We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Must be good"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Aloha Puerto

Save Saved
You added Sol Aloha Puerto to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sol Aloha Puerto
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Salvador Allende, 45, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 74 hotels in Torremolinos
CHEADLE STAFFS UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“"Must be good"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Our first stay at Sol Aloha Puerto but met other guests who have holidayed here for 30 years so it must be good. A very impressive foyer and sea view sitting area with pleasant reception staff, we had room 1007 on ground floor which was very quiet saying the hotel was full.
Food as with all Sol Hotels was 5* and highly recommended, entertainment was ok but nothing to write home about. The putting towels on sun beds to reserve them causes a bit of a problem here aspecialy when you take theres off and put yours on (just lie on em and pretend to be asleep) is the best policy, why should the same people have em every day when we`v all payed the same price to stay there.Great location and service bus stops outside every 30 minutes some nice friendly bars within a 5 mins walk, all in all could`nt fault it.
Will definatly be going back soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

944 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    308
    376
    151
    74
    35
See reviews for
316
370
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights in October. Arrived on a Sunday at 15.00 however check in was very slow - only one person on the reception. We had requested marina view room which we got on the 5th floor. The room was fine and we got the fridge turned on (you have to buy 10 drinks min €21). Cleaner in early every morning who did a great job. Breakfast was good and the new reception/bar area is lovely with great sea views.

The hotel is in a great location with lots of good/cheap restaurants/bars near by. Overall I would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Marina view room (block 3) highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Probably have been here about five times now. Perfect location and amazing food. The hotel had a refurb last year with all new sofas and reception area. I believe they are having another refub involving the rooms this year. I hope so because the beds were a bit hard and uncomfortable Would always stay here because we love it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We cannot praise this excellent hotel enough and are so glad we found it! We stayed on a half board basis for the first two weeks in October (our 5th visit) and enjoyed every moment.
The management take a personal interest in ensuring every guest is valued and satisfied which is a big plus. All the staff are friendly, helpful and extremely hard working.Add to this excellent food which caters for every taste, comfortable spacious rooms, the fresh modern feel of the public areas, swimming pools in a garden setting and a great location and you get a perfect relaxing holiday! You could not ask for more!
We have booked another two weeks for February and can't wait to return! We highly recommend this lovely hotel to couples and families.
Well done to everyone at the Sol Aloha Puerto - keep up the good work - you are a great team!!!!

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to let the hotel know what type of room suits you for example. quieter, sunny, h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livingston
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed here a few times and always enjoyable. Excellent location for marina and local restaurants. Pool can be busy but i have never had a problem getting a sunbed. good breakfast and great size rooms.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed in September and paid extra for a"Junior Suite with Sea View" got a room looking over the side road , with view towards Benalmadena. Poorly decorated room with an old green plastic tables and two chairs which did not match, one looked like it was borrowed from a locals kitchen. The restaurant was a feeding station , with no atmosphere and the wine virtually undrinkable. We ended up going out to the local bars and restaurants for a bit of comfort and decent drinks! Will not stay angain of would not recommend as this establishment is no where near a 4 star and not worth the money !!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location, next to the beach and a short walk to the marina. The hotel itself is spotless, rooms are big and very modern. The pool area looks very nice however to get a subbed you probably need to put your towel down before 6. Very funny watching the older crowd battle it out for the best beds. Even on the day when it rained there were still towels on the beds, just in case.
We only stayed 3 nights bed and breakfast before driving onto my friends house in Marbella. The Marbella end of the Costa del Sol is definitely the nicer end and to be honest prices for eating out are the same.
Breakfast in the hotel was good. Plenty of choice and spotlessly clean. We tended to eat in the marina where there are a number of excellent restaurants. Lunch at Larrys just opposite the back of hotel was great. Very Spanish, wonderful tapas and wine.
I probably would return to this hotel for a couple of nights but no more.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sol Aloha Puerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Aloha Puerto

Address: Salvador Allende, 45, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#12 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#13 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Aloha Puerto 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Melia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Sol Aloha Puerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Aloha Puerto Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Aloha Puerto Sol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol Aloha Puerto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.