Swimming complex, jacuzzi - just perfect, I managed to enjoy the complimentary Yoga sessions which were fantastic. To the manager - your staff all work so hard at making my stay so comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We visited Don Pedro in March and October 2012 and both times we had a great stay friendly staff clean rooms and good food.The hotels Don Pablo,Don Marco and Don Pedro together offer an opertunity to enjoy the spacious lounges,the various swimming pools, sun bathing areas ,outdoor activities and night entertainments.
The hotel complex is centrally situated approx 50 metres from the sea front where you can have a relaxing sea side walk for miles in either direction.
Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Mid floor room nice and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#10 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 1,375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Don Marco
Sol Don Marco
#9 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 stars 562 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#6 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#5 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 stars 511 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sol Principe
Hotel Sol Principe
#26 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 1,728 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Paquito
Hotel Don Paquito
#3 of 73 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 stars 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Don Pedro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Don Pedro Hotel

Address: Avenida del Lido s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#11 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#11 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#18 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Don Pedro Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Melia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sol Don Pedro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Don Pedro Torremolinos
Sol Melia Torremolinos
Sol Don Pedro Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol Don Pedro Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.