We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Kathmandu Nepali Indian Restaurant

The Kathmandu Nepali Indian Restaurant
C/Antonio Giron 7, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
+34 951 90 97 91
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 395 restaurants in Torremolinos
Price range: $17 - $24
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Hello everyoneFor your kind information from 1st october 2012 our new opening time isLunch: 13:00 hr to 15:30 hr wednesday to mondayTuesday Lunch closedDinner : 18:30 hr to 23:30 hr all dayThank you very much
Manchester, UK
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Loved it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Ate here last year and loved it then so returned this year. The food is traditional Indian fare and beautifully made. My only slight criticism this year was my paneer pakora was a little tasteless. The main of paneer jalfrezi was gorgeous and I loved their naan bread.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    161
    40
    15
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Heckmondwike, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We visited this restaurant a year ago and whilst my partner loved it, I was a little disappointed, this year was a different story. The poppadoms and dips were lovely and the mixed starter delicious. Now last year this is where it went wrong, I just didn't enjoy the main course but this time it was lovely, ordered the butter chicken and loved it, also the naan bread was amazing, crisp and not too doughy which is often the case. Service was impeccable as always, well recommended.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“RETURN VISIT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

To
mfullel, Manager at The Kathmandu Nepali Indian Restaurant,
We are returning in Mid April for another visit to Torremolinos and can't wait to visit Your Restaurant again,
I have noticed all the very Positive comments since I wrote my rating and it's great to see that almost everyone agrees,
Keep up the great standards and see you soon,
Regards,
John

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANCHESTER
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Quite a nice curry house”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Visited this little place with the better half as we were encouraged by the great reviews on here, we had popadums which were provided without asking for as we were seated. We then had onion bahji and paneer pakora, they were perfectly good but not I would say the best we have ever tasted to be honest just standard fayre. We moved on to king prawn sag shared between us with mushroom rice and a very tasty peshwari nan. There was plenty of food for us and the waiter seemed concerned that perhaps we had not enjoyed the meal too much as we left some but everything was tasty and well presented. We went on Saturday at Easter at ten and only one other table was occupied, hope it gets busier as the months go by as it is certainly worth a visit to satisfy your curry pangs whilst in Torremolinos. We were very happy overall with the service and food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campanillas
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Best phal in Spain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I have travelled extensively in India, and curry is a hobby. The food at the Kathmandu is better than much that I have eaten in India, and far excels most of what I have eaten elsewhere in Spain or Britain. It is authentic (and clearly therefore will not appeal to the type of person who eats chips with everything). I ate a "phal" which had all the required pungency whilst at the same time allowing for the flavour of the ingredients to come through. This is no easy feat. The room itself is a riot of Nepali colour, and the service is quiet and attentive. All in all, it is a very pleasant and exotic dining experience, and I will return many times!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Kathmandu Nepali Indian Restaurant also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to The Kathmandu Nepali Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Kathmandu Nepali Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.