We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutly fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Aloha Puerto

Save Saved
You added Sol Aloha Puerto to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sol Aloha Puerto
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Salvador Allende, 45, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 74 hotels in Torremolinos
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Absolutly fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a week with our 2 year. Old staff were amazibg the holiday reps were so friendly was right near the beach swimming pool for lil ones was just right breakfast was buffet all you. Can eat only down side was charge for wifi and fridge but overall I would highly reccomend it there's activities everyday and entertainment every night

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMENALOHAP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Aloha Puerto, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear xxloubyxxlou,
We are very pleased to listen that you have full enjoyed your holiday in our Hotel and we hope that you will enjoy once again in your next visit.

All your comments will help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality for our guests.

Best regards,
Carmen Mª Rodríguez, GEX Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    299
    365
    147
    70
    34
See reviews for
301
363
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Short taxi journey (15mins) to airport (20/25 euros). Good first impressions. Lovely spacious and modern reception area. Reception staff were friendly enough if pretty slow.
Pool area nice and clean and the location couldn't be much nearer the beach, which is a lovely beach.
Room was a little tired but I suspect they will be done in time.
Didn't experience the entertainment so can't comment, but the bar area again looked very modern.
Food was fine, as was the service.
Our flight wasn't until 9pm so the 30 euros per room charge for a 6pm check out was perfect and great value.

Room Tip: See view always helps. I could see the sea, but only just.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMENALOHAP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Aloha Puerto, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear alan_crockert,
Thank you very much for sharing so great comments about us in the web. We are delighted to hear that you fully enjoyed your holiday at the Sol Aloha Puerto.

We hope to have the chance to welcoming you back very soon!!!

Best regards,
Carmen Mª Rodríguez, GEX Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Sol ALhoe Puerto in may with a large group of 32 guys enjoying a good time, hotel was clean, spacious with excellent views over the med.

Breakfast was well presented with lots of choice, staff were friendly given 32 of us turning up in their reception at the same time however overall good quality hotel, nice facilities and will be heading back in the near future with the wife!

I have recommended this hotel to many others and its located perfectly beside the marina, I thank the staff for making my stag party one to remember

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMENALOHAP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Aloha Puerto, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Hello Papa78,

Thank you for your excellent comments about your SOL experience during your visit to the Sol Aloha Puerto Hotel! I am very glad to know that you enjoyed a fantastic stay with us!

I look forward to seeing you very soon with your wife!

Our best wishes,
Carmen Mª Rodríguez, GEX Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

6th visit my wife and I have made to the Aloha in the past 3 years - and on each occasion we have met fellow guests from our previous visits. The high percentage of repeat visits is I am sure attributable to a superb location, excellent accommodation, tremendous choice of food - well prepared and 1st class staff - who are friendly, professional and speak better English than my Spanish. We are fortunate in being able to travel, in retirement, and the Aloha Puerto is our first choice in spring and autumn.

Room Tip: Block 3 offers the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMENALOHAP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Aloha Puerto, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear john_abw_harris,
Thank you very much for your feedback and for publishing such as motivating words on TripAdvisor!!. I have passed your kind comments to all the staff who take great pride in the level of service that they provide to our guests. We will be delighted to welcome you back and provide you our best to make your stay an unforgettable experience.

With best regards,
Carmen Mª Rodríguez, GEX Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Just back from a relaxing week in the Aloha Pueto Hotel. Stayed there 2 years ago and they are keeping up their standards. All Staff were friendly and the complex was clean and secure. This Hotel is well placed close to beach and the Port with all its boats and restaurants. If I had a criticism the drink in the Hotel was expensive. I did not eat in the Hotel Restaurant so I cannot give an opinion on the food. The main reason for not using the Restaurant is you are spoiled for choice in the area.

Room Tip: Try to get a main pool view. It's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMENALOHAP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Aloha Puerto, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Noel K,
It is good to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us. Our main goal is to have happy and loyal customers that keep coming back to our hotel because of the service, comfort and location.
I hope seeing you in your next visit to Torremolinos!

Warmest regards,
Carmen Mª Rodríguez, GEX Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

went on 12th of april for a week.we waited a half hour to get booked in as they were busy.we got door keys 1 each which i was happy with as lots of hotels just give you 1 and even had a hotel wanting 2 euros for a second one,.the best thing about hotel is location a realy nice walk along prom through La Carihuela with all the shops bars and restaurants and nearly always a nice buzz about the place keep on walking and you get to Torremolinos its an easy stroll from hotel, if you go other way from hotel its just a short walk to benalmadina and the marina.if you go out the front of hotel and walk up the hill opposite you find yourself on the main bus route they charge 1euro 60 to go to fuengirola or other way to torremolinos we did a shopping trip to gibralta booked it in benalmadina was 12 euro..back to hotel we had a junior suite with a good sized balcony from it we could see a bit of the prom and of course beach and seaThe room itself was in tired condition and needed a refurb,shower was ok and beds so for me thats all i need.i found the food to be better then average mind you i am usually in a 3 star.i thought the price for wifi to be excessive at 4 euro an hour and did not use it.the price of drinks was high but ok its a hotel.we did not use the swimming pools or see the entertainment,all in all it was an ok holiday

Room Tip: no tips for a good room as they charge a supplement as they do for fridge wifi and the like.there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMENALOHAP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Aloha Puerto, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Ennisb,
First of all, on behalf of the staff and my self we thank you thoroughly for having chosen our Sol Aloha Puerto Hotel during your stay in our city.

Your valuable cooperation is being most helpful to us in obtaining our main goal, which is to maintain the highest level of guest satisfaction.

We hope to have the pleasure in the not too distant future of welcoming you back again to the hotel.

Thank you and best regards,
Carmen Mª Rodríguez, GEX Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Second time we have stayed in this hotel. Short taxi journey from the airport. Paid for sunny side upgrade and 'suite' was on 9th floor with wonderful views. Terrific choice of very good food at both breakfast and dinner. Love the location as we walk most mornings and the walks along the Paseo Maritimo in both directions are great. Suite was comfortable, but is beginning to look tired. Wi-fi should be free (it is in many bars/cafes along the Paseo). Will return again.

Room Tip: High rooms on afternoon sun side are worth paying the supplement for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMENALOHAP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Aloha Puerto, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Anne91943,
Thanks for sharing your experience in our Sol Aloha Puerto Hotel! I am glad to know that you had a fantastic stay with us during your last visit to Torremolinos.

I will inform to the staff in the kitchen about the nice opinion you have of their food, they will be very happy to know it.

Once again, many thanks for your comments and we all hope meeting you very soon in the Sol Aloha Puerto Hotel!!!

Best regards,
Carmen Mª Rodríguez, GEX Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sol Aloha Puerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Aloha Puerto

Address: Salvador Allende, 45, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#12 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#13 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Aloha Puerto 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Melia, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sol Aloha Puerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Aloha Puerto Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Aloha Puerto Sol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol Aloha Puerto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.