We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night stop over don pedro” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Don Pedro Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sol Don Pedro Hotel to your Saves list
Sol Don Pedro Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida del Lido s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“one night stop over don pedro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

we stayed for a one night stopover in the don pedro 16.11.12 ,overall i rate this hotel better than the don pablo its more modern and the bar area isnt so crowded ,the rooms although a little small are very comfy and clean and modern , the bar area was very nice with entertainment even in november ,we had breakfast in the don pablo i think they share a dining room at that time a year unsure if they have there own , a one night stop bed and breakfast for my wife and i and our son £40 FOR US ALL no complaints at all well done sol once again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    263
    96
    30
    10
See reviews for
153
260
28
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I along with my family and friends have been staying at this hotel for many years since it was built. The only thing they need to change back to as it was is being able to have FREE WIFI though out the hotel this includes the bedrooms. That is the only thing wrong. As for the food you couldn't wish for better it is excellent with lots of different things on the menu every day. The hotel is on the beach front quiet but only a short walk to the centre very diabled freindly with nice rooms on ground floor so easy for wheelchairs. I like it there so much its the only hotel I stay in when I'm in the area it also has its own spa with very good prices. You could quite easy spoil yourself at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We use the Don Pedro 3 or 4 times a year and have done so for the last 11 years.
The facilities, food, standard of cleanliness and location are excellent.
There are 3 Hotels on the complex and guests are able to use facilities of them all. There is a feeling of space both inside the buildings and around the pools and gardens. Staff are professional and helpful, nothing being a trouble.
We have already booked some stays for next year.
RandE

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed for ten days , end of October , weather not very good .Could'nt use oudoor pools , but indoor pool and jacuzzi were great consolation . Stayed here before and it is still as good . Choice and quality of food is still excellent , if nothing on the main buffet is suitable , then surely something from the Italian Corner is . Rooms 363 - 381 , and 463 - 481 are good for sunshine and view from balcony . Rooms are very good and kept spotless by cleaning staff . All the staff , restaurant , bar and reception are very helpful . There is entertainment every night both in Don Pedro and Don Pablo , and activities most days including , carpet bowls . No doubt we will be returning again.

Room Tip: Rooms 363 -3381 and 463-481 a little more expensive , but get the sun and good views and earlier s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Return visit in November, a welcoming reception, my room overlooked the front of the hotel and was nicely presented, cleaned to a high standard, flat screen TV and fridge, fresh towels each day, complimetary toiletries. I have come to expect a good standard from the Melia hotel group, the staff make sure you are warmly greeted, always ready to say hello. I would say the food at breakfast and dinner is good enough - I was not paying 5star prices, there is always a reasonable varied selection to choose from.
Cannot understand why some people complain about bar prices, this hotel provides good entertainment and a nice seating area where you can just relax, there is also library and games room. The grounds and Swimming complex, jacuzzi - just perfect, I managed to enjoy the complimentary Yoga sessions which were fantastic. To the manager - your staff all work so hard at making my stay so comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troon
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We visited Don Pedro in March and October 2012 and both times we had a great stay friendly staff clean rooms and good food.The hotels Don Pablo,Don Marco and Don Pedro together offer an opertunity to enjoy the spacious lounges,the various swimming pools, sun bathing areas ,outdoor activities and night entertainments.
The hotel complex is centrally situated approx 50 metres from the sea front where you can have a relaxing sea side walk for miles in either direction.
Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Mid floor room nice and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meath , Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

We stayed from 13-21 Oct.we had previously stayed in Don Marco.the room was not ad modern as the Marco and the balcony was a bit of a waste as we were stuck in a corner(room 319).we stayed b&b and had no complaints,plenty of choice for all tastes,we didnt eat again til evening.because its winter the guests were mainly a lot older than us,we're mid 40's.We enjoyed a relaxing break,full marks to the staff who kep the grounds and public areas immaculately.I would return to the complex but would choose either Marco or Pablo and probably go earlier in the season.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sol Don Pedro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Don Pedro Hotel

Address: Avenida del Lido s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#11 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Don Pedro Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Melia, Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sol Don Pedro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Don Pedro Torremolinos
Sol Melia Torremolinos
Sol Don Pedro Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol Don Pedro Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.