We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for the early risers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Aloha Puerto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sol Aloha Puerto to your Saves list
Sol Aloha Puerto
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Salvador Allende, 45, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Perfect for the early risers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The hotel is in or of the most perfect spots for Benalmedena port, it'll located right on the sea front and as you walk through the lobby all you see is the sea on the horizon. Wonderful view. When we arrived we found there was no room booked for us by Alpha Rooms but this had been pre paid for an invoiced. Sol aloha luckily had a spare room for us and arranged by Deepak on reception who was very helpful. The extra cost was 70 euros but this was well worth the extra as the view was amazing. There is noise from people on floor above but don't think this can be helped. My family of four stayed HB for 7 nights, and my loon of 5yrs in general a fussy eater but I have never in five yrs seen him eat so much. Not bad food was a selection but not traditional English food which I found to be nice as there was a varied selection but after 10 days I think the vast array of restaurants so close by would need to be tried. We went on a dolphin boat cruise to see the dolphins this can be booked locally in the harbour at 15 euros each but well worth it amazing. There is a downside to the hotel but not sure how it can be avoided and that s not enough beds, there are about 200 beds ad around 1000 guests so the doors open by security at 730am and then it is a in to your beds, throwing or plaiting towels as soon as u can, I found I was in the que from 630am but in the end we flud this to be one f the very funny highlights of the week to just see us all run :-) not sure when the hose went on the floor if that helped. The staff are very friendly and welcoming, from front desk to maid to restaurant manger and entertainment team. There is another point in high season if you are away from your sun bed for more than 1/2 hour you will get a note in your bed and if not returned within 15 mins the towels are removed by the life guard. Overall this was a hotel in great location, beach, restaurants, nightlife, kids entertainment programme, shows. I would recomend the hotel and would consider going back but ill have to be prepared for the in bed dash but to avoid this their are copious amounts of beds on the beach an it's very clean and four steps from the hotel :-) I would also say that even if I was travelling with children alone I would not feel uncomfortable at this hotel as it is very pleasant with a welcoming atmosphere. Can see why people come here for 20 years.

Room Tip: Please request block 3 sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    427
    175
    84
    45
See reviews for
378
411
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

this is a good hotel with ok food, something for all, entertainment in the hotel is quite good and although my husband and myself didn't have any children with us, the entertainment team looked like they did a good job with the kids staying at the hotel .
the room was clean but we could hear the people staying in the room above early in the morning ( sounded like they where walking around and around the room in high heels clip clip clop ! ) but we had a nice view over the marina.
we stayed at the end of april 2013 so the weather was a bit hit and miss so we didn't go in the pool but it did look nice.
you I stay there again ..... yes I would :)

Room Tip: pay the extra for a marina view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The hotel is in a very good location, just across from the beach and marina where you have a huge selection of restaurants and bars. Which is good as the food at the hotel is very average in fact poor. We had half board but only rarely had lunch or dinner at the hotel, and ended up going out to outside restaurants even though we would have to pay more. The food is very greasy and I also had a very bad experience with the host there. We had a drink before coming down for dinner one night at the hotel bar and bought water for the kids from the bar in the hotel. The kids didn't finish the water so we thought we would bring it downstairs for dinner as we had purchased it from the hotel itself. The host refused us entry with this water, until we gave it to him so that we could order and pay for another one. He wouldn't take any explanation and I find this service shocking. If it was bought from somewhere else I would be fine with leaving it behind but the hotel bar has a specific glass bottle that you can only buy from the hotel, so the host would recognise the water. He was just being fussy which spoils your mood and dinner of course. The fridge does not work in the room unless you purchase 10 drinks from the bar. You have to pay €35 for a key to use the safe. Daylight robbery!!! The beds at the pool are not enough for the size of the hotel and therefore unless you woke up at 7am every morning to come down and put your towel on bed, you would have a bed at the pool. The rooms were not cleaned properly as I was in the room one day and they probably spent less then 3 minutes in there. Floors and tables where always dusty.

Room Tip: Choose above 3 floors for a good view ask for sea facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel was in a brilliant location - walking distance to Belandmadena Marina. The room was clean and a good size. Large selection of local traditional bars offering food just outside the bottom of the garden and a wide variety on offer in the hotel itself - local and to suit Irish/UK tastes. Stroll through gates at end of garden and walk over the sand into the sea.

Variety of entertainment for children during the day and final offering at night to suit adults.

Will visit this again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed at the sol aloha in june this year easy check in ,helpful receptionist. In order to have the fridge turned on in the room we had to purchase €22.50 worth of drinks ? strange system as we had already booked for all inclusive. room safe was €30 for our 10 night. stay. Spacious and clean rooms with views of the mountains and the other hotel at the side of us. We always take our travel kettle with us as we like early morning cuppas on the balcony, the rooms lack tea and coffee making facilities. All meals have an excellent choice of starters ,main course and sweets I would rate the food as excellent. The hotel said they could not provide packed lunches for health and safety reasons, sounds like a get out to me! Also the hotel would not cash travellers cheques, a local travel agent next to the hotel was happy to do so, but check on opening times as we were caught out on a Sunday and had to use an A.T.M for some cash. the usual story about sun loungers ,not enough and people getting up at silly o'clock to put towels on them ! the beach is just across the promenade sun loungers at €4.50 each no charge for sun brollies, as the hotel runs this concession a reduced rate should be on offer for all inc guests. entertainment was in the bar from 22.00 till 23-00 a whole hour of mediocre acts, no more to say on that, some activities during the day included darts,tennis, air rifle shooting, didn't try these so I cant comment if you are considering any excursions use the local travel agents that charge half the price of the tour operators, if you go into Torremolinos I would recommend catching a bus in walking DOWN calle st, Miguel then walking back along the sea front, plenty of shops bars cafes on the way back. I would also recommend the shopping trip to Gib. the market in Fuengirola, best way is by water taxi, and also why not try one of the freebie blanket trips, you don't have to buy anything so give it a go, we went on the Malaga trip ,enjoyed the city and Picassos museum. A word of caution for those on all inclusive package the snack bar at the pool end is not included except for local drinks, so when the main restaurant is closed no snacks are available. The exchange rate in the hotel for sterling to euros is poor so use local banks or travel agents

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamilton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

we moved from the ms alay apartments to this hotel during our holiday and this hotel has to be the best hotel we have stayed in. The rooms are large and cleaned every day. The bar and reception area is very modern. Staff here are very helpful and friendly. We did not use the pool but the beach was just opposite the hotel. We were on bed and breakfast and there was plenty to choose from. We will be returning to this hotel..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonyrefail, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

me and my husband visited sol Aloha puerto on july 11th 2013 ,
on arriving we were told our room wouldn't be ready till 2.30 , so we went to pool side bar for a drink has we only had to wait half hr for the restaurant to open, and being all inclusive there was plenty to choose from everything hot and fresh we eat everything on our plates , All the staff were very nice, we were given 2 cards for our room don't forget to use 1 card to activate the electric has you enter the room there is a slot to place the card in , our room was a marina view ( best views) everything was spotless fresh towels welcome Toiletries , there is a fridge but you have to buy 10 drink items costing 20 euros before it can be used ( didn't bother us) but i would have been if i had small children, has the hotel is right on the beach . Benalmadena is five mins away , i would recommend the trips we went to Gibraltar shopping for 26 euros each , the croc park is a good day out 15 euros, ,there is the little train for 3 euros and the sight seeing bus, there is also a bus that stops outside the hotel thats 1.20 euros and a tax rank , we had a amazing holiday couldn't fault the hotel on anything, we will be returning next year for 2 weeks has 1 week wasn't enough to see and do everything that Torremolinos has to offer , well done to the hotel and its staff for making our stay a happy one !!

Room Tip: marina views nice and sunny with wonderful views overlooking the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sol Aloha Puerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Aloha Puerto

Address: Salvador Allende, 45, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#12 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#14 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#20 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Aloha Puerto 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Melia, Agoda, Venere, Otel, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sol Aloha Puerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Aloha Puerto Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Aloha Puerto Sol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol Aloha Puerto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.