We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two weeks of sun,Golf and craic” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol to your Saves list
Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Salvador Allende, 45, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 73 Hotels in Torremolinos
Magherafelt, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Two weeks of sun,Golf and craic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The Hotel has recently been upgraded and would now be 4*. We were half board which I would recommend as the food was excllant. The location is the major selling point as it fronts the beech and is also only 10 min walk to the Marina.There is also a well lit promanade fronting the beach.There are numerous places for entertainment including the hotel,but we found a nice pub called Mc Guiness. which has entertainment each night and is only 5min from hotel

Room Tip: Above 4th Floor and facing Marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMENALOHAP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Hello Patsyandbridget, I am Carmen Mª Rodríguez, Guest Experience at the Sol Aloha Puerto Hotel. We are very happy to know that you had a lovely holidays in our hotel and we hope to see you coming back with us soon once again. Best regards, Carmen ª Rodríguez - E Guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    439
    183
    88
    45
See reviews for
385
429
21
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
durham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Just Returned From This Hotel Food First Class Hotel Very Clean Staff Very Friendly , But A Bit Slow At Times When Serving Drinks , We Would Go Back Good Location Right On The Beach Front , Next To The Mariner With Good Boat Trips

Room Tip: You Can Pay 10 Euros A Day For A Pool Room Sunny Side
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMENALOHAP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Hi mickyaevans, I am Carmen Mª Rodríguez, Guest Experience at the Sol Aloha Puerto Hotel. Thanks for having choosen our hotel for your holidays. We love to see our costumer enjoying their stay here. Will be a pleasure for us to welcoming you back soon for another fantastic holidays. Best regards, Carmen ª Rodríguez - E Guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotincosta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very good hotel excellent location,staff very friendly especially dinning room staff.Stayed in a junior suite over-looking sea and marina, suite cleaned every day and we had fresh towels every day.We stayed on half board basis choice of food at breakfast and dinner very good.
The only negative comment about our suite No3711 would be no locks on balcony doors and no double glazing,which i feel might be a problem at the height of the season with regards to noise from promenade and marina.This however would not stop me returning to this hotel out of season.No lock on balocony door did not bother us too much as we had hired safe 15 euros plus 5 euros deposit.

Room Tip: choose sunny side room if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMENALOHAP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear sunhaven_10, on behalf of my self and all the staff at the Sol Aloha Puerto Hotel, we would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Torremolinos. Thank you for your opinion, we are pleased to hear that and we will look forward to seeing you very soon. Thank you and best regards, Carmen Mª Rodríguez GEX Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

It was an excellent hotel two years ago, and has been refurbished since then. Even better now. Efficient service, clean and comfortable room, great food. What more could we want? Going again in April.

Room Tip: Sea view, pool side has a good view and catches the afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMENALOHAP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Brian R, Thank you very much for trusting in the Sol Aloha Puerto during your visit to Torremolinos
Also, I would like to thank you for so many positive comments about our Hotel. We are really pleased that you have had fantastic stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!!!
Best regards, Carmen Mª Rodríguez, GEX Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murcia, Spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Excellent hotel for family trips!!!
It was a favoluos summer in this hotel for me and my family. The employees were considerate, proffesional and well-manered.
We want to go back to this hotel the next summer.
We recommend Sol Aloha Puerto for your holidays.
Enjoy it!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMENALOHAP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear JuanDi1981,

I would like to thank you for having chosen us during your last visit to Torremolinos.

It is a pleasure to know you had an unforgettable experience and that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

For all the entire staff of the Sol Aloha Puerto Hotel it will be a pleasure to welcome you back! Now you can consider our hotel like your home!!!

Best Regards from Torremolinos,
Carmen Mª Rodríguez, GEX Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Once again we have had a lovely holiday at this superb hotel and highly recommend it to others! We have stayed at the Aloha Puerto on a number of occasions over the last 11 years and they never disappoint. The management and staff are all very friendly, helpful and go out of their way to make you feel special and valued! Too many to mention but Carmen (Events Manager, Pedro (Front desk) and Carlos (Restaurant) were outstanding.
This time the weather was not quite as good as usual, but that is the one thing you cannot order and it did not stop us from enjoying our stay. We had a lovely room with a corner aspect which was clean, comfortable and well appointed. The public areas and facilities are modern and maintained to a high standard. We enjoyed many of the evening shows particularly a trio who sang songs from the musicals and a version of The Lion King performed be the hotel entertainment team. The restaurant has a wide and varied choice of dishes- there is something for everyone! So good that we are now on a diet to shed the extra pounds that we gained!
All in all a lovely hotel set in a garden, close to the beach and ideally placed to make the most of the surrounding area. So give it a try and you may find you are yet another guest who returns again and again. If this is the case why not join the melia loyalty scheme. You earn points for your stay to spend on rewards or future stays!

Room Tip: If you have a room preference, high, low, pool view etc be sure to ask they are always willing to ob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMENALOHAP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear SergioLlandudno,

Greetings from Sol Aloha Puerto Hotel!!!,

Thank you very much for your feedback and for publishing such as motivating words on TripAdvisor!!. I have passed your constructive and kind comments to all the team who take great pride in the level of service that they provide to our guests. We will be delighted to welcome you back and provide you our best to make your stay an unforgettable experience.

Looking forward to welcome you again, I remain at your complete disposal.

With best regards,
Carmen Mª Rodríguez, GEX Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

We just returned home from a long weekend in this hotel. I was looking forward to the weekend and I was not disappointed . The suite was lovely, very clean and a pleasant surprise . The bed was probably the most comfortable bed I have ever stayed in. We were in block 2 right near the end of the corridor, which was carpeted to reduce some of the noise. There was hardly any noise from any rooms close to us. The reception was really nice and modern and well thought out. The dining experience was a good one. There was enough food choice to keep even the picky eaters, food was always quite warm and there was a microwave for those who like their food piping hot. The only real issue is that the plates were not always hot, I think they need to look at the plate warmers they may require attention, the restaurant staff all worked very hard and made the experience thank you and well done. I didn't find any free wifi in the reception area so I had to purchase a 3 day ticket for £20 euros , but then had free wifi in room and throughout the hotel very strong signal but at a price.you have to pay a premium of £10 euros a night to get a room facing the marina (sunny side). I think this hotel is aimed at the more mature market, i think the average age was about 50.We enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning soon.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMENALOHAP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Dazgamble,
We will be more than happy to welcome you when you decide to visit us once again. Our main goal is to provide memorable experiences that exceed your expectations.

On behalf of our team, thank you very much for your kindest comments, it is very inspiring for all of us to read that you really enjoyed the hotel and the services rendered during your stay.

Looking forward to greeting you when you visit us in the near future,

Warmest Regards,
Carmen Mª Rodríguez, GEx Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol

Address: Salvador Allende, 45, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#11 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#15 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#18 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Melia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Aloha Puerto Torremolinos
Aloha Puerto Sol
Sol House Aloha - Costa Del Sol Torremolinos, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.