We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sol Don Pedro Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Don Pedro Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sol Don Pedro Hotel to your Saves list
Sol Don Pedro Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida del Lido s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
GreenLeadersSilver level
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sol Don Pedro Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed for ten days , end of October , weather not very good .Could'nt use oudoor pools , but indoor pool and jacuzzi were great consolation . Stayed here before and it is still as good . Choice and quality of food is still excellent , if nothing on the main buffet is suitable , then surely something from the Italian Corner is . Rooms 363 - 381 , and 463 - 481 are good for sunshine and view from balcony . Rooms are very good and kept spotless by cleaning staff . All the staff , restaurant , bar and reception are very helpful . There is entertainment every night both in Don Pedro and Don Pablo , and activities most days including , carpet bowls . No doubt we will be returning again.

Room Tip: Rooms 363 -3381 and 463-481 a little more expensive , but get the sun and good views and earlier s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    252
    89
    26
    9
See reviews for
147
244
27
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Return visit in November, a welcoming reception, my room overlooked the front of the hotel and was nicely presented, cleaned to a high standard, flat screen TV and fridge, fresh towels each day, complimetary toiletries. I have come to expect a good standard from the Melia hotel group, the staff make sure you are warmly greeted, always ready to say hello. I would say the food at breakfast and dinner is good enough - I was not paying 5star prices, there is always a reasonable varied selection to choose from.
Cannot understand why some people complain about bar prices, this hotel provides good entertainment and a nice seating area where you can just relax, there is also library and games room. The grounds and Swimming complex, jacuzzi - just perfect, I managed to enjoy the complimentary Yoga sessions which were fantastic. To the manager - your staff all work so hard at making my stay so comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troon
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We visited Don Pedro in March and October 2012 and both times we had a great stay friendly staff clean rooms and good food.The hotels Don Pablo,Don Marco and Don Pedro together offer an opertunity to enjoy the spacious lounges,the various swimming pools, sun bathing areas ,outdoor activities and night entertainments.
The hotel complex is centrally situated approx 50 metres from the sea front where you can have a relaxing sea side walk for miles in either direction.
Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Mid floor room nice and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meath , Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

We stayed from 13-21 Oct.we had previously stayed in Don Marco.the room was not ad modern as the Marco and the balcony was a bit of a waste as we were stuck in a corner(room 319).we stayed b&b and had no complaints,plenty of choice for all tastes,we didnt eat again til evening.because its winter the guests were mainly a lot older than us,we're mid 40's.We enjoyed a relaxing break,full marks to the staff who kep the grounds and public areas immaculately.I would return to the complex but would choose either Marco or Pablo and probably go earlier in the season.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

We have just arrived home after a 3 night break At the sol don pedro the rooms are very clean and the maid comes in daily to make beds ect . All the pools are. Very clean and tidy , the food was ok breakfast was great lots of choice they had freshly cooked eggs and pancakes, evening meal was ok there was a choice of fish meat and past and salads but for myself did find if hard to find somthing I wanted but others in our group enjoyed every meal. Would defnatly go back as staff friendly and hotel very clean . The only down side if u want night life then u have to go to the next town which is about 15 mins in taxi and around 15 euro each way , but there is plenty of bars if you just want a quite drink and relax .

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Hello All again, We have just come back from Torremolinos from a weeks' holiday in October.
Weather is changeable at this time of year but it is always warm.

Now to the three Dons. We stayed at Don Pedro, The oldest of the three in the complex.
Would you believe it but my wife JS was here 40 years ago, must have been a babe!

The three hotels are linked by a fantastic pool and garden complex, populate by exotic parakeets and slinky cats. Don Marco and Don Pablo are the other two. As has been scribed by others the 5* refers to the public areas, in Reality Don Pedro is about 3* when looking at the rooms. But that is not to say we were very comfortable and great value for money, plus we had a fridge.
We paid a premium for a top floor flat room, 555, which gives one an open balcony and great views of sea. A bit of noise at night from all the fans and controllers, so take ear plugs unless deaf!
We found the food very acceptable, one can eat at Don Pablo if desired and good to ring the changes. Great choice of meats and fish and Italian every night. Drinks as usual are pricey.

Do try the Andulasian specialities of fried pork or meat balls in lard, scrape the lard off and wallop it on your fried bread at breakfast. Yum! Also the tomato puree is to put on toast with Olive oil as the locals do.

The pools including inside heated are amazing. it would be a sun trap in summer.
many older people use this hotel out of season.

Get a good deal from Monarch and have a great time
GFS xxx

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I went on holoday recently to Torremolinos with a group,we stayed in the Sol Don Pedro Hotel for a week .It was a wonderfull experience we had the full use of three hotels on the complex each one as good as the next.We were on a half board basis the food was in abundance and the staff were unbelieveable really loved the pancakes at breakfast and of course the omlettes made to order.Our room was overlooking the beach and the cleanliness was a credit to the hotel and their friendly staff.it was my first visit to the hotel which is located across the road from the beach within easy acess to the town and fantastic walks.we also found Shanagins Irish Pub with fantastic music and dancing I am looking forward to going back next year already

Room Tip: requet a change if you are not happy with the room allocated
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sol Don Pedro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Don Pedro Hotel

Address: Avenida del Lido s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#10 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#15 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Don Pedro Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Melia, Priceline, Venere, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sol Don Pedro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Don Pedro Torremolinos
Sol Melia Torremolinos
Sol Don Pedro Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol Don Pedro Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.