We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian Gem Gattopardo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gattopardo

Gattopardo
Calle de Salvador Allende,40, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
952-409630
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Gattopardo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #38 of 398 restaurants in Torremolinos
Price range: $14 - $22
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Italian Gem Gattopardo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The restuarant is located one street back from the sea front, The Staff are freindly & helpful, we ate here twice & both times the food was great, we started with the bruschetta, one portion was enough for two, The main couse of Pasta was the best we have tasted and served with a friendly smile & a well priced Red Wine
On our first visit the owner talken about the introduction of music on a Friday night, so we thought that we would return on the Friday, during the meal there was a Spannish man on the Panio, to our surprise the Owner & the Waitress both joined in a their singing was fantastic, and not to be missed, during the evening a number of dinner gusets entertained the dinners with singing which again was excellent. Have to say we will retun again in November. if you are in the area why not give this one a try, You won't regret it

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    28
    8
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Would recommend Gattopardo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We ate at Gattopardo twice during our recent week in Torremolinos. On both occassions the pizzas and sangria were excellent, good value too. We would definately eat there again and would recommend.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Cheap but lovely food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

We ate here in June, the food was refreshingly cheap compared to other restaurants around torremolinos, but the taste is not compromised! I had spaghetti carbonara which was creamy and tasty, my partner had pizza which he very much enjoyed! Traditional Italian food!
The owners did not speak much English but were very polite and tried very hard to speak to us!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Why all the fuss”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

Visited because of TA reviews but found pasta dish very ordinary and pizza probably better than average. Ambiance, service and prices OK but nothing special. There are much better options close by.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Addition to the Area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

New in 2011. First went there in March or April and again in November. Very good menu, the food is great, and the wine is not overpriced. You will love the atmosphere. On our last visit a piano player had been added.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gattopardo also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Gattopardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gattopardo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.