We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of an Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Don Pedro Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sol Don Pedro Hotel to your Saves list
Sol Don Pedro Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida del Lido s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 35% discount
Ranked #23 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Gem of an Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

A return visit to the Sol Complex which is shared by two others of their group. Situated in lovely maintained grounds with swimming pools, outdooor jacuzzi, bowls and too many activities to be listed, all delivered in a very professional and low key way. The Hotel is just across from the main beach road, very quiet despite its location, self contained and safe. Rooms are of a good quality, depending on the standard you book , spotless clean, fresh towels daily, mini bar available and room service too. Restaurant is self service with fresh white linen on each table, the buffet was just fantastic both at breakfast and dinner, there are many staff on attendance. Entertainment each evening but also nice lounges to be quiet in. The Team at this hotel are so professional yet friendly.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    273
    99
    31
    12
See reviews for
158
269
29
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

We have just returned from a 5 night stay at this hotel we are both in our early 40,s the hotel was quite busy but obviously at this time of year it is full of o.a.p.s.
But even so it was still a lovely hotel spotlessly clean all the staff are very pleasant & the dinning room staff are all lovely.
The food was very good the dinning room was busy but organized if i have to pick one tiny fault the orange juice machine never worked properly & the soup was a bit hit and miss but this is being picky as i said. overall an excellent stay entertainment every night inexpensive drinks and very clean rooms also an excellent location cant wait to go back .

Room Tip: odd numbers get the sunshine all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

We visit this hotel 3 or 4 times each year and have done so for around 10 years.It is in our opinion one of the best on CDS for location, facilities, room choice, cleanliness, and food. It has its own extensive facilities but guests are also able to use those of the Don Marco and Don Pablo both of which are attached. An excellent choice for most tastes as it caters for a wide range of individual needs.

RandE

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

first time in this resort, hotel complex first class, entertainment good, food great and staff very friendly , will got back again as soon as possible

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

Just returned hom from Torremolinos, stayed in the Don Pedro, this was our 30th time here in Torremolinos, and have stayed at the Pedro many times also all the other Sol Hotels in the area, as always our stay was wonderful, food very good, room lovely, cleanliness superb as always, staff for the manager down to the chambermaids excellent, everyone always eager to help we will be back very soon, keep up the good work, A Very Happy as Always Customer.

Room Tip: Superior Room are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

I have just returned from a weekend break at the Sol Don Pedro and highly recommend you give it a try. Just 10 minutes in a taxi to the hotel from Malaga airport. From the minute we walked into the hotel until the time we left, we could not have been made more welcome by all the helpful staff on the reception, dining room, bars etc.etc. We were in room 458 overlooking the gardens (also the car park), which for a 2 night stay, was not a problem for us, but we were offered to upgrade, for a small cost, to a room with a pool view if we wished. The food was good and plentiful. The rooms were very clean, a good size with everything you need. The location is perfect for the beach, quiet, with lots of nice little bars and restaurants. The use of the courtesy room on the last day was a bonus. A perfect weekend in a lovely hotel complex and I have nothing but praise for the Sol Don Pedro and will certainly be returning next year for a longer stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

My husband and I recently spent 2 wks at this hotel in room 308 overlooking the pool. The hotel is well situated with many shops and restos around. Located in a quiet location and super safe to walk around late at night.

Our room was good in size with a nice patio and balcony to enjoy. The bathroom was great, lots of hot water and good water shower pressure. Loved the body pillows! The AC needed fixing when we first arrived, but once that was done, it worked fine the rest of the time, and the room was cleaned daily and sufficiently.

The food was fine, there was always something to eat, from pasta, soups, paella, 4 to 5 types of meats for fish, and loads of sides, and salads for dinner. Breakfast too, many things to choose from, not a problem. Plenty of food for everyone.

Thestaff was, generally okay, lacked warmth, most were polite,not overly friendly, helpful, but always seemed in a rush to finish with you.We nonetheless managed to do everything we had set out to do.

The services were good. We visited the spa but never had any treatments. We visited about 5 different pools and 2 different hot tubs (those were fun).

All in all, the hotel was good. Would I stay there again, hmmm, probably. Would I recommend it, yes, for sure. Here are some things management should implement, look into.

> 1. Hand sanitizer pumps when entering any dining room or bar area.
> 2. A simple map of the hotel when checking in (it is a little confusing the first day).
> 3. Free water and coffee during meal time.
> 4. Deserts could have been much much better.
> 5. No face cloths, so bring your own. Wish I would have known.
> 6. A front desk staff that smiles and enjoys their jobs...!!!!!

I try to be as fair as possible when reviewing hotels, pointing out the good, and the not so good. In my opinion, the hotel needs to tweak a few things, but overall, it was good with a price point to match.

If you have any questions, feel free to drop me a line

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sol Don Pedro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Don Pedro Hotel

Address: Avenida del Lido s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#12 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Don Pedro Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Melia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sol Don Pedro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Don Pedro Torremolinos
Sol Melia Torremolinos
Sol Don Pedro Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol Don Pedro Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.