We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Meal to Remember” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Kathmandu Nepali Indian Restaurant

The Kathmandu Nepali Indian Restaurant
C/Antonio Giron 7, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
+34 951 90 97 91
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #6 of 378 restaurants in Torremolinos
Price range: $17 - $24
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Hello everyoneFor your kind information from 1st october 2012 our new opening time isLunch: 13:00 hr to 15:30 hr wednesday to mondayTuesday Lunch closedDinner : 18:30 hr to 23:30 hr all dayThank you very much
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A Meal to Remember”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

From the tasteful interior and decoration to the outstanding meal this restaurant really stands out as a number one choice for me.We were greeted warmly by staff and offered assistance with many menu selections. The free appetizers were a nice touch. My husband and I both enjoyed our meals which were bursting with flavor and served on warm plates. Service was outstanding and it was amazing to find this quality restaurant just a street away from the train station in Torremolinas. If you want a special night out but a reasonable priced dinner this certainly is a fine choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    146
    34
    15
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Positive surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

From the first moment it was obvious that then staff was very much concerned about the customers and helped us to choose from the quite extensive menu. Food was perfect, prepared with great care. Went there two times and were positively surprised on both times.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdare, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great indian restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

great indian food, reviews are spot on,generous portions make sure u are hungry.before u go we had the chicken safari and onion bagees to start to die for.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A MUST if you are in Torremolinos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Fantastic Food! Great value for money! – We stayed in Torremolinos for 7 nights and went here on 4 of them. This is a Nepalese/Indian restaurant, we had the Sizzling Pahari Lamb with hot sauce, it was fabulous – so full of flavour, as were all the dishes, but this one was exceptional. The portion size is very generous, in fact on our final visit we shared a starter, side and main dish and there was still plenty. The lamb dishes we tried were all very lean and tender, just sooooo good! The staff are very friendly and welcoming. I would highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaghan, Ireland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This restaurant has the best Indian food I have had and ive been to a few. it was my parents first time to eat Indian and im so glad it was here so they can compare to top class. One thing they could improve is the waiting time for mains.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfullel, Manager at The Kathmandu Nepali Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Hello, thanks for complimentry. we will trying our best to serv food in proper time, i am sorry for delay but definately we going to manage this. thanks lot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Kathmandu Nepali Indian Restaurant also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to The Kathmandu Nepali Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Kathmandu Nepali Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.