We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quick and enjoyable week away in May” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sol House Costa del Sol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sol House Costa del Sol to your Saves list
Sol House Costa del Sol
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Salvador Allende, 45, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Wicklow, Ireland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A quick and enjoyable week away in May”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Just back from a relaxing week in the Aloha Pueto Hotel. Stayed there 2 years ago and they are keeping up their standards. All Staff were friendly and the complex was clean and secure. This Hotel is well placed close to beach and the Port with all its boats and restaurants. If I had a criticism the drink in the Hotel was expensive. I did not eat in the Hotel Restaurant so I cannot give an opinion on the food. The main reason for not using the Restaurant is you are spoiled for choice in the area.

Room Tip: Try to get a main pool view. It's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMENALOHAP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol House Costa del Sol, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Noel K,
It is good to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us. Our main goal is to have happy and loyal customers that keep coming back to our hotel because of the service, comfort and location.
I hope seeing you in your next visit to Torremolinos!

Warmest regards,
Carmen Mª Rodríguez, GEX Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    437
    183
    88
    45
See reviews for
385
426
21
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
newcastle upon tyne
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

went on 12th of april for a week.we waited a half hour to get booked in as they were busy.we got door keys 1 each which i was happy with as lots of hotels just give you 1 and even had a hotel wanting 2 euros for a second one,.the best thing about hotel is location a realy nice walk along prom through La Carihuela with all the shops bars and restaurants and nearly always a nice buzz about the place keep on walking and you get to Torremolinos its an easy stroll from hotel, if you go other way from hotel its just a short walk to benalmadina and the marina.if you go out the front of hotel and walk up the hill opposite you find yourself on the main bus route they charge 1euro 60 to go to fuengirola or other way to torremolinos we did a shopping trip to gibralta booked it in benalmadina was 12 euro..back to hotel we had a junior suite with a good sized balcony from it we could see a bit of the prom and of course beach and seaThe room itself was in tired condition and needed a refurb,shower was ok and beds so for me thats all i need.i found the food to be better then average mind you i am usually in a 3 star.i thought the price for wifi to be excessive at 4 euro an hour and did not use it.the price of drinks was high but ok its a hotel.we did not use the swimming pools or see the entertainment,all in all it was an ok holiday

Room Tip: no tips for a good room as they charge a supplement as they do for fridge wifi and the like.there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMENALOHAP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol House Costa del Sol, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Ennisb,
First of all, on behalf of the staff and my self we thank you thoroughly for having chosen our Sol Aloha Puerto Hotel during your stay in our city.

Your valuable cooperation is being most helpful to us in obtaining our main goal, which is to maintain the highest level of guest satisfaction.

We hope to have the pleasure in the not too distant future of welcoming you back again to the hotel.

Thank you and best regards,
Carmen Mª Rodríguez, GEX Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Second time we have stayed in this hotel. Short taxi journey from the airport. Paid for sunny side upgrade and 'suite' was on 9th floor with wonderful views. Terrific choice of very good food at both breakfast and dinner. Love the location as we walk most mornings and the walks along the Paseo Maritimo in both directions are great. Suite was comfortable, but is beginning to look tired. Wi-fi should be free (it is in many bars/cafes along the Paseo). Will return again.

Room Tip: High rooms on afternoon sun side are worth paying the supplement for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMENALOHAP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol House Costa del Sol, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Anne91943,
Thanks for sharing your experience in our Sol Aloha Puerto Hotel! I am glad to know that you had a fantastic stay with us during your last visit to Torremolinos.

I will inform to the staff in the kitchen about the nice opinion you have of their food, they will be very happy to know it.

Once again, many thanks for your comments and we all hope meeting you very soon in the Sol Aloha Puerto Hotel!!!

Best regards,
Carmen Mª Rodríguez, GEX Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We returned to the Sol Aloha Puerto after an absence of two years - the foyer looks amazing but they still haven't paid much attention to the cleanliness of the rooms. We had to report 3 x 3" cockroaches in our room, yes we were moved but you wouldn't expect this from a 4* hotel. They did admit they had a cockroach problem. The food was adequate for a 2* - very over cooked and not much choice.Will not be going back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMENALOHAP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol House Costa del Sol, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Sharon C,
Fist of all, I would like to thank you for sharing your comments in this web. All comments, positives and negatives, will define the guideline which we will follow to achieve our main goal: improve day by day.
Regarding your comments, I would like to inform you that we have monthly hygienic - sanitary controls with satisfying results. Unfortunately and although this does not happen very often, these insects can come flying.
We are vey sorry about this matter and we hope to have the chance to welcoming you back to enjoy a fantastic holidays.

Best regards from Torremolinos,
Carmen Mª Rodríguez, GEX manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

This is our third time staying here. This time we booked thru owners direct for two apartments in the complex , side by side. Not the hotels fault but the apartments we had were a bit dated and not maintained to the highest standards. However , in the past we have stayed in the hotels apartments and these we fine. Not huge but how much do you need when you hope to be out and about ? Bar , restaurant service excellent. Restaurant food good with buffet for all meals if you wish. If you get even half board at a reasonable price book it. If not , there are so many restaurants nearby to choose from. I'd recommend La Tombola up the promenade to the left , 5 mins walk, larrys just outside the promenade gate or down at the marina of benalmadena ,5 mins walk, most of the restaurants. Three pools, one being kiddies , which could do with more regular attention perhaps. Sun beds taken early in the mornings. Life guard on duty all day. Lots if activities during the day for mature persons and nighttime entertainment for all from 9:45. Family friendly as well as couples.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMENALOHAP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol House Costa del Sol, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear LiamO125,
Even though you have not stayed in our rooms because you were in a private apartment, we are very glad to know that you have enjoyed the facilities and the service of our hotel. We hope to have the chance to welcoming you again for another fantastic holidays.

Best regards from Sol Aloha Puerto Hotel!!!
Carmen Mª Rodríguez, GEX Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Myself and my partner visited the Aloha Puerto again for the last couple of weeks in april and had a really great time. We visit this hotel regularly and the improvements made are all excellent. We met friends who like us return year after year and had some really good times , including sitting in the sun for Happy Hour every day. This hotel ha a fantastic location and visits in Spring and autumn are the best for us as the area is a little quieter but the weathe ris still very good . The staff as always were fantastic and I am sure that if you visit you will feel the same as us

Room Tip: If like me you enjoy a rest then always ask for a high room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMENALOHAP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol House Costa del Sol, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Nigel J,
It has been a great pleasure for us to have you here once again. We are proud to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our hospitality reached your expectations.

We were delighted to read that you very happy with the quality of our Hotel, service and staff. Your kind comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards that you have experienced during your stays with us.

Looking forward to welcome you back to the Sol Aloha Puerto..

Warm Regards,
Carmen Mª Rodríguez, GEX Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This is the second time we've stayed here. The location is fantastic - 25euros from the Malaga airport, and right on the beach within walking distance to most decent places in the area.

The pools, and area around the pool, are spacious and clean and the hotel itself is beautifully presented with a cool airy lounge and a big reception with helpful people working there.

The room was an OK size, with a mini kitchenette and a huge balcony overlooking the beach. my only gripe is that the room was dated in its design and the bathroom door didnt have a handle so never really closed properly. There was also no bed, just a sofa bed, which was fine, but to get to the wardrobe we had to pull it to one side. Dealable, but not ideal.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMENALOHAP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol House Costa del Sol, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Beauvoir88,

Many thanks for sharing your experience during your visit to the Sol Aloha Puerto Hotel! I am glad to know that you enjoyed your holidays with us!

We highly value your opinion for process of continuous improvement and as a base for making our guests stay more enjoyable every time.

I hope meeting you on your next visit to Sol Aloha Puerto!

Our best wishes,
Carmen Mª Rodríguez, GEX Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sol House Costa del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol House Costa del Sol

Address: Salvador Allende, 45, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#12 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#15 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#18 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol House Costa del Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Melia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sol House Costa del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Aloha Puerto Torremolinos
Aloha Puerto Sol
Sol House Costa Del Sol Torremolinos, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol House Costa del Sol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.