We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable last minute holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol to your Saves list
Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Salvador Allende, 45, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 35% discount
Ranked #19 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Torremolinos
1 review
“Very enjoyable last minute holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Having not stayed in a Spanish hotel for many years we booked this last minute holiday with many reservations, non of which had been necessary. Upon arrival we were given a very warm welcome by the reception staff and after only a few minutes we were in our room. If I had to be really critical I could say that the rooms are slightly dated, however it was very clean and spacious and had no reasons for complaint. All in all the whole experience of staying at this hotel was without doubt faultless. We had opted for the all inclusive option which I have to say was excellent value for money. Food quality and choice was good at every meal time and staff always on hand to clear tables. The selection of drinks was good and the bar staff always friendly. The hotel had put a bottle of bubbly, plate of fruit and other little goodies in our room as it was my wife's birthday and our wedding anniversary during our stay, I thought this was a very nice touch and a reflection of the whole experience at the Aloha Puerto Sol. Location was perfect and I would certainly return to this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMENALOHAP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Steven Ronald B,
First of all, I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Torremolinos, as well as for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor such an amazing words about your stay in the Sol Aloha Puerto.
Thank you very much for make such a good review, especially regarding the services we provide. We feel very glad to know that the attention of our staff helped to make your holidays a more unforgettable stay. We are sure that your fantastic words will help us with our future guests.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and hoping to enjoy another Birthday and Wedding Aniversary with you!!

Best Regards,
Carmen Mª Rodríguez, Guests Experience Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    468
    197
    92
    46
See reviews for
405
461
23
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in April and really enjoyed it. We stayed on the 5th floor and had great ocean and marina views from our balcony. The room was nice but it felt as if it could do with modernising the same way the hotel reception and bar area had been done, both of which were really nice. We stayed on a B&B basis - good breakfast selection with the choice of eating outdoors too!

The best thing about this hotel is its location, there is direct access to the main promenade and beach which takes you into Torremolinos one way then you have the marina with its great restaurants literally 5 minutes the other way.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMENALOHAP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Hello Andy00Sunderland,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor!!

It is a pleasure for us to know that you have a good experience during your stay at the Sol Aloha Puerto. Client’s satisfaction is our ultimate commitment .

We will be waiting for you next time you come to La Costa del Sol!!.

Best regrads,
Carmen Mª Rodríguez, Guests Experience Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lurgan, Co Armagh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Really enjoyed the hotel particularly the location. Food in restaurant was a credit to the hotel, plentiful and always piping hot. Waiter who looked after us was excellent. Bar manager and restaurant manager both excellent at their jobs. When I return to this hotel I will definitely book a room with a sea view. It was our choice to book a ground floor on this occasion but my mum and brother had a high floor with sea view and it was something else. The view was fabulous. The only negative that I could say was there was no hand rail in bath or bath mat in bath and my mum was always afraid of slipping. This was not a problem in our room so perhaps this was just a one off.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMENALOHAP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear elaine_mcg,
First of all, I would like to thank you Having chosen our hotel for your holidays and for for sharing your experience in Sol Aloha Puerto here on TripAdvisor!

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your holidays, specially our restaurant, and we really hope to receive you again! For your next visit, if you have any request or you need any special assistance, do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than happy to help you with everything you could need.

Once again, thank you for choosing our company, Meliá Hotels International to spend your holidays!

Best regards,
Carmen Mª Rodríguez, Guests Experience Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I visit this area a lot and really enjoy staying in Torremolinos, the beach is beautiful and there is always plenty to do.

The hotel was very clean, great location near to everything!
Staff attentive and friendly.

Would recommend little bar that I found close by "Peace of mind" amazing homemade burgers and proper chips!! Nice cocktails and run by very friendly couple!

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMENALOHAP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Hi Katiesmith0601,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay in Sol Aloha Puerto and to know that you really enjoy in this area. We would like to thank you for your trust and we hope to welcome you soon again!!

Greetings from La Costa del Sol,
Carmen Mª Rodríguez, Guests Experience Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Just back from 1 week all inclusive break. Party of 4 with ages raging from 13 to 80. Hotel was good. We upgraded our rooms on arrival as the rooms allocated were on the ground floor down a dingy corridor and overlooked a pathway - no view whatsoever so the upgrade was worth it. Rooms are a good size - having a separate living and bedroom was a bonus. Everything kept clean. The staff were lovely and always helpful. Salvadore at the bar was especially nice. The food was ok. A bit repetitive and could have been warmer at times. The main plus point of the hotel was the location. Outside the gate at the pool area is the Beach and the promenade that stretches for a couple of miles and a 5 minute walk in the other direction takes you to the marina at benalmadena - fantastic

Room Tip: Don't go for ground floor junior suites - ask for an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMENALOHAP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Hello Wilsonsonholiday ,
Thank you for sharing on Tripadvisor your nice comments about your stay at the Sol Aloha Puerto Hotel.

We are sorry to hear that your experience did not meet all your expectations. We work every day to improve and provide the best of our service to our guests so that they can fully enjoy their stay
with us.
Thank you very much for your kind comments about our staff, especially with regards to salvador. I will be very pleasant to inform him about it.

Will continue our efforts and hope to have the chance to welcoming you back in a near future due we will do all our best to give you a perfect stay among us.

Best regards from Torremolinos,
Carmen Mª Rodríguez, Guests Experience Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We visited as a large family group (16 people) for a celebration and this hotel was perfect for the occasion.

The location is great, right on the beach and down the promenade from the marina, and only a €25 taxi ride from Malaga airport. The facilities in the hotel are great and the breakfast selection was very impressive, especially given it was included in the very reasonable price. The staff were very good at accommodating us during our stay and were very happy to grant any special requests as well.

Will definitely be back if I need another break in the sun!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMENALOHAP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Hello logroves,
It is wonderful to know that you have enjoyed to the Sol Aloha Puerto during your family holidays.

We would like to thank you for your incredible feedback regarding your stay with us.
We are very glad to know that our services overreached your expectations. I will pass your kind comments to all the staff who will be delighted to know that you have a wonderful experience thanks to the service that they provide.

The entire staff is looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future

Best regards,
Carmen Mª Rodríguez, Guests Experience Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We booked this hotel last minute all inclusive. The hotel is clean, the staff extremely helpful and the location amazing.
We emailed the hotel before we arrived to request a low floor and they emailed straight back and on arrival we were allocated a low floor.
The rooms are clean and although they do need updating the fact that you get a suite is a bonus and gives you a lot more space.
The bar area is lovely, it is raised and you can see straight out over the pool and out to sea. A lovely view whilst sipping all inclusive cocktails!
We were all inclusive and the food was good, you could always find something that you wanted to eat, it was always hot and the staff in the restaurant were very helpful and efficient.
There was entertainment in the evenings, some better than others!
The location was amazing: just across the path from the beach, five minutes walk from Marina at Benalmadena and 2 minutes walk from Torromolinos. A fantastic Easter break, We would definately stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMENALOHAP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Manchester Blondie,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review you have done regarding your stay at Sol Aloha Puerto!!

We very much appreciate your positive feedback about your stay with us. All the staff is delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay among us and to know the fantastic opinion you had about them.

Of course, we will be more than happy to welcoming you back as soon as you decide it!!!

Greetings from Torremolinos,
Carmen Mª Rodríguez, Guests Experience Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol

Address: Salvador Allende, 45, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Melia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Aloha Puerto Torremolinos
Aloha Puerto Sol
Sol House Aloha - Costa Del Sol Torremolinos, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.