We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place very convienient location great for kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Aloha Puerto

Best prices from these 11 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sol Aloha Puerto to your Saves list
Sol Aloha Puerto
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Salvador Allende, 45, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
essex uk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely place very convienient location great for kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Returned on Friday 5 July after a week all inclusive package. Our whole experience was lovely of this hotel. I travelled out with my mum and my two young children aged 4 and 7.

My children did not use the kids club as they were too busy in the pool and on the beach but we did see the children with the kids club people and they were all happy.

Food was great plenty of choice. If you can not find something to eat at this hotel there must be something wrong. I have a very picky 4 year old and he found plenty to eat.

All the staff were lovely, very friendly, very organised, great with the kids.

Excellent disabled/pram facilities.

Place was very clean. Our room was clean, basic but more than adequate for a holiday room. our maid changed our towels and bedding every day. Air conditioning in the rooms and a large safe in our room big enough for an iPad. The sofa bed in the lounge area is slightly bigger than a regular double bed and easy to put back into a sofa.

The towels round the pool issue is the same as everywhere you go. Unless you get down to the pool early ie before 8 you have no chance to get a bed but we did see towels being removed off beds by the life guard and notes being placed on beds but as we did not use the beds round the pool have not idea what the arrangement is for the towel removal issue. The baby pool is very small. The other two pools the minimum water depth is 1.5 meters so neither of my children could reach the floor so take armbands etc

The beach is 19 paces from the edge of the hotel land to the beach so we just went to the beach every day then popped up to the pool when the kids got bored or we needed a drink which we then took down to the beach or at lunch time. Sun beds are 4.50 euros each but you do not get charged for the parasol or a table. I walked down to the beach each morning put our towels on the bed in the front row of the beds so the kids can play and then the man came round and collected the money about 11 when we arrived at the beach after a lazy breakfast. As you walk onto the beach get the loungers to the left at the front as hardly any people (if any) then sit in front of you. As the beach curves round if you go to the beds on the right later on in the day when people turn up with their own beds and chairs you can end up with quiet a few people in front. Lovely sandy beach, the water you can walk out quiet far before it gets deep. Great for kids. A bit further up the beach from the hotel there is the usual peddleo, banana boat, jet ski etc

The promenade is lovely, pedestrianised apart from random appearances of the police doodling around on their motorbikes which the kids loved watching them. We saw police every night up and down the promenade just making their presence known making it a very safe environment. I would say it was somewhere I would take my two children on my own.

Plenty of local shops near by including mini supermarkets, restaurants, car hire, and shops and if you come out of the beach exit and turn left walk down the promenade you come to the little town with lovely little shops,leather shops, toot shops etc.

All in all this is a lovely place. No it's not all singing all dancing and no it's not an English 4 star but it has everything you want, its only just over two hours flight and guatanteed SUNSHINE and after the rubbish weather we have had here for the last few months was a welcome break to recharge your batteries. would recommend the all inclusive package.

I would have no hesitation in rebooking this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMENALOHAP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Aloha Puerto, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Lisa B,
Thank you so much for such a great review and for taking the time to write to us and let us know your satisfaction. We let you know that your opinion is very important for us. All of your kind comments have been passed on to our personnel and they are so pleased that your stay was such a good one. We look forward to seeing you again next year and we certainly hope to be able to be even better for you. It's lovely to hear from guests that our personal to our visitors is appreciated.
Many thanks once again and we await your next visit.
All our love from Torremolinos,
Carmen Mª Rodríguez, Guest Experience Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    416
    172
    83
    44
See reviews for
374
395
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Returned today after a weeks stay. When you walk through the front glass doors there is an incredible sea view seen through the lobby and the glass doors at the back. On arrival check in was fast and efficient and we were directed to our room(s). You really do get a sitting room with dining area, bedroom and bathroom. We asked for marina, resort view and this is what we got with pool and sea view thrown in! The hotel is so close to the beach that is blends into your view and you forget there is a promenade between the two. We were on 6th floor in block 1 which was fairly quiet at night after the fountain was switched off. Restaurant staff were very attentive and there was always a good choice of food. Bar staff were also helpful and advised that drinks can be taken from all the bars on all inclusive but food can only be eaten in the restaurant. In the evenings non all inclusive guests had waiter service but we were happy to go to the bar and collect our drinks and there were very few queues. Breakfast and evening meals can be eaten outside on the terrace. The entertainments team were brilliant and worked tirelessly to ensure people enjoyed themselves. The housekeeping staff were like little elves, we never saw them but the room was always done before we returned. The only downside was the race to get sun beds around the pool, in fact we never got one but we were happy to sit in the gardens and look out to sea. We purchased a parasol from the shops nearby for 12 euro and this was our best buy all week. Will we return? I am sure we will!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMENALOHAP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Aloha Puerto, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Hello 15Sue15,
It is an absolute pleasure to read such a review. its' good to hear that you found the atmosphere in the hotel to be so friendly. We have shared it with our staff and they were very happy to know it!

We all look forward to your next visit and thank you once again.

Best regards,
Carmen Mª Rodríguez, Guest Experience Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

just got back from 14 nights at aloha, this hotel must have given themselves the certificate of excellence. our bathroom had 3 layers of thick dusty ducktape around the window, toilet did not have the sanitized strip across it and the bathroom was very small, unit door next to fridge was hanging off, no draws in bedroom. canteen definitely not restaurant, no table cloths, and paper napkins at evening meal, waiters were very surly, lots of food choice just cooked badly, steak could have soled your shoes, breakfast eggs were cooked in a deep fat fryer and most of it cold chef coughing over food. had to be down for the queue for sun beds at 7 oclock ready for them to open doors to pool area at 7. 30. if not there was no chance of a sun bed, and on the grass area no umbrella that is why this is never a 4star.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMENALOHAP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Aloha Puerto, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Patricia G,
Thank you for all your comments which have been noted as this enables us to continually improve on our services and installations.
Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences caused by our Hotel.
Best regards,
Carmen Mª Rodríguez, Guest Experience Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Just back from 9 nights at aloha and must say the hotel was very good. Yes as people say the rooms are a bit tired but sufficient and kept very clean also a good size more like a small apartment. The food was good and plenty of choice and the staff were all very nice would definatly return. We booked the sea,marina rooms and were not dissappointed and reqested block 3 for best views which we all got. We stayed (22nd june to 1st july) party of 6 three couples and were all very satisfied with the hotel. Great location for marina and promenade areas with all the beach bars and night life also some nice bars and resturants around the front of the hotel. All in all a good hotel in a great location with good food and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ask for block 3 for sea,marina&pool view,costs extra but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMENALOHAP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Aloha Puerto, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Ian C,
First, let me thank you for having taken the time to post and share your comments in Tripadvisor. We are certainly happy that you enjoyed our Sea Views Rooms as well as our restaurant service and staff.

Let us know when will be your the next visit to our hotel and we will make it more special.

Best regards from Sol Aloha Puerto,
Carmen Mª Rodríguez, Guest Experience Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Just returned from a fortnights stay, our first, in this hotel. We were very disappointed with the hotel in general. Advertised as a four star hotel we were really looking forward to our stay. On arrival the foyer looks fabulous, the reception staff were courteous and checked us in and we headed to our room on the sixth floor. We paid for a sea view. From our balcony we had a side sea view and also overlooked the marina through the two other blocks!!! The suite was spacious, the bed very comfortable. The T.V only had one English Channel, Channel 4, and a music channel which played English music. The fridge was not switched on, you had to buy a stipulated amount of drinks from the hotel before it could be swiched on, a very mean attitude bearing in mind the amount paid for the holiday. The rooms were cleaned every day, although the cleaning was not very thorough at all. The bed settee looked as if it had not been hoovered for a very long time and was quite dirty. The food was the poorest we have experienced ever, it was always cold, the bacon was mostly inedible and the eggs were fried in a deep vat of fat making them very greasy and unhealthy too. The evening meals, apart from the cooked roast meat, were cold and unappetising. The sweets were quite good although the soup was the same for twelve nights, surely not up to a four star hotel quality. The plumbing was noisy, through the night you could hear toilets and water from nearby rooms. The passageway smelt foisty. We were left very disappointed as the hotel is rated as being No. 14 out of 75 and had expected it to live up to expectation. The beds around the pool were all taken once the doors opened at 7.30am. Whereas we don't expect to sit around the pool for 14 days it would have been nice to have the opportunity to do so. We were not asked to complete a questionnaire before departure, perhaps the management are not interested in guests comments as this is the only time we have not been asked for our views. We have visited the Costa Del Sol since 1988 but certainly won't be revisiting this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 1613 had side sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMENALOHAP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Aloha Puerto, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear HillaryACartwright,
Thank you for having chosen Sol Aloha Puerto Hotel and thank you for taking the time to post a review in Tripadvisor. Please accept our sincere apologies for any disappointment regarding our food service. I am sorry to hear your opinion about the food. I appreciate that you may not agree with the style of food we serve, however the opinion of the vast majority of our hotel guests is very favourable: in the satisfaction survey the company sends to our customers the restaurant receives a very creditable rating of 82.3%. We try to cater for different tastes, back up the buffet food items by show cooking with two kinds of meat and fish, and our carvery corner. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and I will be following up with my team immediately to find the right solution. For this reason our company send to our costumers the satisfaction surveys, I am very sorry if you do not received it, I will check personally the reason for this.

Thank you for bringing this issues to our attention and we will work very hard to improve in our hotel.

Best regards,
Carmen Mª Rodríguez, Guest Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Just got back from here end of June 2013; taxi from airport is 22 euros each way. We had a junior suite and it was so nice to have a separate bedroom, this would also be nice if you had children. The sitting area is not large but perfectly adequate, this is a hotel after all, and they have made the best of the space. There is a full size bath with shower over it, television, but NO tea and coffee facilities. We took a kettle and a cup each, and managed very well.We asked for a fridge and needed to buy 10 canned drinks to get it, this was fine and cost 21euros for the cheapest selection. The hotel is clean, the staff work incredibly hard to keep it so, they are also very helpful and deal with any request promptly and cheerfully. The meals are fantastic, lots of choice, fresh, and different choices each day, lots of fresh fruit as well. The dining room leads through to an outside eating area if you prefer to eat outside, it overlooks the pools and the beach , very relaxing ! We had the usual problem of towels on sunbeds by 08.00 (or even earlier) but walking along the promenade it seems this is normal practice everywhere. The pools were lovely, clean and quite large,there is also a lifeguard on duty all day. It is quite a quiet area, so occasionally we took a bus( just across the road) to Torremolinus town for under 2 euros to do some shopping. We also took a trip to Gibralter, which we found in the free magazine. It was 12 euros each for the shopping trip and we paid when we got on the coach, no need to give personal details over the phone. All in all a very nice hotel indeed !

Room Tip: The best rooms overlook the POOL(,they also overlook the beach).From here you can see the dining ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMENALOHAP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Aloha Puerto, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Hello Ang511,
Thanks a lot for taking the time to share an opinion about your recent visit to Sol Aloha Puerto. We are pleased you found the hotel to be so clean, in a good location, with a staff so helpful and excelent food.

We are very looking forward to seeing you soon!

All our love from the Sunny Torremolinos,
Carmen Mª Rodríguez, Guest Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was booked bed and breakfast for a 6 night break. The hotel was in a good position for the beach which is a short walk across the promenade walkway and the harbour of Benalmadena. The hotel was clean and modern downstairs in the bar area. The rooms were. Good size and very clean with a fridge (€21, which includes a mix of 10 beers/soft drinks) to fill. Safety deposit box in room with usual charge for the key! The room was cleaned to a good standard every day.

Breakfast had an excellent choice of cooked items including poached, boiled and fried eggs, choice of omelettes, bacon and sausage. There was plenty of choice of fruit and cereal, mixed fresh bread and pastries.

The pool area has good size pools but it is difficult to get a bed unless you want to get up at 5 to save one, but towels are available for a deposit of €10 and a €1 change fee that would save on weight in your case! The beach is €4.50 for two beds and a parasol for the day which is where we went. Plenty of nice beach bars/restaurants on the promenade.

The bar staff are very helpful with happy hour 2 for 1, 11:30-12:30 and 18:00-19:00
The reception staff are not as friendly and need to learn how to smile and greet rather than just process you!!
Overall would be very happy to stay there again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMENALOHAP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Aloha Puerto, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Stevespencer1,
Thank you for letting us know your impressions of your stay and for sharing it with other travellers.
We are glad to know you had a VERY GOOD stay with us. Regarding your comment about the Front Desk staff, I want to inform you that, after to talk to the person in charge, we will take the appropiate measures to improve this service.

We are hoping to have you back very soon in your home in Torremolinos!

Best regards from Sol Aloha Puerto,
Carmen Mª Rodríguez, Guest Experience Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sol Aloha Puerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Aloha Puerto

Address: Salvador Allende, 45, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#12 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#15 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Aloha Puerto 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Melia, Hotels.com, Otel, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sol Aloha Puerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Aloha Puerto Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Aloha Puerto Sol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol Aloha Puerto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.