We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian dish I've ever had” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Kathmandu Nepali Indian Restaurant

The Kathmandu Nepali Indian Restaurant
C/Antonio Giron 7, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
+34 951 90 97 91
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 458 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $24
Cuisines: Indian, Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Free PARKING, Now for our clients free parking in PLAZA ANDALUCIA. Just park and consult your free parking ticket in restaurant.
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Indian dish I've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful setting . Fantastic service extremely accomodating( we kept adding more starters)
Absolutely delicious food thank you

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    75
    22
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
168 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian-Nepalese food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Only good words for this place.
It is not a sophisticated restaurant though it looks much better from inside than from outside. Large menu, quality food and friendly staff.

They have a lunch menu for only 9.90€ and a 14.95€ menu by night.
Very good value for money.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We purchased a seekh kebab starter, king prawn patiya, chips and a keema naan and 2 poppadoms at the cost of 24 Euros what a rip off, 6 prawns in the patiya greasy scrag end chips, the smallest naan ever with hadly any meat in and a seekh kebab starter testless. Not good go elsewhere is my advice.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Once, then Twice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We tried Nepalese cooking for the first time, based on Tripadvisor and salivated for more
To get their hook right out of the Torremolinos Train Station (ticket office exit,), Kathmandu is off the 2nd side street on your right
We both enjoyed the specials..such is the quality of the cooking striking the right balance between flavour, quality, though Quantity we found too much, though ample for larger tummies
Tabling is excellent with private conversational guaranteed, decor is very nice, and educational pictures intrigues the more open thinking customer

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“First class!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

My family and I came here for our Christmas Day evening meal and it was absolutely fantastic from start to finish. This restaurant is very worthy of its number one spot here on Tripadvisor! Everyone agreed that it was the best Indian food they had ever eaten.
The service was friendly and we were seated and given menus immediately, the ambience was relaxed and peaceful. We were presented with complimentary poppadom and pickle tray which was a nice touch as we were ordering out starters and mains. I ordered the onion barji which was the best I ever had, so light and flavoursome without the usual greasy texture.
I chose a lamb fish with naan as my main which was simply delicious everyone was more than satisfied and we had such a lovely evening to round off our Christmas Day. Thank you Kathmandu for making our day special.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Kathmandu Nepali Indian Restaurant also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to The Kathmandu Nepali Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Kathmandu Nepali Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.