We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Aloha Puerto

Save Saved
You added Sol Aloha Puerto to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sol Aloha Puerto
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Salvador Allende, 45, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 73 hotels in Torremolinos
dublin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights in October. Arrived on a Sunday at 15.00 however check in was very slow - only one person on the reception. We had requested marina view room which we got on the 5th floor. The room was fine and we got the fridge turned on (you have to buy 10 drinks min €21). Cleaner in early every morning who did a great job. Breakfast was good and the new reception/bar area is lovely with great sea views.

The hotel is in a great location with lots of good/cheap restaurants/bars near by. Overall I would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Marina view room (block 3) highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    322
    401
    163
    80
    39
See reviews for
354
380
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Probably have been here about five times now. Perfect location and amazing food. The hotel had a refurb last year with all new sofas and reception area. I believe they are having another refub involving the rooms this year. I hope so because the beds were a bit hard and uncomfortable Would always stay here because we love it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We cannot praise this excellent hotel enough and are so glad we found it! We stayed on a half board basis for the first two weeks in October (our 5th visit) and enjoyed every moment.
The management take a personal interest in ensuring every guest is valued and satisfied which is a big plus. All the staff are friendly, helpful and extremely hard working.Add to this excellent food which caters for every taste, comfortable spacious rooms, the fresh modern feel of the public areas, swimming pools in a garden setting and a great location and you get a perfect relaxing holiday! You could not ask for more!
We have booked another two weeks for February and can't wait to return! We highly recommend this lovely hotel to couples and families.
Well done to everyone at the Sol Aloha Puerto - keep up the good work - you are a great team!!!!

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to let the hotel know what type of room suits you for example. quieter, sunny, h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livingston
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed here a few times and always enjoyable. Excellent location for marina and local restaurants. Pool can be busy but i have never had a problem getting a sunbed. good breakfast and great size rooms.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed in September and paid extra for a"Junior Suite with Sea View" got a room looking over the side road , with view towards Benalmadena. Poorly decorated room with an old green plastic tables and two chairs which did not match, one looked like it was borrowed from a locals kitchen. The restaurant was a feeding station , with no atmosphere and the wine virtually undrinkable. We ended up going out to the local bars and restaurants for a bit of comfort and decent drinks! Will not stay angain of would not recommend as this establishment is no where near a 4 star and not worth the money !!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location, next to the beach and a short walk to the marina. The hotel itself is spotless, rooms are big and very modern. The pool area looks very nice however to get a subbed you probably need to put your towel down before 6. Very funny watching the older crowd battle it out for the best beds. Even on the day when it rained there were still towels on the beds, just in case.
We only stayed 3 nights bed and breakfast before driving onto my friends house in Marbella. The Marbella end of the Costa del Sol is definitely the nicer end and to be honest prices for eating out are the same.
Breakfast in the hotel was good. Plenty of choice and spotlessly clean. We tended to eat in the marina where there are a number of excellent restaurants. Lunch at Larrys just opposite the back of hotel was great. Very Spanish, wonderful tapas and wine.
I probably would return to this hotel for a couple of nights but no more.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The Sol Aloha Puerto is located with 100 metres from the Marina and is close to the beachfront area with terrific views of the sea. Having just returned from our 8th holiday at this hotel I can tell you that it just gets better.
Last winter the hotel refurbished the reception and the main bar and function room and further enhancements, are planned over this winter.
We travel a lot and have seen a number of very good hotels; the Sol Aloha Puerto is among the finest. Make no mistake, this is not about just the building, it is the staff that make the real difference, they all make a great effort to ensure you enjoy the visit.
We have already booked a visit for April 2013 without hesitation as we enjoyed the experience yet again. The mix of hotel visitors adds to the holiday experience as does the variety of age groups. As with all holidays booked outside of the school main holidays, the visitors are mainly adults but you do have whole family groups of grandparents, parents and children which shows a good spectrum of age range and they all seem to enjoy the experience.
There is a problem with the food, it just too nice and the choice is bewildering. Unlike some other hotels, the catering staff are replenishing the available food right up to the last minute of the extended meal times. You really are spoilt for choice. There is a great range of Spanish, English mid European food, salads and too many sweets to mention.
The entertainment in the main function room is of a high standard and is varied and is appreciated by the mixed nationalities and age groups which is not easy to achieve.
The staff however are the key to the success of this holiday destination, from the household staff to the maintenance crew, the reception staff to the catering staff and from the efficient and extremely friendly bar staff, the hotel has a winning combination.
Seldom do you see such a good clean hotel and if you arise early you will find an army of cleaning staff working hard to achieve this high standard and they also take the time to say hi.
After talking to a number of the hotel visitors, you find out that they too are on return visits and indeed they also return twice a year and have done so for many years which really does give a tremendous seal of approval. We are always amazed that the staff recognise repeat visitors when you consider the number of holiday makers that pass through each year.
My only real concern is that if the hotel gets too popular, we will not be able to book a holiday, I suppose this is the penalty, you want to keep the secret of this little gem to yourself. However, book a trip, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have a good view but building 3 is closer to the pool if this appeals to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sol Aloha Puerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Aloha Puerto

Address: Salvador Allende, 45, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#11 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#12 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#19 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Aloha Puerto 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Melia, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Sol Aloha Puerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Aloha Puerto Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Aloha Puerto Sol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol Aloha Puerto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.