We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol to your Saves list
Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Salvador Allende, 45, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Huddersfield
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed for 9 nights at this hotel. Must say never had any trouble finding a sunbed at all during our stay, The hotel is lovely and clean and in a great location right on the beach. We had a sea view facing the marina so got the sun all day. The food was very good always a great selection, sometimes could have been a bit warmer but apart from that no problems. We really enjoyed our stay only down side is the terrible cruiz campo beer they sell, we went out at night as theirs plenty of bars around the hotel. Thanks to all the staff for a really great holiday,

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view in block 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    455
    191
    90
    45
See reviews for
399
444
22
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed here 6th Oct for 5 nights, did the same dates last year, bit worried the Hotel might of gone down hill abit with all inclusive being an option, but there was no problems, we were half board and the food was has good has last year, still great choices and plenty of it, found the staff all friendly if you make an effort with them, same problems as last year regarding sunbeds, you need to be up at the crack of dawn to aquire one, but i prefer the beach so wasn't to bothered about that issue, prehaps they should start charging to use lol, stayed in block three had emailed the Hotel 3 times for high floors, got no replies and got 2nd floor, still nice views, but better marine views on higher floors, we were on the 8th floor last year, rooms were spotless and spacious. The Hotel seems to have alot of returning visitors, there was a lot of people there who were staying last year, so it must be doing something right, can't comment on the entertainment, went out every night, but the bar lounge was always full, all in all enjoyed our stay once again and maybe might just visit again next year.

Room Tip: High floors sunny side block two or three.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Just returned from a 9 day holiday.
Fortunately the weather was around 25/ 30 degres every day with unbroken sunshine.
The location is first class- on the seafront near Benalmadena marina - 5 mins walk on the prom.
The food is of good quality with a good selection. Excellent fish selection and different roatsts every night. Very pleasant dining on the terrace.Drinks are a problem - they are literally twice the price of the local bars and restaurants. Suggest an all inclusive package.
Plenty of daily activities, evening entertainment varied from very good to indifferent. Quite a few people just booked B.& B. as there are good selection of bars and restaurants right outside- including indian and chinese, In fact I had a 3 course lunch in the chinese ( very good) for 4-85 euros. Also a large selection of bars .
The bus stop is right outside, together with a taxi rank. The bus timetable is very flexible- You get one when it arrives - every half hour. Un fortunately the bus only goes to Torremolinos and stops in between.
For the first 6 days ,it was impossible to get a lounger - people must have been putting their towels out in darkness. I gave up.
I was allocated a room in block 1. No sunshine at any time of day and views of concrete.
I upgraded to block 2- at a supplement of 10 euros a day. Sun on balcony all day.
Worth paying extra for with great views of sea / prom /marina./mountains.
Ensure you get floor 5 and upwards for best views.
I think Ireland must have been closed, they all seemed to be there.
Met people who return year after year. I.n not so sure.
A lot of older staff with an indifferent attitude, particularly bar staff.
The rooms are quite large with a separate lounge area. fridge and aircon -good.

Room Tip: Block 2, floor 5 upwards- sea view side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This was the first time we have visited this hotel, after reading reviews we asked for block 3 both on booking and E-mailing the hotel. They put us in block 2 and said we could not be moved as the hotel was full. Room was not ready when we arrived and had to wait till 2 pm for the room, not a good start. We found reception very busy, Spanish guest were seen to first even though there was a queue.. This is bad manners in my book.
The room was very spacious and a good view even if it was not block 3 and was quieter too, our Daughter found the room very good as she was separated from our bedroom and enjoyed her privacy without being in a room an her own. This is very good for families with young children or teenagers.
Meals were quite repetitive and had little variety between dinner and tea.. Need for some improvement here. The drinks on offer for the AI are very good with a good choice of cocktails and local drinks.
My main gripe is the twits who are allowed to queue up for the door to open to the pool and put towels on the sunbeds so no-one else can have them, some guests had a choice some in the sun and some it the shade. The Management needs to get a grip of this problem.
The bar staff need to be praised for their hard work and quick service..

Room Tip: choose a high floor in block 2 or 3 not sure of block 1 very little noise from road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbridge, Ireland
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Excellent location with modern bar & entertainment area. The pool area is also very nice however the rooms are dull and dated in much need of modernisation. Only had breakfast which was good but really busy.
Overall great location but rooms need serious work.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

just back from a week in the sol aloha puerto went with 3 other women,7th time in the area 1st time at this hotel,great location near marina quiet safe area.loved this hotel on half board basis ,food very good great choice .miguel on reception was very accommadating bar staff friendly .rooms very spacious and spotless. clients a mix of irish scottish and english very friendly mature crowd. a bonus as we didnt hav to put up with whinging kids and large groups of "lager loats"' hotel entertainment good especially "motown nite".you can hire a towel pools spotless some days a challange to find a sun lounger though. an assest to the hotel is dorethy the suncare advisor she pops in most days to advise on sun creams i usually look like a lobster after two days ,well not this time with a couple of her products i came home with a good colour and no blisters, there is no hard sell far from it. i would recommend spanish garden restrauant,kates cottage and the cavery i recommend booking 1st. ladies get ur hair done in sol timor no appointment required. will return to the hotel without a doubt .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Dirty rooms in a poor state of repair (hairs on the toilet and round the base, plus in the bath), staff uninterested in helping (I have never seen people work so slowly) and take little no notice of complaints, huge queues at reception with few staff on to assist even at peak hours, pool in poor state of repair (broken tiles) and poolside loungers all reserved by 7:30 so paid EURO9 daily to use the beech, food was v poor and far below the standard we had come to expect using First choice. Jet2 who we purchased through were not visible to assist and uninterested in complaint afterwards. If offered the same trip again only free, I would turn it down!!!!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms overlooking Malaga, especially building 1 - unless you like refuse!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol

Address: Salvador Allende, 45, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#14 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Melia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Aloha Puerto Torremolinos
Aloha Puerto Sol
Sol House Aloha - Costa Del Sol Torremolinos, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.