We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shame about the charges” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Aloha Puerto

Save Saved
You added Sol Aloha Puerto to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sol Aloha Puerto
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Salvador Allende, 45, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Shame about the charges”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

This was our first visit to the Sol Aloha Puerto since the renovation and it's obvious how they paid for it- by charging for things other hotels give their guests for free. The safe was €18, you could have the fridge if you ordered 10 drinks and paid €21, their was no free wi fi and you had to pay a deposit to have a beach towel ( luckily we took our own). We had a suite which was nice as there was a separate bedroom and lounge area and a very sunny balcony. We booked bed and breakfast and initially we were impressed with the food until we realised it was cold or just warm every day. The best thing about this hotel is the location, it's very near the beach and a few bars and restaurants at the front of the hotel and a short stroll to the Marina. The carvery opposite the hotel is a must. We visited it twice- great food and staff.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    413
    169
    82
    44
See reviews for
371
389
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We travelled out with friends for a long weekend break at the end of Sept 13.
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms Clean and tidy and cleaned on a daily basis. Public areas very smart. Food was of an excellent standard with plenty of choice of hot and cold dishes. Good location in resort and fairly close to airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Only had five days here but most enjoyable. Good food, entertainment, pool area (plenty of sun beds!!) very clean and pleasant staff. Would definitely stay here again. If there was a 'down' side then it would be the sound transmission through the very thin walls!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

My wife and I arrived on the 17th september for a week at half board. On checking in we were confronted with a couldn't care less receptionist by the name of Paco. Handing us our card keys and er, that was it. No information. No thank you. No nothing. It was the same with the room - no info whatsoever. The wardrobe was a joke - a mere 2ft rail to hang both of our clothes. There where also loads of drawers that didn't exist (just for show!!!) The TV ? Well, if you like Channel 4, More 4 and Film 4 that was it. I will say though that the room was spotless and the cleaning staff A1 - fresh towels and bed made every day. We found the food fine with plenty to choose from. Most of the waiting staff seemed to have the weight of the world on their shoulders, especially the females. Drinks? For the same price you can get branded ones in the local bars. It's great for the beach. A small snack bar in the confines of the hotel provides a great lunch at a very reasonable price. A word of advice - pack a travel kettle.

Room Tip: At reception put your foot down if you require seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southg shields
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

just got back from a week at the sol aloha puetto. it was fantastic. rooms clean and a good size. food was plentiful and well cooked. grounds were spectacular with great views. staff were polite and friendly you be vice to them and they will be nice to you. people that complain about this hotel on this sight must live on another planet

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Just had a week in this hotel, everything is fantastic!
Service, food, entertainment, roomst, location, by the beach, and one of the best holidays ever
We upgraded on arrival to all-inclusive. Which was well worth the money
The views are fantastic from the rooms, I would recommend a high floor if possible
It is very quiet, however we were woken up by a barking dog on one side of the hotel at night!!
Mainly English people at this hotel which again is really nice
Can't wait to go again next year
The only thing to comment on was the steps down to the beach are a bit rough and a few of them are broken
But I did tell the hotel manager, as my daughter fell down!
But it's a good hotel and Only a short amount of steps down to the beach
The activities program is fantastic and the activity team are really nice
Iknowa Is the main lady and she is full of personality!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stayed with my son (23) for a week in early september 2013. We had a great time, staff were friendly, rooms clean and modern, no cracks or ants, plenty of good food and all inclusive drinks. As many other reviews mention: there are not enough sun beds around the pool (or the area isn't big enough for the number of guests) and the WIFI is chargeable and expensive. The location is great for bars near the marina. Cheap easy car hire just up the road, but little parking at the hotel so we returned the car each evening and retrieved it next morning. Good holiday hotel entertainment in the evening, especially the Four Tops tribute group.

Room Tip: We chose a junior suite overlooking the marina, very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sol Aloha Puerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Aloha Puerto

Address: Salvador Allende, 45, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#12 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#14 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Aloha Puerto 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Melia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Sol Aloha Puerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Aloha Puerto Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Aloha Puerto Sol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol Aloha Puerto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.