We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sol House Costa del Sol

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sol House Costa del Sol to your Saves list
Sol House Costa del Sol
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Salvador Allende, 45, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Newhaven East Sussex England
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

If you're looking for a comfortable safe and friendly hotel in Torremolinos, you need look no further than the Sol Aloha Puerto. Yes in places it is a little tired but only in very minor aspects.On the whole it is well run with many good aspects -the food is wholesome, plenty of choice and variety-the lobby bar is spacious and airy,its ok for the evening entertainment and the staff in the main are very attentive and friendly. I am at a loss when other reviews talk of poor staff,I did not come across any such people. The location is great-just a few mins walk along the prom to the Marina or a 20min bus-ride to the centre of town or if youre energetic enough a 30 min stroll to the towns shops

Room Tip: Try asking for room s ending in 7 ie 3 307 these are the corner junior suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMENALOHAP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol House Costa del Sol, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Hi SidneySeagull, I am Carmen Mª Rodríguez, Guest Experience at the Sol Aloha Puerto Hotel. First of all, I would like to thank you for the good opinion that you have about us. As you have seen, we are doing some reforms, like the new lifts, to improve our service and Hotel. We hope to have the chance to welcoming you back and you will see the reforms that we will do for the next year. Best regards, Carmen ª Rodríguez - E Guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    437
    183
    88
    45
See reviews for
385
426
21
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crewe, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

In my experience this hotel is a 4 star, location is very good, next to the beach and the marina, 5 min walk from the hotel. We were half board and the food was excellent, the room was divided into a lounge area, with TV that showed english channels, Sky News, BBC1, Channel 4, 4+ and two film channels in English, yes there was no information in the rooms how to use the TV, but if you inquired at reception they sent a person up to the room to show how you could select the channels you required, seperate bedroom, bathroom and large wardrobe space. I do not quite understand the comments made by vm64 (do not understand how this hotel is a 4*) The pool area was clean, tidy, new sun beds and new shade umbrellas were all around the pool. The two pools were very clear and maintained on a daily basis, vm64 must have had a room that was not up to the standards as the rest of the hotel rooms. Yes majority of the guests were elderly, but have been returning to this hotel for many years, so that should be a recommendation on how people love this hotel.The breakfast was exceptional, with all the food you could eat, hot food and cold food were available.At dinner the tables are laid and there is hot and cold food, with show cooking every night, yes one waiter was particulary rude, but that was sorted by the hotel management and we did not see that waiter again in the 10 days we were there, after that the service was very good and could not fault the standards in the dinning room. The location was excellent, close to the beach,marina. We walked around the area, along the prom and around torremolinos and was very impressed with how clean the pavements were, roads and the lawned areas, no litter, the local authority had machines cleaning the areas every day, better than we have in my country. The public rooms are very modern, offering, nightly entertainment and a very good atmosphere. We are in are 40's, but found that all the people in the hotel, guests and staff were very helpful and could not do enough for you as holiday makers, to enjoy are stay.Yes i would say this hotel is excellent, so give it a try, we are in October 2013, my Mother and Father in law are travelling in May 2013 as they have stayed there many times.

Room Tip: Choose block 2, looks over the sea and marina,with views to die for as the sun is on the room all da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMENALOHAP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol House Costa del Sol, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Hello Niceone, I am Carmen Mª Rodríguez, Guest Experience at the Sol Aloha Puerto Hotel. Many thanks for so good comments. Guests like you and your family makes us feel very proud of our work and our Hotel. As always, will be a pleasure to welcoming you back with us. In the mean time we wish you all the best. Hotels. Best regards, Carmen ª Rodríguez - E Guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I would not stay at this hotel again. I found the food basic almost all of the saucers in the dining room were badly chipped and one waiter in particular was very rude.The rooms are spacious but not very appealing with old rattling metal windows and holes in the curtains "repaired" with masking tape. The fridge will only be turned on if you buy ten items to put in it. The television only has Sky News and BBC1 in English, no information in the room except the price of room service.The pool area needs updating, the shade umbrellas had certainly seen better days.The majority of guests in this hotel were elderly people who had booked for months at a time.The location of this hotel is lovely and the hotel was very clean. wouldn't recommend this to a single traveler as I paid almost double the amount couples paid.

Room Tip: You have to pay 10 Euros a night if you want a room on the sunny side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMENALOHAP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol House Costa del Sol, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear vm64, I am Carmen Mª Rodríguez, Guest Experience at the Sol Aloha Puerto Hotel. Thank you for let us know your opinion about our hotel. I would like to express our regret if the hotel left you less than totally satisfied during your stay. I can assure you that we are taking good note about your comments in order to improve our service. Kind regards, Carmen ª Rodríguez - E Guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magherafelt, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The Hotel has recently been upgraded and would now be 4*. We were half board which I would recommend as the food was excllant. The location is the major selling point as it fronts the beech and is also only 10 min walk to the Marina.There is also a well lit promanade fronting the beach.There are numerous places for entertainment including the hotel,but we found a nice pub called Mc Guiness. which has entertainment each night and is only 5min from hotel

Room Tip: Above 4th Floor and facing Marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMENALOHAP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol House Costa del Sol, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Hello Patsyandbridget, I am Carmen Mª Rodríguez, Guest Experience at the Sol Aloha Puerto Hotel. We are very happy to know that you had a lovely holidays in our hotel and we hope to see you coming back with us soon once again. Best regards, Carmen ª Rodríguez - E Guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Just Returned From This Hotel Food First Class Hotel Very Clean Staff Very Friendly , But A Bit Slow At Times When Serving Drinks , We Would Go Back Good Location Right On The Beach Front , Next To The Mariner With Good Boat Trips

Room Tip: You Can Pay 10 Euros A Day For A Pool Room Sunny Side
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMENALOHAP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol House Costa del Sol, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Hi mickyaevans, I am Carmen Mª Rodríguez, Guest Experience at the Sol Aloha Puerto Hotel. Thanks for having choosen our hotel for your holidays. We love to see our costumer enjoying their stay here. Will be a pleasure for us to welcoming you back soon for another fantastic holidays. Best regards, Carmen ª Rodríguez - E Guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotincosta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very good hotel excellent location,staff very friendly especially dinning room staff.Stayed in a junior suite over-looking sea and marina, suite cleaned every day and we had fresh towels every day.We stayed on half board basis choice of food at breakfast and dinner very good.
The only negative comment about our suite No3711 would be no locks on balcony doors and no double glazing,which i feel might be a problem at the height of the season with regards to noise from promenade and marina.This however would not stop me returning to this hotel out of season.No lock on balocony door did not bother us too much as we had hired safe 15 euros plus 5 euros deposit.

Room Tip: choose sunny side room if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMENALOHAP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol House Costa del Sol, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear sunhaven_10, on behalf of my self and all the staff at the Sol Aloha Puerto Hotel, we would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Torremolinos. Thank you for your opinion, we are pleased to hear that and we will look forward to seeing you very soon. Thank you and best regards, Carmen Mª Rodríguez GEX Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

It was an excellent hotel two years ago, and has been refurbished since then. Even better now. Efficient service, clean and comfortable room, great food. What more could we want? Going again in April.

Room Tip: Sea view, pool side has a good view and catches the afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMENALOHAP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol House Costa del Sol, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Brian R, Thank you very much for trusting in the Sol Aloha Puerto during your visit to Torremolinos
Also, I would like to thank you for so many positive comments about our Hotel. We are really pleased that you have had fantastic stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!!!
Best regards, Carmen Mª Rodríguez, GEX Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sol House Costa del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol House Costa del Sol

Address: Salvador Allende, 45, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#12 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#15 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#18 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol House Costa del Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Melia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sol House Costa del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Aloha Puerto Torremolinos
Aloha Puerto Sol
Sol House Costa Del Sol Torremolinos, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol House Costa del Sol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.